Atlas Van Lines Employee Reviews

Found 78 reviews matching the search See all 87 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice to work with
Mover/Packer (Former Employee) –  Rochester, MNMay 24, 2018
Nice company to work for they will help you if your down.they got your back.dave was nice to most yhe employees really made it easy and less stressful then i was given a ton of cash jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Service Coordinator II (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INMay 7, 2018
I really liked working at Atlas. Everyone I worked with was friendly and always helpful/willing to answer questions. My boss was awesome and understanding of someone who has small children. I hated to leave!
Pros
Pretty much everything!
Cons
I really don't have any cons.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
owner/operator (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNApril 25, 2018
it can change from slow to fast passed quick so you need to adj.also tradeshow things must be on time must work well with people and be able to handle money and keep your truck in good shape
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Team Leader/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Petersburg, VAApril 21, 2018
Working for atlas van lines was busy, could have been the those I worked with. Travel seemed to be nice. We stayed fairly locate so I wasn’t gone from family much
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Records Manager (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, TXMarch 19, 2018
It was very relaxed. I did not have to do much on a daily. I mainly only worked on weekdays. The management is very nice and understandable. I liked it.
Pros
Breaks
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would love to work there again. It was a great company to be a part of!
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INFebruary 19, 2018
Atlas is an amazing company and take care of their employees. There was only one person who made me feel that he wouldn't ever help even though he was supposed to be one that should've answered questions and trained with no question, but he was rude to me from my very first day on the job.
Pros
Hours/days, benefits, atmosphere
Cons
Not big on growth it seemed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Complex way too small
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Evansville IndDecember 7, 2017
Sometimes things just wasn't planned out right. I learned to do my job right and don't converse with others. Workplace was great at times and crowded at times Hardest part of job was getting to customer on time, The best time was when we took sometime off
Pros
The times a bunch of us got together
Cons
The pushing to get things done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Atlas
Assist van (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INDecember 7, 2017
I loved working for Atlas. I learned allot about the claims process during my time there and the moving industry. I gained allot of valuable experience that I use in my job today.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what it used to be
Truck Driver Class A/Equipment Operator (Current Employee) –  La Vergne, TNNovember 18, 2017
All of the work is dumped on the driver. It's his job to get the move done and he is paid the least and responsible for any claims/damage. Its hard to get quality labor for the loading and unloading
Pros
Its a job
Cons
Living on the road
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick paced
Packer & Loader (Former Employee) –  Princeton, NJNovember 15, 2017
Job is quick paced and very physical. I liked the fact that the environment was always different I met new ppl everyday and the management treated us very well.
Pros
Good money and it was good physical work
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Atlas
Secretary/Administraive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INNovember 10, 2017
maintain daily contact with moving agencies across the U.S. and develop National Account Contracts per the negotiated terms between the carrier and the national account.
Pros
good place to work
Cons
low pay scale
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people you work around..
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXOctober 19, 2017
Your going to do alot of traveling..drink alot of water your going to need it.find some light weight shoes and bring your lunch for the day your going to need it as well..
Pros
Nice pay
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
CDL Class B Driver (Former Employee) –  Grass Valley, CAOctober 10, 2017
Too many hours very little pay no benefits Had to watch your time card Was paid hourly and always had mistakes on my time card Refuse to pay double time even when you work to the hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Owner/Operator (Former Employee) –  Elgin, ILOctober 7, 2017
easy and fun worked 60-80 hours per week, drove 18 wheeled trucks, loaded and unloaded trucks with large amounts of furniture.
handled expensive items with the utmost care
Pros
Food
Cons
no bathrooms
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Claims Representative (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INSeptember 26, 2017
This company has great benefits. They have a on-site clinic, gym and always involved in community. Moral is pretty low due to the high volume job but I would still recommend someone to go and work there.
Pros
On-site clinic and gym
Cons
Low Moral
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INSeptember 20, 2017
It's a great place to work full of very hard workers that make sure there job gets done to 100 percent. They have great bosses that make sure that everyone is working hard
Pros
Weekends off
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful environment to work
Former Employee (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INAugust 24, 2017
I miss working there and the people that I worked with. Management was great and the job was challenging and stable, as well. The only thing I can say about them is that even though the benefits were good, the pay is not. Atlas does not pay their employees well, particularly in certain areas/departments within the company
Pros
Wonderful culture and environment
Cons
Very inadequate pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good money making opportunity
Owner Operator Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Evansville, INAugust 23, 2017
Great company to work for. I am older now and do not require this much time away from home. I would recommend this job to young that are not married.
Pros
Good compensation
Cons
Away from home a lot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
miss it
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INAugust 22, 2017
I loved working for this company. The benefits and overall perks and incentives were wonderful. I could've used a better supporting manager, and when I tried to apply for other opportunities, but seemed as though I wasted my time each time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Atlas van lines
Accounts Receivable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INJuly 30, 2017
This was very boring place to work. No excitement no culture..just 8-4 come to your job and get it done then leave. The compensation was not worth all of the difficult tasks they expected you to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Atlas Van Lines. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 87 reviews
534
425
318
28
12

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

2.3InHerSight Score

2.6Personal Development

2.0Career Opportunities

2.2Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight