Atento Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you like working for uneducated management, this is for you.
Supervisor, Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Pharr, TXOctober 17, 2018
Major compadrismo in effect. If you don't kiss behinds, you don't advance. Very unprofessional management in the sense that they do cross boundaries of morality. No sense of direction whatsoever.
Pros
You can date anybody
Cons
Dead end job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Atento is The Best
Customer service representative (Former Employee) –  Puerto RicoOctober 13, 2018
Great working environment. Diversity of people at work and cuatomers from different states. It was a great learning experience. If it wasnt because the hurricane that led us to split I would still be there.
Pros
Paid time off
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at and really nice environment.
Teleoperador (Former Employee) –  Caguas Municipio, PRSeptember 27, 2018
It is a Fun place to work at and you find yourself in a really nice environment. Focused in reaching goals to provide the best costumer service and experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Pharr, TXSeptember 26, 2018
No comment....
Met allot of interesting people but would not go back to working in that environment. Nothing but gossip and won't go up unless you know someone in the upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovesd it!
Call Center Escalations (Former Employee) –  Pharr TXSeptember 6, 2018
Best place to work! My manager was awesome and always had my back. I would highly recommend working there. Training was also fun. Learned a lot about the financial institution we worked for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Trainer (Current Employee) –  Pharr, TX 78577September 2, 2018
Great environment. Great place to start your call center experience. You will learn alot from training staff and floor walkers. You can start at this location and eventually move on.
Pros
1 hour lunches
Cons
Back to back calls
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at ATENTO
Travel Agent (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 26, 2018
During my time at ATENTO there were times i really questioned the business as a whole. Management was very disorganized, there was lots of favoritism, and there were way too many instances where boundaries were crossed.
Pros
Pay, bonuses, schedule
Cons
Work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work in.
Agent (Former Employee) –  Caguas, PRAugust 22, 2018
Enjoyed my time working there was very productive an da great learning environment. Would definetely recomend this job to anyone who is looking to be productive in life
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor place of employment
Apple Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 21, 2018
this isn’t a job i would recommend for others to join. They are very unorganized, very poor communication, and it seems as everyone does what they please. If you’re in NEED of a job paying 9-12$ (pay rate varies through training and programs) can work early mornings or late nights Go for it. Honestly though it’s not worth the head ache there are plenty of other great establishments that have their things together.
Pros
pay
Cons
everything other than pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tmobile products
Customer Care T-Mobile Puerto Rico (Current Employee) –  Caguas Puerto RicoAugust 21, 2018
Typical day at work is very challenge there's a lot of incoming calls of clients of T-mobile. Our goals is to have a good customer care and to help customers with any issues that they can have with their bill or with their service. Furthermore we also try to tell and sell to the clients the new products and new phones that are in T-mobile. We provide an excellent customer service to our clients.
Cons
15 min of break everyday
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized Company
Airline Ticketing Agent (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 14, 2018
I worked at Atento for 3 years. Most of the time things were disjointed and there was a severe lack of communication. This is the epitome of a dead end job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa enrijecida
Operador de Telemarketing (Former Employee) –  Mingo County, WVAugust 13, 2018
Empresa de grande porte com poucas possibilidades de mudança de cargo. Mudança de cargos dependia do grau de "amabilidade" da chefia e não das competências para o cargo.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good hours but customers frequently have a bad attitude
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  McAllen, TXJuly 13, 2018
I enjoyed most of my coworkers but did not enjoy the fact that there wasn't enough seating therefore affecting my lunch time. People would steal my seat regardless if i left my things on the desk. The manager i was assigned to was poor at providing a positive environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BBVA is their only account so far
n/a (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 12, 2018
Please do your research about Atento. Atento has to get their management together or fail. BBVA is their only campaign so far. No career advancement..
Pros
works with schedule sometimes
Cons
no raises, evualations or 401K. Vacation time sucks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
operador de atención al cliente
atencion al cliente (Former Employee) –  san anitaJuly 5, 2018
fue muy provechosa en el tiempo que estuve trabajando y aprendí muchas cosas de la empresa claro argentina.
Pros
si, seguro
Cons
ninguno
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente experiencia de trabajo.
Teleoperadora (Former Employee) –  Caguas, PRJune 25, 2018
Buen trato de la gerencia hacia los empleados.
Salario y bonos por productividad adecuados.
Accesibilidad de los Supervisores.
Pros
Incentivos y buena limpieza.
Cons
Ninguno
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Frontline Travel Specialist (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJune 12, 2018
They do not care of your personal life as long as you bend over backwards for them then they are happy. Management does not know what they are doing and are never there to help when needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Customer Service Representative/Disputes (Former Employee) –  Puerto RicoJune 9, 2018
i like working there cause of the experince that i get from attento and being a great palce to work at i learned a lot from there greatly improving my working skills
Pros
lots
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great for people with no experience
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  BahiaJune 7, 2018
you can learn a lot from others and also you can find ways to grow in same company and you always get support from friend and bosses in any kind of circumstances
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
muy buen clima laboral
Agente Banco Banesco (Former Employee) –  atención al clienteJune 2, 2018
es una empresa solida con muy buenos beneficios para los trabajadores
Pros
seguro medico
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Atento. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 17,057 reviews
56.4K
45.2K
33.9K
2973
1631

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture