Atlantic Housing Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best!!
Manager (Current Employee) –  South CarolinaFebruary 15, 2018
They are one of the best in the industry! The genuinely care about their employees and their residents. You work long hours, but always feel appreciated. Great bonus structure and benefits. Competitive pay rate, with generous raises. Upper management is amazing and supportive. They always try to promote from within. We work in a work hard, play hard environment. AH is a smaller company, but is growing like crazy. They live and breathe their mission statement and core values. When you join the AH family, you will never want to leave.
Pros
Great PTO package, you are part of a "family", they are true to their mission statement
Cons
No Marketing department, or Training department.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very balanced
Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXAugust 2, 2017
balanced and easy pace to keep up with. Regional team very knowledgeable and good to work with. Owner is a visible owner, which is a great culture to work with.
Pros
balanced
Cons
slow to implement updates
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management not a good company to work for
Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Orangeburg, SCJuly 22, 2017
I worked at the SC Orangeburg property, horrible Regional Management unethical and management was okay with her deceitfulness. Management not interested in their residents just trying to milk the Federal government for the $$$.
Pros
Salary
Cons
Management horrible
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leasing
Leasing Consultant (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, FLMay 4, 2017
Working for Atlantic Housing Foundation was a pleasure. Minus their management staff, the overall job was great! Getting to show apartments to customers, and typing up leases/advertisements was great!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Lead Grounds Keeper (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCApril 17, 2016
I really enjoyed working their. It was a great learning experience.I learned new trades and I also got to refresh my skills on things I was already experienced with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to be employed with
Assistant Property Manager (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 19, 2015
Atlantic is a wonderful company with awesome benefits, and a mission to improve the lives of residents while participating in community initiatives.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
From my view
Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Orangeburg, SCOctober 23, 2014
The jurors still out on this management company, It would not be fair of me to judge this company in a negative manner because of one of their horrible managers. Maybe one day they will realize and make the needed changes. But in the meantime.......

What I learned is to ALWAYS listen to your inner voice.
Pros
The health benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with great people and lots to learn.
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dallas , TXJanuary 6, 2014
Data entry
Filing
Excel spreadsheets
Sending email
Awesome coworkers willing to share knowledge
Lots of laughs
Pros
Free lunches, learning new things daily
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Oriented
Community Manager (Former Employee) –  TexasNovember 11, 2013
Overall a great company. Wish there would have been more growth, better management and smarter managers in my region. Seemed to be bit of covering up for some people. Allowed particular manager to run off a lot of great workers.

Hope to see things change down the road. I think they are turning out very well with the new VP.
Pros
Pay, Family Oriented, Locations
Cons
Upper Management, Quality of communities, manager growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable working environment!
Leasing Manager and Community Resident Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXSeptember 28, 2013
Working with Atlantic Housing Foundation was more than a job, it was a lifestyle that became home.
Pros
Rent Discount/Compensation, Bonus/Commission
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Atlantic Housing?

Ask a question
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Atlantic Housing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 11 reviews
55
43
31
20
12

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture