Atlas Roofing Corporation Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was enjoyable
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Diboll, TXFebruary 23, 2018
I enjoyed working at Atlas Roofing for the fact that I felt welcomed and the people were great colleagues and I enjoyed doing my job. I would not have a problem working for them again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place to work
Relief Operator (Former Employee) –  Meridian, MSFebruary 4, 2018
no time off and bullying from management. I only had 10 days off the entire year and worked most holidays it was a unsafe and unhealthy work place period
Pros
nothing
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work .
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Franklin, OHJanuary 7, 2018
loved the team work at Atlas,everybody had each others backs at all cost. The safety at this job was imperative at ever position at all times and everybody knew there roles !!!
Pros
Great team work, with great co-workers !!!
Cons
To many long hours in a shift and in a work week on the off shift !!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse worker
Assembly (Former Employee) –  East Moline, ILNovember 13, 2017
Floor supervisor and head supervisor both out to get me, being harassed by floor supervisor and head supervisor wanting to search a female. Hr didnt here other party story, lucky I didn't sue for sedually harassment
Pros
Good money
Cons
I was a girl
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardwork
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Hampton, GAOctober 1, 2017
I work at a roofing mill. at least 12 hours daily. including weekends. money is good, I learned and master forklift driving and was able to save money since had to work all the time
Pros
all the overtime you can get
Cons
No life-work balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very bad Management
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKSeptember 18, 2017
Shows favoritism
Dresses inappropriate
a lot flirting with all the male employees by a manager
scheming and falsifying information
No trust
Cons
No Trust, All your business is told to other managers, by the HR Dept.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no work life balance
A Class Plant Electro Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Hampton, GA 30228September 11, 2017
Would not recommend this place to my ex . This was dirty hot miserable place to work. Management was not about team work.There was a great deal of favortizum.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended
Purchasing (Former Employee) –  Ardmore, OKAugust 24, 2017
The job and workers on the line are great. However the management is horrible. There is favoritism, drama, and rumors spread from the highest in power and it trickles down.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It an ok job
Roofer (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 22, 2017
The job is ok if you like to travel. You have to work long hours and there are no benefit. Once you get hurt that's it depending on your rank and time frame at the job maybe you will get a raise. I made 10 an hour which I think is not enough to be in a roof all day in the heat.
Pros
Get to travel
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company
roofer (Former Employee) –  San Juan, PRAugust 20, 2017
Enjoyed learning things while working in a fast pace environment. The work was was hands on and I liked that and providing great customer service. The company is overall a great comapany to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Granule Supply Technician (Former Employee) –  Daingerfield, TXMay 30, 2017
great environment to work in
work consisted in changing granule colors to machine from hour to hour or due to its schedule request
nice benefits
rotating shifts
very good pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to grow your career
Director of Marketing and Sales Development (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 13, 2017
As an employee of 10 years I can say that this is a place that values its employees and wants to find new opportunities for its people to succeed. Culture of a small family business with the reach of a global manufacturer.
Pros
Advancement, culture, management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Privately held company that cares about its employees.
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  United StatesMarch 3, 2017
The attitude of employees from the upper management to entry level was all about helping your co-workers and for the good of the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Familly Oriented Company
QA Manager (Former Employee) –  Diboll, TXMarch 1, 2017
I worked for Atlas Roofing for 20 years. It is a wonderful place to work and the pay scale is very comparable for the area where the plants are located.
Pros
Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very bad atmosphere
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 3, 2017
There was always fiberglass particles flying around witch would get in your lungs and eyes. Always dealing with harsh chemicals. I guess someone has to do it!
Cons
Bad atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exposed to different environments and learning experiences.
Construction Manager (Former Employee) –  Lake City, GANovember 13, 2016
Working with Atlas Roofing has taught me alot of things. When i began working for this company i had no prior experience, even so i was still able to grow within the knowlege of the field. The experience allowed me to be exposed to different challenges that allowed me to grow and become more flexible when encountering difficulties that came along with the job. The management and employees are experienced and easy to work with. Although working with this company was enriching and a learning experience, it also exposed me to extreme weather conditions that soon became the most difficult part of the job. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to travel along with learning to work independently.
Pros
Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job ok, pay pretty good, no management support
L-4 General labor (Current Employee) –  East Moline, ILAugust 22, 2016
Typical day- start job need management support. Told good luck and walk away!
Most co workers ok
Hardest part of job is the frustration from not having proper equipment to do job and no support from management
Enjoyed getting off work at 2:30
Pros
Good money, ok hours
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Enviroment
QA Manager (Former Employee) –  Diboll, TXJune 23, 2016
Atlas is a great company with great people. The employees are all long term employees 10+ years. This shows the type of environment that is at Atlas. I worked there for 20 years and the ONLY reason I left is because we started our own company. If it wasn't for the benefits and the competitive salary that Atlas provided for me and my family all those years we would not have been able to venture out on our own.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Atlas Roofing
Plant Floater (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZNovember 5, 2015
Very fast pace fun friendly environment. learned a lot at this job. learned how to operate the machines stock wrap and prepare the product for shipment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exhausting and overbearing
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Martinsville, VANovember 24, 2014
Long hours with exhausted people. We worked hard for little pay. I learned I would rather be the one in management. Co-workers were awesome and we worked as a team to get the job done. The crazy hours and lack of communication from sales was the hardest part. The most enjoyable was being able to leave during lunch.
Pros
Junior management were cool
Cons
Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Atlas Roofing Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 41 reviews
516
48
39
24
14

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.3

2.4Personal Development

2.0Career Opportunities

2.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight