Augusta National Golf Club Employee Reviews

Showing all 48 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive..fun place too work
Laundry Attendant (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GAJanuary 20, 2018
Augusta National Golf Club is a fun ...energetic place 0too be apart of...enjoy my employer..very friendly staff.Nice health insurance and great benefits.
Pros
Great benefits...nice managerment...
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough hours
Restaurant Chef/Restaurant Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAJanuary 4, 2018
Working at Augusta National Golf Club requires a lot of hours and can be tough on family life. They compensate tournament employees and management staff well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy< busy focused
Masters Week (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GADecember 5, 2017
Fun week of pow and your done. Master's week is a blast. 17hrs a day. some sleep then back at it again. meeting new people is a real thing. The History.
Pros
History
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting Week at the Augusta National
Stand Attendant (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAOctober 6, 2017
I worked the week of the Master's for 2 years in a row in Augusta, GA. I loved the job, and the experience was fantastic. Management wasd nice as well as the staff.
Pros
Temporary job thats guarantee every year.
Cons
Pay is not negotiable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unique experience to work at such and exclusive club
Caddie (Former Employee) –  Aspen, COSeptember 29, 2017
Flexible schedule, easy to take time off.
Winters are slow, and summers they are closed.
Many interesting employees to work with.
Many interesting guests to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most fun youll have working
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GASeptember 28, 2017
I loved this job. I had never worked the Master's before and Im already so excited for the next one. It was the hardest jobs though. You are constantly on your feet but by the end of it you made so many new friends and just loved the tough days you went through together. I highly recommend this job to anyone looking for a week of hard work and great networking.
Pros
Golf, the atmosphere, networking, pimento cheese sandwiches
Cons
Long hours, early mornings
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's Augusta National
Masters tournament professional (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAAugust 1, 2017
say no more this place is the best of best in all ways except for having to work and live in Augusta, GA.

Amazing opportunity but you wont get it unless you are invited and know someone.
Pros
golf course
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place with great management.
Floor associate (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAJune 4, 2017
One of the best places I have had the ability to work at. They are kind and caring and know what they are doing. Couldn't have asked for better job than the Augusta National.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Master's Tournament Employee
Pastry Cook (Seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAMay 10, 2017
I worked here through the Johnson & wales university CLT campus. I was hired on to work the master's tournament week (PGA Tour). It was my first ever pastry job & one of the best! It was an amazing experience not just with the kitchen but the overall fast pace atmosphere. Not many get this chance & I'm glad I did.
Pros
Free lunches, amazing chefs
Cons
No phone on premesis
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
experience
Cashier Stand (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAApril 24, 2017
- meet lots of new people from all around the world.
- greet
- learn how to deal with people attitudes
- learn how to work long hours
-work place is busy but good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A family friendly environment
Busser/Server (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GAFebruary 28, 2017
A typical day at work was very productive
I learned how to buss tables properly, while working alongside others
very efficient management
hardest part was standing around when there were no tables to buss
everything else was enjoyable
Pros
food card voucher for the entire week
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Returning again this year
Chauffeur/Valet (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAFebruary 7, 2017
Excited to work in the same position I did for the 2016 Masters, and will have more freedom this year in the valet department at the golf club as far as leadership and tutoring responsibilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Fun Workplace to meet new people
Parking Lot Attendant (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAFebruary 5, 2017
I really enjoy working here every spring break for the Masters Tournament. You meet a lot of new people, famous and some not so much but everyone has a fantastic vibe about golf. The customers/patrons are very down to earth. All around it's a very productive place to work and get the job done & have all of your team members on the same page.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The opportunity of a lifetime!
Human Resources Secretary (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAFebruary 1, 2017
Extremely busy most of the year but especially a month prior to the tournament the first week of April. It is difficult to balance family and work which is the reason I left. I was a year round employee which was wonderful for the benefits and pay however difficult if you have young children. It was hard to take time off.

I was honored to be selected as a full time employee and loved being able to participating in the worlds most prestigious golf tournament!
Pros
Prestigious place to work
Cons
interferes with family life
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall very enjoyable company to work for
Valet/Chauffeur for ANGC (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GADecember 18, 2016
A typical day at work included assisting Augusta National Club members with any requests that they had. The job was very beneficial in developing great personable and communication skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nursery Department
Nursery 1 (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GASeptember 20, 2016
The day goes by fast and is stready paced. Every day can be something new and there is a lot of opportunity to learn how to do new things. Room to move up in the company and it only takes hard work and observation. Great company with an amazing benefit package.
Pros
45 minute lunch, relaxed workplace
Cons
None I encounter personally
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job wish it would've been a part-time or full-time and not seasonal
General Cleaning attendant (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAJuly 29, 2016
Dusts the room and furniture. Replenishes guestroom and bath supplies. Cleans the bathroom. Cleans the closet. Vacuums and racks the carpet. Replenish amenities according to the operational standards. Ensure security of guest and privacy of guests. Perform rotation cleaning duties (e.g. steam clean carpets, spring cleaning, super cleaning etc.) as required. Cleans guest bathroom/floor corridor. Responsible for the cleanliness and maintenance of work area. Responsible for the Augusta National's property in the work area. Responsible for following the standard operating procedures. Responsible for achieving and exceeding the guest satisfaction score.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very energetic and productive environment
Beverage Server (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAApril 13, 2016
I enjoyed my time at the Masters.
This year was my first year, and I can't wait to go back next year.
Of course I made more working here in a day than at my regular part time job per hour, per week!
The supervisors were awesome, everything was ran in an organized manner.
You do not clock in and out for breaks, the pay is straight time
The pay depends on what your job position is.
The days are very long and sleep will be limited, but I promise it is worth it in the end.
I advise anyone who is thinking about working the Masters or will be, to invest in a fanny pack and Dr. Scholl's shoe insoles. They both will come in very handy.
Overall , the experience was great.
You definitely get to meet alot of people from all over the world and it's amazing!
Pros
Food Card Voucher for the entire week, straight time pay, 15 and 30 minute breaks
Cons
Not many floor mats for workers who stand for 12+ hours a day
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Time!
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAAugust 5, 2015
Great Club to work for especially during the masters tournament. Amount of knowledge gained to unsurpassed. Had the best life of my life!
Pros
Environment your working in
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to work
Buffet Cook (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GAJuly 6, 2015
I enjoyed working with the chefs and meeting all the new people that worked the event. I learned things like presentation and how to set up a buffet bar. The chefs and all the other employees were a pleasure to work with
Pros
free lunches
Cons
Long work days
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Augusta National Golf Club. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.8
Based on 48 reviews
540
45
33
20
10

Ratings by category

4.4Work/Life Balance
4.5Compensation/Benefits
4.4Job Security/Advancement
4.6Management
4.7Culture

Augusta National Golf Club Reviews by Location