Astronics Employee Reviews

Found 18 reviews matching the search See all 19 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honest Description.
Accountant Assistant (Former Employee) –  Matteson, ILDecember 7, 2018
No comment. Being an employee was average , hard part was doing account check ups for business, , the most enjoyable had been sending working with numbers, typical work day transferring funds and working on invoices.
Pros
Kept busy.
Cons
Sometimes no communication.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fairly easy work
Repair Technician (Current Employee) –  Waukegan, ILNovember 7, 2018
The work was easy and very little stress. There did not seem like any chance of advancement. If you were happy with the job you had the place was great.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture is the best I have ever worked in
HR Generalist (Current Employee) –  Clackamas, ORSeptember 30, 2018
I love my job. I have never worked for a better company that respects and values me like Astronics. Freedom and authority to make decision and be yourself. Many perks and fun culture.
Pros
Dignity and respect
Cons
Parking
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Electronic Assembler
Electonic Assembler (Former Employee) –  East Aurora, NYJuly 8, 2018
Daily tasks involved soldering, inspecting, painting, machining and wire harnessing among others. Also, worked in shipping and the stock room monthly.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressfull environment but friendly
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee) –  Pompano Beach, FLJune 19, 2018
N/A. stressful environment but friendly. Things went like clockwork. I learned a lot about time at this job. Everyone there were nice and friendly. I think the company did not have its patience with its employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clackamas Oregon CMM Operater
Quality Auditor (Former Employee) –  Clackamas, ORJune 2, 2018
Working in the Clackamas OR plant as a CMM operator was a nightmare. The people there at the time (May 2018) were impossible to work with. They will not give you any training or share their knowledge, then management will write you up because you don't know what you are doing. Most of my days were spent doing nothing because the present CMM operators will not share any information. Gave it my best effort for 5 months but had to leave, in 5 months time I had learned very little. Any type of management is non existent, never talked to my boss until she decided to write me up for not following procedure, which I was never shown. This is a very tight knit group of employees in the inspection department and they do not play well with others. They also expect you to work 7 days a week! But they won't tell you that in the interview. I was lied to when hired about the shift, the pay, and the pension. Don't believe a word these people tell you! Save yourself the trouble and look somewhere else!
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Stinks!
Laboratory Technician (Current Employee) –  Clackamas, ORMarch 14, 2018
The management team are difficult to communicate with. You speak and they don't listen. That is how it goes at PECO. Plus, they are manipulative and not to be trusted.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Management lies to your face constantly
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one of the best positions I have ever had
Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee) –  Lebanon, NHMarch 11, 2018
9 hour days, very responsible position, management needs to learn better communication but a relaxed work environment. hardest part is not knowing what is happening with the company next. The most enjoyable part is enjoying companywide get togethers
Pros
Great people to work with
Cons
high cost benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good to work but no chance for advancement
Shipper/Packer (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, NHJanuary 7, 2018
worked in shipping
redesigned shipping and warehouse
no reward for improvements increased effectiveness to 98 percent
after being there for 5 years
hired someone from production floor as lead
Pros
good peeps to work with
Cons
managers have no clue who can do what
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
start of every day
Calibration Technician (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, NHJuly 13, 2017
clock in 6:25am. Start working on my list right away. Work with engineers or leads about something not working right or new tools. Communication is the hardest between management and the engineers. Learned about aerospace
Pros
work unsupervised
Cons
communication is awful
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a stressful place to work with little advancement
Stockroom Associate (Current Employee) –  East Aurora, NYMay 30, 2017
I feel like management doesn't take their employees seriously or consider their opinions and ideas. They treat the work force like they don't matter .
Pros
Every other Friday off
Cons
stressful working environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company, thoughtful managers
Hardware Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Kirkland, WAMarch 23, 2015
Management seems to believe in upward mobility, co-workers very helpful. Salary compression does seem to be a problem though.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best places to work I have ever seen.
Contract Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Kirkland, WAMarch 6, 2015
A great place to work, the only possible down-side that I encountered was that the company was growing so fast that the parking lot was to small and people would have to park on the street if they did not arrive early enough.

Great culture, friendly people, good tools, no complaints at all.
Pros
Good communications, compay events.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awsome place to work
Maunufacturing / Production (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, NHJune 25, 2014
The days of work at Astronics were great, had to be in at 6:25am and out at 3:55pm, work every other Friday, and the Fridays you had to work you were out at 2:55, BBQs for lunch in the summer on every Thursday, paid plant shutdowns for Christmas, New years, and the 4 of July, and work parties were great.
I learned a lot about wires and soldering.
Co-workers were great besides your normal few who strive for drama and attention.
The hardest part about the job was learning the sheering booth, which took a little bit.
The most enjoyable part of the job is being in a fast paced place but being able to work at a comfortable speed for yourself
Pros
Good pay, great add-ons(free steeltoe boots, etc) great people
Cons
early mornings
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 6Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No raises
Employee (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 25, 2013
No advancement in company. The management is terrible. The company puts too much workload with limited resources.
Pros
Good people to work with (co-workers)
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Machinist
Machinist (Former Employee) –  East Aurora, NYJune 13, 2013
made cockpit panels for aircraft carrier. I learned how the cockpit in aircrafts work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 10Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pressure from boss about speed.
Battery welder (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLMay 4, 2013
Sign in, clock in,Go to my machine and weld batteries together.Expected to keep up with some one who had been there for a year. I had been Welding three weeks. Wasn't given enough of a chance to build up speed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report

See more Astronics reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Astronics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 19 reviews
56
44
31
25
13

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture