ATOS Employee Reviews

Found 334 reviews matching the search See all 1,626 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Souple et ambitieux
Senior Service Delivery Manager (Current Employee) –  AlgerJune 20, 2018
Excellent environnement de travail avec une évolution de carrière rapide.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Solution Designer (Former Employee) –  DelawareJune 16, 2018
It was best company I work with, I acquire a lot of experience and I am proud working with international team and had a lot of fun. I left this company cause I must come to USA to reunion with my family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough focus on North American operations
Telecom Engineer (Current Employee) –  West Sacramento, CAJune 15, 2018
Atos is not ready to do business in North America yet. They purchased Xerox's ITO group but don't really know how to grow the business outside of the one account. Job security is in question until they can grow a better North American customer-base. No real, targeted, job training available.
Pros
Work remotely
Cons
Pay rates not in line with econmy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor company
Major Incident Manager (Current Employee) –  Mason, OHJune 15, 2018
Atos is a cutthroat business always looking to outsource jobs to cheaper countries. Management is in it for themselves. No communication between management and labor. No raises in over 5 years.
Pros
None
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short Tenure
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJune 14, 2018
Having a short contract tenure with AtoS, I'm not in a great position to review them.

HOWEVER, I will say, the manager I had while there was GREAT!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet Place
Sr. Technical Consultant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 11, 2018
It was primarily focused on maintaining, and reengineering existing products for their customer Schlumberger. I was a hands on developer working with a small team to deliver a SSO enabled employee benefits application.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Remote and flexable schedule
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  RemoteJune 9, 2018
working full time remote with a Flexible schedule was a plus.
Management varied by tower, I was lucky and had good management . hardest part was consent toolset and employee turnover rate, made it difficult to gain traction on projects
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad decision making
Controller (Current Employee) –  Las Colinas, TXJune 7, 2018
Management yells at employees and sometimes curses at them. If not cursing then talks down to the individual.

Management makes poor decisions. Organization as a whole is pressing aggressive revenue treatment then does not understand why they do not meet cash goals.

Nice facilities but nobody can really use them because management micromanages.

Poor decisions on promotions. People get promoted that are lazy and lack skills. The true workers commonly get skipped and are undervalued.
Pros
Free lunch for busiest day of close so you do not leave the building.
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Spent a lot of hours to support multiple customers
Network Engineer IV (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXJune 1, 2018
I spent a lot of hours to support two customers for ATOS up until I was RIF'ed. ATOS wanted to provide the engineers from India and had no loyalty for US engineers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
Incident Coordinator and Problem Management (Former Employee) –  Fargo, NDMay 30, 2018
Many good people, they take advantage of you based on Corporate Contracts. Technology is basic. They nit pick on everything and do everything to not allow you advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
IT Support Specialist II (Former Employee) –  Hightstown, NJMay 29, 2018
It was a good place to work in that I was left alone to do my job. Very independent. I did not see my boss for sometimes more then a year. Heard from him maybe two or three times a month. As long my performance was good there was no interference.
Pros
A good work life balance but my experience may not be typical
Cons
Lack of communication from management on what is going on with company or jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Woulnd't recommend
IT Media Senior Computer Analyst (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXMay 25, 2018
This rating would be geared toward not a good review. Management does not care about their employees. No training, no advancement, no consideration. The supervisor is a horrible trainer and only looks out for herself.
Pros
leaving work to go home or somewhere else
Cons
Lack of communication, no advancement even if you ask
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ATOS laid me off after 6 months due to them losing contracts that I was assigned too due to buy out
IT Senior Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Sparta, WIMay 18, 2018
ATOS probably been a good company but due to their recent purchase of the ITO Division from Xerox after 6 months the stated laying off those employees that they lost contracts from the Xerox ITO purchase. I have been affected ever since finding the right job for me.
Pros
Great Boss and able to work from Home
Cons
Laid off was a surprise - Had great Performance Review
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I has to move out of town.
Level I & II Technical support (Former Employee) –  Mason, OHMay 17, 2018
Due to my wife having cancer, we had to move out of town so that she could receive medical treatment. Other wise this was not a bad job for just answering a phone for tech support.
Pros
Nothing to say
Cons
Nothing to say
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay Away
AV Supervisor (contract) (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAMay 17, 2018
Company pays low for non-mgmt. positions putting supervisors and managers in a no win situation when they're responsible for overseeing mostly underpaid underqualified staff.
Onboarding into the role was non existent. Was provided a dirty desk on day 1 and had to clean everything left from from my predecessor. Training was never offered.
Pros
Solid pay + bonuses for mgmt
Cons
Poor upper mgmt
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Systems Engineer (Current Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INMay 13, 2018
provide opportunity to learn and advance .... great work environment and fast based place ....
great management and cow-workers
great wok place and company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management left a lot to be desired
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Princeton, NJMay 12, 2018
While some co-workers were fantastic, management expected people to know things, even with little experience. I did not feel well supported here and wondered how people actually got promoted into some of the roles they were in because they weren't very competent. I was happy to move on.
Pros
Some great co-workers
Cons
Inept management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Client Oriented
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 11, 2018
Workplace was provided by the client, and the client culture.
Not many opportunities to interact with other teams and share experiences and lessons learned.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding managerial workload with little appreciation for success
Global Service Delivery Manager (Former Employee) –  RemoteMay 11, 2018
The work as an Atos SDM, depending on service contract, can be extremely demanding. Simply put, many SDMs who come onboard have quickly exited. Atos likes to rotate SDM contract governance within a 18 month to 2 year period. However, not all exchanges are clean. SDMs who receive well managed contracts will cruise, unless, of course they are prone to management flaws. Other SDMs who inherit problem accounts to clean up may be in for a very difficult ride!
Pros
Competent SDMS are given great autonomy and wide lattitude
Cons
Recognition of achievements is largely inconsistent and lacking, very long hours, low compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
IT Support & Help Desk (Former Employee) –  Fargo, NDMay 9, 2018
It was a great place to work and I had an amazing time, My skills have improved, communication skills, typing skills, being responsible, and being respectful to other co-workers ,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ATOS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,625 reviews
5368
4583
3468
2115
191

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

2.4InHerSight Score

1.9Personal Development

2.5Career Opportunities

2.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight