Augusta National Golf Club Culture reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 51 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive..fun place too work
Laundry Attendant (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GAJanuary 20, 2018
Augusta National Golf Club is a fun ...energetic place 0too be apart of...enjoy my employer..very friendly staff.Nice health insurance and great benefits.
Pros
Great benefits...nice managerment...
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
experience
Cashier Stand (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAApril 24, 2017
- meet lots of new people from all around the world.
- greet
- learn how to deal with people attitudes
- learn how to work long hours
-work place is busy but good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A family friendly environment
Busser/Server (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GAFebruary 28, 2017
A typical day at work was very productive
I learned how to buss tables properly, while working alongside others
very efficient management
hardest part was standing around when there were no tables to buss
everything else was enjoyable
Pros
food card voucher for the entire week
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Returning again this year
Chauffeur/Valet (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAFebruary 7, 2017
Excited to work in the same position I did for the 2016 Masters, and will have more freedom this year in the valet department at the golf club as far as leadership and tutoring responsibilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Fun Workplace to meet new people
Parking Lot Attendant (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAFebruary 5, 2017
I really enjoy working here every spring break for the Masters Tournament. You meet a lot of new people, famous and some not so much but everyone has a fantastic vibe about golf. The customers/patrons are very down to earth. All around it's a very productive place to work and get the job done & have all of your team members on the same page.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Restroom Attendant (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAJanuary 25, 2014
If you want to meet different people from around the world the Masters is the perfect job...i enjoyed the game,food, and my staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved it.
Beverage Attendant (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GASeptember 9, 2013
great staff, wonderful experience, great pay, great opportunity.
Pros
everything
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
DINING ROOM CAPTAIN (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GASeptember 26, 2012
A typical day at Augusta National can be rewarding but sometimes stressful. I have learned how to plan and manage my time wisely. The management at Augusta National is very helpful in day to day operations. I enjoy working with my co-workers, they are hard-workers and very productive. The hardest part of the job, the position is seasonal. The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing the members and guests have a memorable experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 3Report

See more Augusta National Golf Club reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Augusta National Golf Club. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.8
Based on 51 reviews
543
45
33
20
10

Ratings by category

4.5Work/Life Balance
4.5Compensation/Benefits
4.2Job Security/Advancement
4.6Management
4.7Culture

Augusta National Golf Club Reviews by Location