ATLANTA AIRPORT Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good place to work.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 14, 2017
It was cool and i loved the benefits. It really was no complaints just time to go because of the physical Beer keg work that wear and tear on your body.
Pros
Free Lunch on break.
Cons
Had to automatically take breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 10, 2017
making sure people new were they was going making sure the airport was well taking care of. what i learned is how to direct diffrent people making sure i was very nice to the people coming into the airport . to me the job was not that had because i love to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 16, 2017
Overall working at the airport was a pretty good experience and I enjoyed my time up there. Would I recommend for others to work there yes yes I would
Cons
Short breaks bad consumer service
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and fast paced
overnight prep/stock (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 26, 2016
I enjoyed working at the airport. It has lots of people, u get free lunch and is very big. The airport has many jobs within and is a great place to work. They are strict on overtime hours and doesn't let u go over 40 hrs unless u absolutely have to
Pros
free lunch
Cons
very big
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enviroment
Boar's Head (Former Employee) –  ATLANTA GAJuly 5, 2016
I love working at the airport, I met many people there and its always busy. I have had many experiences good and bad but I've learned to become a better worker.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
HMS HOST DUTY FREE (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 2, 2016
They have good benefit. You must have other income to live on. the management are good they make you feel comfortable while you work there.
Pros
benefit
Cons
no advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Post on concourses
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 5, 2015
My job is to maintain and patrol the concourses. Each concourse is setup different but managing the concourse is still the same for as patrolling and other duties. Some of the of my co workers are okay but when working the concourse I work along. I enjoy working as a security officer and meeting new people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positve and very exciting job
cabin crew (Current Employee) –  atlanta airportJune 16, 2015
everything is awsome i love working there i love it i love it i love it i love it. nothing more to say besides i love everything about working at atlanta heartsfield airport. great job friendly people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Personal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 1, 2015
great company to work for, great workers , horrible security ,loved the free food ,horrible bosses all over the airport along with favortism ,i would not recomend food jobs in the airport
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i love the airport
DISPATCHER (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 31, 2014
the airport is a fun learning enviornment especially for young kids entering in the work world like i was i really enjoyed the years i spent in the airport, but now its time to branch off into a more prodictive job
Pros
met people
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great first job.
Employee dates (Former Employee) –  Jonesboro, GAFebruary 27, 2014
very easy to handle and I learned a lot from it. My managers were nice and training was very useable.
Pros
Nice management and understanding.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hot
Ramp agent (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 24, 2014
This was a very hot job, but very informative. it was kinda like it was there and not there at the same time you know?
Pros
Payment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an experience that could've been better.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Atlanta Airport- AtruimSeptember 1, 2013
This was an okay job. I loved the fact that I got to interact with different people. The management team was horrible.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GeorgiaMarch 31, 2013
Great place to work at, Free lunches also depends on the company you are with. It is very fast paced.
Pros
free lunches, meet new people
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting environment
Technician/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 19, 2012
Fuel, service, towing, and customer service. Good team environment with good coworkers. Hardest part of the job was definitely the summertime weather, but was also the most enjoyable part to me.
Pros
flexible schedule, plenty of overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ATLANTA AIRPORT. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 16 reviews
512
41
33
20
10

Ratings by category

4.4Work/Life Balance
4.2Compensation/Benefits
4.4Job Security/Advancement
4.3Management
4.3Culture

ATLANTA AIRPORT Reviews by Location