At Home Healthcare Employee Reviews

Found 139 reviews matching the search See all 147 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always learning something new
Caretaker (Current Employee) –  Lebanon, ORJuly 30, 2018
I enjoyed working for the lady i cared for.. It was always an learning experience. She was very intelligent and savy in her ways. She was a classy very direct individual. It makes me proud to have know her and to know that she was taking care of in good hands. It was an honor and blessing to be the one by herside till her last days here.
Pros
got to be in the company of a very wise woman
Cons
very stubborn and set in her own ways
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my work day
Care Provider (Current Employee) –  Tyler, TXJuly 26, 2018
On a typical work dat I am very busy, no time for play. I have learned a lot about the many different patients that ive dealt within the last 2 years
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible hours
Patient Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Gloster, MSJuly 23, 2018
some days can start very early and some can end late
some clients can be friendly and easy to get along with some maynot. it really all depends on how you treat them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My employer was extremely thoughtful and thankful. We had a great amount of respect for each other. I was able to choose where I worked and my days .
Caregiver/Companion (Former Employee) –  Bennington, VTJuly 9, 2018
My employer was extremely thoughtful and thankful. We had a great amount of respect for each other. I was able to choose where I worked and my days and hours.
Pros
pleasant employees
Cons
really do not have any
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Naples, FLJuly 7, 2018
Owners were amazing along with staff. They really meet their clients needs and whatever the cost even if it was them covering the shifts themself. Customers was very happy
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At home care
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Port Gibson, MSJune 30, 2018
It's a good company to work for but after a while I feel as if we could get some type of raise. I have kids I work hard for the company I have signed up cleints so why we can't ever get a raise. Feel like you working for nothing.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
bad pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Still employed, they have always been a good company to me
LVN Nurse (Current Employee) –  TexasJune 27, 2018
Going on 3 years, they have been very good and if something happens they always try to find you work, only down fall is it may not be close to your area. I wish differential was still offered but other that that I’m very happy with them.
Pros
Pto, insurance, good pay
Cons
No differential
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Very Caring Environment
Accounting Assistant (Current Employee) –  Tyler, TXJune 27, 2018
I love this company. They care about you as a worker and a person. I wish the benefits were better, but the pay is competitive with the area. They have wonderful managers who teach you the things you need for your job.Overall, a great company to work for.
Pros
Great environment to work in
Cons
They need better benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, Relaxed Atmosphere
Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Coraopolis, PAJune 8, 2018
The staff was friendly. The atmosphere was mostly relaxed. Did not meet my expectations as to the number of hours per week that would be assigned, i.e. anywhere from 32+ to 6 in a week.
Pros
They show employee appreciation for their work.
Cons
Assignment hours inconsistent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Clinical Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Meridian, MSApril 25, 2018
She was very rude and very unprofessional. conversing about one employee to another for jokes is not professional at all and will cause issues at any jo
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

Want to know more about At Home Healthcare?

Ask a question
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressed work and hard work
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  McMinnville, ORApril 15, 2018
It was a hard work and I just think I wasn’t getting paid fairly for all the hard work I was doing and I need it more hours I loved my job and was responsable everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adapting and engaging workplace, always a new day
Caregiver/Companion (Former Employee) –  Rutland, VTApril 9, 2018
The company is wonderful to work for, and being able to work in clients homes adds a lot. it is nice to be able to go to a new place every day and see and meet new people everytime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing experience
Owner/Operator (Former Employee) –  Barnesville, OHApril 7, 2018
Running this business preopared me for a lot of things in life and at other jobs. It was fun aND exciting but at times very challenging. It takes effort and hard work to keep a business above water and successful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Bridgeton, MOFebruary 25, 2018
terrible job to work for they lie to you don't pay you at all the company should not even be still going... they don't give you any hours at all would never recommend to anyone
Pros
work when ever
Cons
no pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Official response from At Home Healthcare
April 30, 2018

This is a review under the wrong At Home Healthcare. This site is for an agency in Texas, not MO.

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Christian based company
ADON (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INFebruary 3, 2018
Upper management was very open door and easy to deal with. Always open to hear your thoughts and feelings. It was middle management that was the problem for me. Felt no opportunity to verbalize my needs of thoughts.
Pros
Christian based and family oriented
Cons
Too much workload for one person and no middle management appreciation or support
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Akron, OHJanuary 22, 2018
Nice place to work was quickly able to advance in the work place gaining enough clients to be sufficiently accommodating to my love style needs great scheduling team
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company was very kind and family oriented, they always showed concern for their clients as well as their staff.
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  South CarolinaJanuary 10, 2018
If i hadn't injured myself, to the point of not being able to continue in that lune of work id still be working there, it was an absolute pleasure working for them, and my clients and their families were also super pleasent and fun to work with.
Pros
Meeting new people
Cons
Not many clients in my area
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Babysitter/Nanny (Former Employee) –  Chatsworth, GAJanuary 8, 2018
Helped me learn slot about multitasking and taking care or other people. It was a great job and would recommend for a first job to learn responsibility.
Pros
Free time
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had school to get done
Hospice Aide (Former Employee) –  Saratoga Springs, UTDecember 19, 2017
I had to leave the job because I wanted to finish high school. A typical day for me was I watched and eat the adult that was in a wheelchair. I had to feed them on time, I had to change them on time.
Pros
Paid great
Cons
It was long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working with the people when there were hours
hha (Former Employee) –  naplesDecember 19, 2017
This was a great job for someone who is trying to go to school at the same time because there is a lot of down time. Only problem with the job is the benefits department and management trying to provide hours for people that weren't there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at At Home Healthcare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 147 reviews
554
450
328
24
111

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture

Ratings from women

2.5InHerSight Score

1.9Personal Development

3.4Career Opportunities

2.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight