Atlas Roofing Corporation Employee Reviews

3.6
Overall rating
Based on 44 reviews
Ratings breakdown
516
49
310
25
14
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 36 reviews matching the search See all 44 reviews
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent pay, Management was awful
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Ridgeway, VAJuly 24, 2018
Most days was stressful, always expected the impossible. they let me go, because my grandma got put in the hospital, and I called and told them, I also told them I was taking a couple days off. They said it was fine. When I returned back to work, management pulled me into the office and terminated me. No ounce of concern or anything.
Pros
good money
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very paced environment but they didn’t appreciate me
Forklift Operator/Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Hampton, GAMay 31, 2018
I was a target at this plant because of my father. I enjoyed the job at a time but I feel that it was racism against me or leads not giving me credit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Work to Home Life
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Meridian, MSMay 27, 2018
Worked Swing Shift. Changed Schedule every week. Last year I worked I was only off Christmas & Christmas Eve other than Vacation. Paid Decent. Insurance was affordable.
Pros
Pay was Decent
Cons
At work more than at home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Franklin, OHMarch 30, 2018
Pay Good
No time for a life 56hr. then 84 hr.s then 56.then 84 hr. exc. exc.
Good hard working People.I did not work there long but Not much Drama. If you work there Keep Eyes and Ears Open Mouth Shut.
No drugs must be safe worker.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was enjoyable
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Diboll, TXFebruary 23, 2018
I enjoyed working at Atlas Roofing for the fact that I felt welcomed and the people were great colleagues and I enjoyed doing my job. I would not have a problem working for them again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place to work
Relief Operator (Former Employee) –  Meridian, MSFebruary 4, 2018
no time off and bullying from management. I only had 10 days off the entire year and worked most holidays it was a unsafe and unhealthy work place period
Pros
nothing
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work .
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Franklin, OHJanuary 7, 2018
loved the team work at Atlas,everybody had each others backs at all cost. The safety at this job was imperative at ever position at all times and everybody knew there roles !!!
Pros
Great team work, with great co-workers !!!
Cons
To many long hours in a shift and in a work week on the off shift !!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse worker
Assembly (Former Employee) –  East Moline, ILNovember 13, 2017
Floor supervisor and head supervisor both out to get me, being harassed by floor supervisor and head supervisor wanting to search a female. Hr didnt here other party story, lucky I didn't sue for sedually harassment
Pros
Good money
Cons
I was a girl
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardwork
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Hampton, GAOctober 1, 2017
I work at a roofing mill. at least 12 hours daily. including weekends. money is good, I learned and master forklift driving and was able to save money since had to work all the time
Pros
all the overtime you can get
Cons
No life-work balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very bad Management
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKSeptember 18, 2017
Shows favoritism
Dresses inappropriate
a lot flirting with all the male employees by a manager
scheming and falsifying information
No trust
Cons
No Trust, All your business is told to other managers, by the HR Dept.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no work life balance
A Class Plant Electro Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Hampton, GA 30228September 11, 2017
Would not recommend this place to my ex . This was dirty hot miserable place to work. Management was not about team work.There was a great deal of favortizum.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended
Purchasing (Former Employee) –  Ardmore, OKAugust 24, 2017
The job and workers on the line are great. However the management is horrible. There is favoritism, drama, and rumors spread from the highest in power and it trickles down.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It an ok job
Roofer (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 22, 2017
The job is ok if you like to travel. You have to work long hours and there are no benefit. Once you get hurt that's it depending on your rank and time frame at the job maybe you will get a raise. I made 10 an hour which I think is not enough to be in a roof all day in the heat.
Pros
Get to travel
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company
roofer (Former Employee) –  San Juan, PRAugust 20, 2017
Enjoyed learning things while working in a fast pace environment. The work was was hands on and I liked that and providing great customer service. The company is overall a great comapany to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Granule Supply Technician (Former Employee) –  Daingerfield, TXMay 30, 2017
great environment to work in
work consisted in changing granule colors to machine from hour to hour or due to its schedule request
nice benefits
rotating shifts
very good pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to grow your career
Director of Marketing and Sales Development (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 13, 2017
As an employee of 10 years I can say that this is a place that values its employees and wants to find new opportunities for its people to succeed. Culture of a small family business with the reach of a global manufacturer.
Pros
Advancement, culture, management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Privately held company that cares about its employees.
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  United StatesMarch 3, 2017
The attitude of employees from the upper management to entry level was all about helping your co-workers and for the good of the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Familly Oriented Company
QA Manager (Former Employee) –  Diboll, TXMarch 1, 2017
I worked for Atlas Roofing for 20 years. It is a wonderful place to work and the pay scale is very comparable for the area where the plants are located.
Pros
Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very bad atmosphere
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 3, 2017
There was always fiberglass particles flying around witch would get in your lungs and eyes. Always dealing with harsh chemicals. I guess someone has to do it!
Cons
Bad atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exposed to different environments and learning experiences.
Construction Manager (Former Employee) –  Lake City, GANovember 13, 2016
Working with Atlas Roofing has taught me alot of things. When i began working for this company i had no prior experience, even so i was still able to grow within the knowlege of the field. The experience allowed me to be exposed to different challenges that allowed me to grow and become more flexible when encountering difficulties that came along with the job. The management and employees are experienced and easy to work with. Although working with this company was enriching and a learning experience, it also exposed me to extreme weather conditions that soon became the most difficult part of the job. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to travel along with learning to work independently.
Pros
Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Atlas Roofing Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

2.3InHerSight Score

2.4Personal Development

2.0Career Opportunities

2.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight