ATOS Employee Reviews

3.6
Overall rating
Based on 1,648 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5374
4590
3474
2117
193
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 341 reviews matching the search See all 1,648 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Help Desk Level II (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJuly 19, 2018
My position is on-site at a Wealth Management Private Firm with over $40B in Assets. I support the Helpdesk for approximately 400 users for hardware and software issues for deskphones, mobile phones, tablets, laptops, desktops, etc.
Pros
Exposure to numerous technologies, consoles.
Cons
No advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super Great Place to be Employed
Medical Coder II (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXJuly 11, 2018
Atos is/has been a great place to work for. I work REMOTE. They offer super great benefits. The medical/dental/vision insurance that is offered is better than most hospitals/medical offices that I've work for. Management is great. The hours allow you to make up any missed time, as oppposed to having to use all your PTO.
Pros
Salary, Benefits, Insurance
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really like the Environment at Nike
Telecom Technician (Current Employee) –  Beaverton, ORJuly 7, 2018
I've been at Nike for over 20 years, just working for different Contracting companies. This is the first time I've had to get a second job just to support myself. I really want back into management where I thrived and excelled with the customer.
Pros
people i work with
Cons
no chance for advancement, underlying feeling of not knowing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Variety of work opportunities
IT Business Administrator (Former Employee) –  Austin, TX 78752July 5, 2018
Great work environment. Variety of work which include and limited to ordering lunchs, meals for meetings. I was also in charge of the monthly birthday celebrations. Ordering office supplies, setting up requests for Seton hospitals with regards to IT set up of phone and computer. Petty cash account. Variety of work
Pros
Great company and employees
Cons
Division was sold to outside contrator
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ATOS is good for a start but not a career path
IT Solutions Help Desk Support Agent (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJuly 2, 2018
There is so much to learn at ATOS and there are plenty of individuals that will help you understand it. However ATOS is a IT ticket shop, there job is to just route tickets manually to teams to fix the issue, even with understanding of the systems it is difficult to move outside of ATOS to its corresponding business(s) that they service. And you can only advance if some one leaves...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really bad place to work.
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Dayton, OHJune 27, 2018
Really bad place to work.
Under staffed all the time, even though they had months for fill.
Always blames the person for their really bad management issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, relaxed place to work
System Administrator (Current Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLJune 26, 2018
Atos is awesome,

All they care about is that you get your job done!

They don't care if you come in 30 minutes late or take longer lunch than expected.

You can work remotely if you have a headache.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Souple et ambitieux
Senior Service Delivery Manager (Current Employee) –  AlgerJune 20, 2018
Excellent environnement de travail avec une évolution de carrière rapide.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Solution Designer (Former Employee) –  DelawareJune 16, 2018
It was best company I work with, I acquire a lot of experience and I am proud working with international team and had a lot of fun. I left this company cause I must come to USA to reunion with my family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough focus on North American operations
Telecom Engineer (Current Employee) –  West Sacramento, CAJune 15, 2018
Atos is not ready to do business in North America yet. They purchased Xerox's ITO group but don't really know how to grow the business outside of the one account. Job security is in question until they can grow a better North American customer-base. No real, targeted, job training available.
Pros
Work remotely
Cons
Pay rates not in line with econmy
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport

Want to know more about ATOS?

Ask a question
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor company
Major Incident Manager (Current Employee) –  Mason, OHJune 15, 2018
Atos is a cutthroat business always looking to outsource jobs to cheaper countries. Management is in it for themselves. No communication between management and labor. No raises in over 5 years.
Pros
None
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short Tenure
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJune 14, 2018
Having a short contract tenure with AtoS, I'm not in a great position to review them.

HOWEVER, I will say, the manager I had while there was GREAT!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet Place
Sr. Technical Consultant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 11, 2018
It was primarily focused on maintaining, and reengineering existing products for their customer Schlumberger. I was a hands on developer working with a small team to deliver a SSO enabled employee benefits application.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Remote and flexable schedule
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  RemoteJune 9, 2018
working full time remote with a Flexible schedule was a plus.
Management varied by tower, I was lucky and had good management . hardest part was consent toolset and employee turnover rate, made it difficult to gain traction on projects
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad decision making
Controller (Current Employee) –  Las Colinas, TXJune 7, 2018
Management yells at employees and sometimes curses at them. If not cursing then talks down to the individual.

Management makes poor decisions. Organization as a whole is pressing aggressive revenue treatment then does not understand why they do not meet cash goals.

Nice facilities but nobody can really use them because management micromanages.

Poor decisions on promotions. People get promoted that are lazy and lack skills. The true workers commonly get skipped and are undervalued.
Pros
Free lunch for busiest day of close so you do not leave the building.
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Spent a lot of hours to support multiple customers
Network Engineer IV (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXJune 1, 2018
I spent a lot of hours to support two customers for ATOS up until I was RIF'ed. ATOS wanted to provide the engineers from India and had no loyalty for US engineers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
Incident Coordinator and Problem Management (Former Employee) –  Fargo, NDMay 30, 2018
Many good people, they take advantage of you based on Corporate Contracts. Technology is basic. They nit pick on everything and do everything to not allow you advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
IT Support Specialist II (Former Employee) –  Hightstown, NJMay 29, 2018
It was a good place to work in that I was left alone to do my job. Very independent. I did not see my boss for sometimes more then a year. Heard from him maybe two or three times a month. As long my performance was good there was no interference.
Pros
A good work life balance but my experience may not be typical
Cons
Lack of communication from management on what is going on with company or jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Woulnd't recommend
IT Media Senior Computer Analyst (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXMay 25, 2018
This rating would be geared toward not a good review. Management does not care about their employees. No training, no advancement, no consideration. The supervisor is a horrible trainer and only looks out for herself.
Pros
leaving work to go home or somewhere else
Cons
Lack of communication, no advancement even if you ask
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ATOS laid me off after 6 months due to them losing contracts that I was assigned too due to buy out
IT Senior Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Sparta, WIMay 18, 2018
ATOS probably been a good company but due to their recent purchase of the ITO Division from Xerox after 6 months the stated laying off those employees that they lost contracts from the Xerox ITO purchase. I have been affected ever since finding the right job for me.
Pros
Great Boss and able to work from Home
Cons
Laid off was a surprise - Had great Performance Review
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport