Atlas Roofing Corporation Employee Reviews

Found 48 reviews matching the search See all 57 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its been too long ago to really say
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Forest Park, GAMarch 20, 2019
It has been 25 years plus since I worked here. From what I remember it wasn't a good place to work. No paid time off, no benefits. Also the pay was low, that's why I left.
Pros
Plenty of hours
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with family values
PALLETT JACK DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Daingerfield, TXDecember 26, 2018
A typical day at work for me was the opportunity to drive and operate a forklift as a part of my daily duties of stacking roofing and cleaning my work area.
Pros
Learning new ways to improve moral for all of the workers.
Cons
The lay off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and fun
Mechanic and welder (Former Employee) –  Ardmore, OKNovember 16, 2018
I didn't mind working there. The crew was fun to be around. It was fast paced but it made the shift go fast. We work 12 hour shifts so some days if it was slow we just cleaned the shop or helped out on the line.
Pros
Alot of hours
Cons
Some nights were slow.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervisor worried about company
Supervisor I (Current Employee) –  Meridian, MSNovember 8, 2018
Upper management bullies employees and to the point no one reports anything. Poor Plant management, must be one of the guys to move up in the companies. Plant manager not qualified to run operations when in meetings 3-4 hours daily.
Pros
After hours
Cons
3 hour meeting daliy with management, meet to have meetings, overall terrible place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Fork Lift driver (Former Employee) –  Sylacauga, ALOctober 31, 2018
I don't like working in fiber glass. They are a steady company and worth working for. There are alot of people that didn't want to do there job and others that did work, had to do there work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
confusion
Utility/Breakman (Current Employee) –  Franklin, OHOctober 25, 2018
year after year now--its like we never know when we're going to be working from week to week.... management keeps secrets from the employees in what direction the plant is going
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice atmosphere
Shipping Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Ardmore, OKOctober 1, 2018
I enjoyed working there. The pay was really great. My supervisor was nice and enjoyable to work with. And they took care of their employees. It was a nice atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and hardworking
Railman (Current Employee) –  Meridian, MSSeptember 30, 2018
Check everything in your area when you get there in the morning. You learn how to run different machines and the hardest part of the job is when we have to thread up the line when the paper breaks, and the most enjoyable part is when everything is running good.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay but that’s about it
Production Line Operator (Former Employee) –  East Moline, ILSeptember 21, 2018
If the management followed what procedures they make everyone sign off on then it would be a decent place to work. Too much favoritism from the floor boss to certain employees. The weekly position rotation is never followed the way it’s supposed to. Employees were threatened with their jobs for speaking up about a issue they had.
Pros
Decent pay
Cons
Mid level management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Maintenance Technician/Electrician (Current Employee) –  Sylacauga, ALSeptember 12, 2018
While the jobs at Atlas are pretty good, management could be better. The management seems to thrive on immature acts in order to spread rumors and play games in general. Management is also unfair in their practices as favoritism runs rampant. They continually go against their own rules clearly stated in the handbook.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company
Quality Control Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Hampton, GASeptember 1, 2018
Enjoy working for Atlas, and new position for me . Enjoy my Role as Lab Technician. Business got slow and I was Let go. Learn a lot there in the Lab. Great Management Team.
Pros
Safe program
Cons
Hot and cold environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent pay, Management was awful
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Ridgeway, VAJuly 24, 2018
Most days was stressful, always expected the impossible. they let me go, because my grandma got put in the hospital, and I called and told them, I also told them I was taking a couple days off. They said it was fine. When I returned back to work, management pulled me into the office and terminated me. No ounce of concern or anything.
Pros
good money
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Company - Solid Culture
Commercial Market Manager - Indiana (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 20, 2018
I enjoyed my time with Atlas. I found them to be a solid company with a solid culture; work hard, play hard. The were results oriented without forgetting the human side of the business/construction world.
Pros
Great people, Great culture...
Cons
Slow to adobt some modern business models...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very paced environment but they didn’t appreciate me
Forklift Operator/Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Hampton, GAMay 31, 2018
I was a target at this plant because of my father. I enjoyed the job at a time but I feel that it was racism against me or leads not giving me credit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Work to Home Life
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Meridian, MSMay 27, 2018
Worked Swing Shift. Changed Schedule every week. Last year I worked I was only off Christmas & Christmas Eve other than Vacation. Paid Decent. Insurance was affordable.
Pros
Pay was Decent
Cons
At work more than at home
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Franklin, OHMarch 30, 2018
Pay Good
No time for a life 56hr. then 84 hr.s then 56.then 84 hr. exc. exc.
Good hard working People.I did not work there long but Not much Drama. If you work there Keep Eyes and Ears Open Mouth Shut.
No drugs must be safe worker.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was enjoyable
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Diboll, TXFebruary 23, 2018
I enjoyed working at Atlas Roofing for the fact that I felt welcomed and the people were great colleagues and I enjoyed doing my job. I would not have a problem working for them again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place to work
Relief Operator (Former Employee) –  Meridian, MSFebruary 4, 2018
no time off and bullying from management. I only had 10 days off the entire year and worked most holidays it was a unsafe and unhealthy work place period
Pros
nothing
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work .
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Franklin, OHJanuary 7, 2018
loved the team work at Atlas,everybody had each others backs at all cost. The safety at this job was imperative at ever position at all times and everybody knew there roles !!!
Pros
Great team work, with great co-workers !!!
Cons
To many long hours in a shift and in a work week on the off shift !!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse worker
Assembly (Former Employee) –  East Moline, ILNovember 13, 2017
Floor supervisor and head supervisor both out to get me, being harassed by floor supervisor and head supervisor wanting to search a female. Hr didnt here other party story, lucky I didn't sue for sedually harassment
Pros
Good money
Cons
I was a girl
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Atlas Roofing Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 57 reviews
519
412
313
28
15

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.3Culture

Ratings from women

2.0InHerSight Score

2.0Personal Development

1.9Career Opportunities

2.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight