Atento Employee Reviews

3.9
Overall rating
Based on 16,619 reviews
Ratings breakdown
56.2K
45K
33.8K
2949
1614
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 249 reviews matching the search See all 16,614 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized Company
Airline Ticketing Agent (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 14, 2018
I worked at Atento for 3 years. Most of the time things were disjointed and there was a severe lack of communication. This is the epitome of a dead end job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa enrijecida
Operador de Telemarketing (Former Employee) –  Mingo County, WVAugust 13, 2018
Empresa de grande porte com poucas possibilidades de mudança de cargo. Mudança de cargos dependia do grau de "amabilidade" da chefia e não das competências para o cargo.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BBVA is their only account so far
n/a (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 12, 2018
Please do your research about Atento. Atento has to get their management together or fail. BBVA is their only campaign so far. No career advancement..
Pros
works with schedule sometimes
Cons
no raises, evualations or 401K. Vacation time sucks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
operador de atención al cliente
atencion al cliente (Former Employee) –  san anitaJuly 5, 2018
fue muy provechosa en el tiempo que estuve trabajando y aprendí muchas cosas de la empresa claro argentina.
Pros
si, seguro
Cons
ninguno
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente experiencia de trabajo.
Teleoperadora (Former Employee) –  Caguas, PRJune 25, 2018
Buen trato de la gerencia hacia los empleados.
Salario y bonos por productividad adecuados.
Accesibilidad de los Supervisores.
Pros
Incentivos y buena limpieza.
Cons
Ninguno
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Frontline Travel Specialist (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJune 12, 2018
They do not care of your personal life as long as you bend over backwards for them then they are happy. Management does not know what they are doing and are never there to help when needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Customer Service Representative/Disputes (Former Employee) –  Puerto RicoJune 9, 2018
i like working there cause of the experince that i get from attento and being a great palce to work at i learned a lot from there greatly improving my working skills
Pros
lots
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great for people with no experience
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  BahiaJune 7, 2018
you can learn a lot from others and also you can find ways to grow in same company and you always get support from friend and bosses in any kind of circumstances
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
muy buen clima laboral
Agente Banco Banesco (Former Employee) –  atención al clienteJune 2, 2018
es una empresa solida con muy buenos beneficios para los trabajadores
Pros
seguro medico
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Representative
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMay 28, 2018
My typical day at work is when I come in id like to not have any issues logging into my computer due to the systems not working properly. I dislike having to deal with clients that are not satisfied with our product and having to deal with ignorant people at work that they hire. When I first got hired on this company offered so many opportunities and offered advancement positions I ended up finding that out about my second year at this company. I feel like the hardest part of my job is dealing with customers who do not appreciate what we do for them also just completely unsatisfactory the campaign that I currently work for.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Horrible overall moral, no retirement plan
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Csr
Preferred Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Pharr, TXMay 22, 2018
Great entry level experience but there is no room for promotions no matter how hard you work. Pay is horrible and benefits are too. Supervisors were pretty cool.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Una buena oportunidad para tener experiencia de atención a clientes
Atención al Cliente y Ventas (Former Employee) –  Atención al clienteMay 19, 2018
• Atención vía telefónica de las consultas y reclamos del cliente referente a las facturaciones y bonificaciones de su servicio.
• Gestionar el desembolso de bonificaciones y reembolsos en las facturaciones de los clientes.
• Ventas de equipos celulares, planes, línea nueva, cambio de equipo, rectificación de plan, entre otros productos.
• Manejo de la Cartera de clientes de la telefonía para la captación.

Logros:
• Bonos trimestrales: Se alcanzó la meta durante las campañas consecutivas en las que participe.
Pros
Seguro médico
Cons
Sueldo bajo
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Pharr, TXMay 18, 2018
It was an amazing opportunity for me to widen my views on which careers i want to choose. Atento is such an incredible environment with so much positivity and hard workers around you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stepping Stone
Customer Service Representative III (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMay 14, 2018
Atento is a Great place to work if you have never worked in a Call Center environment. This would be the place to come to if you are just getting started and need to get experience.
Pros
Works great if you are attending school
Cons
Not a place for advancment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente divertido
Costumer Service (Former Employee) –  Mexico, MOMay 5, 2018
Mucho estar en el teléfono y en la computadora ya que tenemos que estar constantes en el teléfono con un cliente
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day to day
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee) –  Caguas, PRMay 3, 2018
Good work enviroment, and great work experience to begin your IT career.
Pros
Client close to home
Cons
Main Office far from home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center
AT&T Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Caguas, PRApril 30, 2018
It was a great experience but stressful on the amount of calls and sometimes didn't have enough personal to cover the calls. But they did have an excellent training program for us.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
columbia University college
Telemarketer (Former Employee) –  Caguas, PRApril 27, 2018
i work as a telemarketing at atento where i motvated students to go to coolege to see them self in a better place years away from the day they were... called everyday to motivate doing office jobs phones the computer system and all paper work
Pros
1 hour break
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Sales Chat (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXApril 22, 2018
The job position was not bad at all, you got trained to do what you were hired to do. Management is very bad and I would not recommend this place to anyone at all. There is no opportunity for advancement and they like to play favorites. The people that they hired made for a good time, but it was all play no work. When people were not performing, there was no discipline unless they did not like you. The supervisors did little to no work with the agents and would care even less about the customers.
Pros
You job was secure it they like you enough
Cons
All of the above
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management, stressful and non rewarding
Telephone Operator (Former Employee) –  Caguas, PRApril 12, 2018
Inadequate management makes Atento a poor choice in the call center industry. Salaries are non competitive when compared to other call centers offering similar opportunities, little to no benefits unless you are management. Management plagued with incompetence and favoritism.
Pros
Collegues
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport