Atlas Energy Employee Reviews

4.1
Overall rating
Based on 18 reviews
Ratings breakdown
58
45
34
20
11
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 18 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent enough
Lease Operator 2 (Former Employee) –  Jacksboro, TXJuly 27, 2017
Management likes to micro-manage and question every move you make until you start making $$$ for the company. This is when they like you and start taking credit for your initiative. If you are willing to "Kiss up" and give the bosses credit for what you do while they sit in the climate controlled office... then this job is for you... Beware the "Bro-in-law or good ole boy" systems are in place....
Pros
Good pay for rotating schedule
Cons
layoffs everytime the wind changes direction
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A family oriented workplace
INVENTORY COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Waynesburg, PAJuly 14, 2017
Everyday I enjoyed showing up for work. The entire team top to bottom worked efficiently together.I sometimes never knew what the day had for me to do or where I'd go.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
steady work
LEASE OPERATOR II (Former Employee) –  Deerfield, OHJune 6, 2017
daily maintenance of oil&gas wells
hardest part of job was winter
spring and summer
learned how to operate and maintain reciprocating compressor
management was very easy to talk to about problems out in the field
Pros
good benefits
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good fellow workers
Well Tender (Former Employee) –  New Philadelphia, OHApril 30, 2017
Good atmosphere for the job that you do. Supervisors work with you to do your job better and help you when you need to work on something .Routes were small and easy to maintain. It felt good going to work each day
Pros
Can take truck home
Cons
Lots of weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Lease Operator (Former Employee) –  New Philadelphia, OHDecember 12, 2016
I worked here for three years as a lease operator. I had my own truck and took care of about 60 wells I liked working on my own.
Pros
work byself
Cons
layoff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Atlas is great workplace, enjoyed my time and experience with the company.
Supervisor of Distribution and Special Projects (Former Employee) –  Uniontown, OhioSeptember 19, 2016
Most enjoyable was working with my staff. I learned to become a better manager and deal with all kinds of co-workers. I learned to work with IT department to get new programs for accounting system..
Pros
Benefits, 401K
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Senior Accountant (Former Employee) –  Uniontown, OHAugust 9, 2016
Industry has declined significantly causing the company some grief. Overall a great workplace and friendly environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional environment. Family atmosphere.
Senior Accounting Associate (Current Employee) –  Uniontown, OHJune 13, 2016
Each day is a learning experience. I have learned a considerable amount of knowledge from working in this industry. Everyone in this office location is like an extension of my family. I have had a lot of life changes since I was hired in, and the company was very supportive.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Today's downward spiral for the industry
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very nice place to work.
Drilling Foreman (Former Employee) –  Jackson Center, PAFebruary 17, 2016
* Nice work place.
* Good Pay
* Home most nights.
* Everyone worked well together.
* Fun place to work.
* Good Benefits.
* Got my start in the Oil and Gas Field.
* Still talk to most every one there and work with some on other projects.
Pros
Would have worked there for ever.
Cons
Sold out to Chevron.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a nice place to work.
Accounts Payable/Revenue Analyst (Former Employee) –  Uniontown, OHOctober 8, 2015
coding invoices, balancing and running check reports/checks getting info for 1099's as needed, key info to excel for monthly vendors. The people are nice.
Pros
We were able to do specialty lunches thru the year
Cons
I never took a break, I felt like if you didn't smoke you really didn't take a break.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent company terrible market conditions
executive admin (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXMarch 12, 2015
Everything is great, work, pay, incentives, benefit package... just that market is terrible and lay offs are expected
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self Centered Inventory Coordinators, Useless!
Inventory Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Deerfield, OHMarch 29, 2014
This Company from Upper Management, HR, down to lower level suck ups, do not have your best interest in mind. There is no support, no training, and HR will not help you, they would rather get rid of you than handle any real issues that come their way. Harassment is a no,no unless your new, and then its all on your production and not on your harasser! The inventory side of it is ok, but the loser they have running the program has a chip on his shoulder, and the other one sits in his cage and does nothing all day!! Over all this company could be great, but mangers and losers prevent it from being so!!!
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Deerfeild management, and coordinators. Pittsburgh, and Philidelphia HR, all around horrible people!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Drilling Foreman (Former Employee) –  OhioSeptember 13, 2013
Managing drilling crews, applying skills to better well progress while keeping well cost down.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Landman
Landman (Current Employee) –  PIttsburgh, PAAugust 11, 2013
Landman work (in-house) - in the Utica, Barnett and Marcellus Shale Regions...as well as work in the Illinois Basin and Marble Falls OIl and Gas Plays.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report

See more Atlas Energy reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Atlas Energy. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question