AtWork Personnel Services Employee Reviews

Found 323 reviews matching the search See all 326 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and respectful
Temporary Employee (Current Employee) –  Visalia, CAOctober 3, 2019
Staff is friendly. Processing for job assignments were fast. This agency paid accurately and on time also was able to provide repeat assignments. Enjoyed working with them.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They're not consistent AT ALL
Flagger (Former Employee) –  Brewer, MEOctober 1, 2019
They don't provide you with enough hours, and they actually have the audacity to threaten you with cops if you don't return their equipment right away. It used to be where if you didnt return their equipment, then you just had to pay for it. Makes one wonder WHAT CHANGED. WHO are they REALLY listening to?
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work shortage
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Palm Desert, CASeptember 24, 2019
It’s cool for short term I wouldn’t recommend long term they barely have work an when there is work they schedule you for only a week until something else pops up which takes up to a month
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great overall
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOSeptember 23, 2019
I would go back if I'd had the chance, It wasn't boring your always working and your on team with understandable people, you can always ask for help if needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first Production job
Assembler/Packer (Former Employee) –  Oakwood, GASeptember 22, 2019
Through @Work I ended up working at Barrett Outdoor Living when they had a warehouse in Pendergrass. For the most part the job and my coworkers were very enjoyable so were the supervisors and mangers except one. My manager either just didn't like me or had a problem with me. The other managers didn't I didn't have negative feed back from the other managers and at one point they were in charge of the group of workers I was apart of for almost 3 weeks. I learned how fences were put together, how package them, and how to assemble them by hand. My coworkers were the most enjoyable part of the job we made the day fly by met production and a lot of the times were ahead of production. The hardest part of the job was meeting the production at times, because the machine we would operate would go down due to it being old and sometimes things just weren't going right with it
Pros
Pros were that we got paid weekly
Cons
Management and the machine being down often
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse Clerk
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 19, 2019
Great company to work for, quick placement for a job and great staff. Typical work day go to the company and pull orders. It's a great nice and clean environment love the job. The pay is not the greatest
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
Marketing Asst (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, GA 30501August 29, 2019
no comment on this company because it was a place I wouldn't work for again. Management left you hanging with decisions. Wouldn't return phone calls even after you left numerous messages.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff and they are willing to assist with any issues.
Bht (Current Employee) –  Phx azAugust 28, 2019
Office Staff is nice and Professional and answer any questions that might arise and will let you know up front if qualify for their Services and need more documentation and Trn and or Testing. But You MUST HAVE A SMART PHONE and use their APP /Etc. And that can be a slight PROBLEM !!!!!! GOOD referrals on Places to work & all Shift available .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Service
Accounting Specialist - Auditor (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 28, 2019
It has been a great experience. They initially contacted me from a posted resume and offered me a position. They remained in contact when needed and I would like to continue to work for them in another capacity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environmnet.
Talent Acquisition Director (Former Employee) –  Frisco, TXAugust 26, 2019
This is a franchise company and there is not much support from the corporate department. If the franchisee doesn't know much about staffing the learning curve is steep. They need to provide mor support. The franchisee I worked for was terrific and fair.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deal with..
Order Processor (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOAugust 20, 2019
Find out who the owner is and the director of recruiter. It's of my experience that it's better to communicate with the director. The director is the person that will be the go to for any requests, concerns, etc., for the clients and the staff member.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Atwork personnel services was quick calling up getting an interview and getting hired.
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Midway, TNAugust 19, 2019
Id refer them anytime. Weekly pay. Awesome staff inside. Quick and easy about getting employment. When the time of your interview everthing just happens all at once or in that time period of you being there but nothing is rushed. You do your safety training, drug screening meet with the hiring manager for your desired positioned then your off to start tour work day a day or two later.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of Team work
Assistant Recruiting Manager (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 14, 2019
If you work internally for the branch, the momentum comes from the branch manager....
They offer extensive software training, but there isn’t much time to review the training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management, Hires In Under False Information
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Sterling Heights, MIJuly 9, 2019
They Hire In So Fast & Will Fire You Just As Fast. They Lie About The Point System & The Amount Of Hours You Will Work. HR Is Unorganized & Rude. Don’t Waste Your Time.
Pros
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They have a great mission
Employment Consultant (Former Employee) –  Bellevue, WAJuly 6, 2019
Low Pay , High Turnover Rate requires you to change your schedule

Good old boys club ,

No Merit Pay Raises

its all about the billable hours

their mission drives the company
Pros
The Mission and People we serve
Cons
High turnover rate, the company attemped to fix by increasing compensation, wages are still below par, when they make a lot of money
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment pleasure to be employed
Apprentice (Current Employee) –  Roanoke, VAJune 29, 2019
it was fairly easy, fast pasted environment, I learned how to process products, how to dismantle products, and how to store away product. there was no hard part to the job. and I enjoyed the associates.
Pros
breaks on time
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They Always Took Care Of Me
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Fogelsville, PAJune 24, 2019
They Always Took Care Of Me, Was Nice And If I Called They Got Me In Right Away Never Messed Up My Check. I Miss Working for Them Other That Nothing More To Say
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No growth
Verifier (Former Employee) –  Pooler, GAJune 18, 2019
There's barely room for growth they send you to companies that keep maki making promises to hire you on with the company and they never do you just stay stuck working for the temp agency
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to pick up quick jobs for extra money
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  varriesJune 18, 2019
a typical day at work was hey what do you have available in this line of work and how much? then apply for temp work and work the job till you are done
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Crossville, TNMay 25, 2019
Very good job to have but at work does get 5,% of your check a week but it is worth it bc of factory work you learn to do if you keep up a fast pace but I was young too now if I went I could do way better but anyways love work in all the different factory like flowers barkery colinx my favorite and mizcon too titles and fastcal
Pros
Good worker with elerly people and great house cleaner
Cons
Hate theives and stealers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AtWork Personnel Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 326 reviews
5126
473
361
225
141

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture