Augusta University Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 4, 2018
Pretty good place to work. Overall it is nice because I worked remotely and could contribute whatever and whenever I wanted, and in whichever amount I desired.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive but laid back atmosphere
DESIGNATED HEALTH AUTHORITY (DHA) (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GAJuly 15, 2018
a typical day at work starts off with routine lab draws, then pill pass. After pill pass, sick calls are picked up, triaged, and then scheduled to be seen along with new Intakes for that day.
Pros
Excellent retirement benefits
Cons
low hourly rates
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In the woods company
Centralized Scheduling Specialist (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAJuly 13, 2018
This job promotes you based on nepotism. Nothing is earned there and they do not recognize good employees.There is no support from management if you are black.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
racial behavior, poor management, always worked short staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoyed working with professors and students
Central Services Assistant (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAJuly 10, 2018
I worked in the shipping and receiving department. We delivered USPS mail as well as big packages from UPS and FED Ex. This was summer employment while i was in college.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working in different areas
Staff RN PRN contract work-float (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAJuly 10, 2018
I loved working at AU and seeing the different types of people I cared for. I learned many things at AU. I loved seeing the interns learning as well. It was a pleasure to work there.
Pros
It was a good environment with total autonomy
Cons
The parking was horrendous and the areas to park were dangerous
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people. Job is fulling.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAJune 28, 2018
Good place to work if it’s not your only source of income. Benefits coverage is great but they are very expensive. Management was good. Only complaint was the wages were extremely low. Very hard to support a family on the salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Desk Operations Specialist (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GAJune 22, 2018
I have enjoyed working at Augusta University. I work a day schedule. I have learned a lot. I get to meet different people from all walks of life. Best work environment.
Pros
Great Coworkers
Cons
Having to take the shuttle.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Administrative Assistant II (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GAJune 8, 2018
Working in a hospital is a very fast paced environment and the medical staff are stressed at times.

Individuals have been working here for several years and aren't receiving increases. The higher paid individuals have all the perks, i.e. free college education for their children, reimbursement of insurance for their homes, car, etc.
Pros
Location is close to home.
Cons
Short lunch breaks; several years without pay increases.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Pharmacy Technician Student Extern (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAJune 6, 2018
I just did my externship there I didn't work there. But when I did do my externship I learned a lot and I met a lot of great people who helped me on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to have a career
Director of Human Resources (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAJune 4, 2018
Very results driven organization. allows an individual to grow and learn new skills. The constant change allows you to stay involved and learn each day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Augusta University?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back, fun job
LPN (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAMay 24, 2018
Parking is ridiculous! You either have the option to walk to work of wait for the shuttle, which is never on schedule.PTO is acquired through the amount of hours you work. Each clinic site has its own coordinator (the boss) whom makes or breaks the job. Some coordinators are great and others not so much.
Pros
Opportunity for advancement
Cons
Parking
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very stressful
Office Associate (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAMay 14, 2018
the employees are very unprofessional. They not stand behind the employees to make sure the work is done correctly. Typical day there is you do the same job every day. Listen to the same unprofessional people, not do their job, hide their work.
Pros
benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Boss
Resident Assistant (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAMay 10, 2018
Augusta is a wonderful community with a lot of diversity, but there was a lot of drama within the Resident Assistant position and there was a lot of smack talking and pre-judgmental signs from the bosses.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional staff
Phlebotomy Technician (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAApril 30, 2018
Staff is unprofessional and not about patient care I’ve abserved staff on the clock while off campus as well using company computers for personal usage facilities is always unclean smell mold and mildew
Pros
None
Cons
Short breaks not family oriented
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Electrician II (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAApril 29, 2018
Hi a.S.U. Good work day start at 8:.00 A.M. Clock in on time clock or computer . Check on service call repair . Good people to work for student and teacher . Managmage other contractor
Pros
Health care
Cons
slow pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAApril 24, 2018
I was employed with AU for over 10+ years. My experience was very useful in building great customer service. I know whenever I am no longer employed with company, I am sure I will not have any problem with gaining employment opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great opportunity
Certified Ophthalmic Assistant (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GAApril 20, 2018
Augusta University is a teaching hospital therefore it provides amazing learning opportunity. You will be expected to and have the opportunity to learn all of the specialties of ophthalmology.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
super nice place to work
Desk Operational Specialist (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GAApril 16, 2018
nice place to work
get to meet all types of people
work place culture constant of many culture
the hardest part of the job for me is my work hours
the most enjoyable part of the job is I am able to help people
Pros
benefits
Cons
work schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly co workers
Senior Sterilization Specialist (Former Employee) –  School of Dentistry 37,000April 9, 2018
Very physical job! Which included a lot of heavy lifting! Large stainless steel carts loaded to be pushed to dispenseries and clinics.
Occasionally required to work weekends for student boards.
Pros
Good benefits and time off
Cons
Very physical job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prison Health Nurse Practitioner
Nurse Practitioner (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAMarch 23, 2018
I would come in and start seeing Prisoners for Sick Call...similar to a Doctor's office for Family Practice. I would also attend to emergencies and have to suture sometimes. Sometimes take care of Chronic Care Prisoners. Also do rounds at locked down units. Very exciting at times and can be boring when not seeing Prisoners and have down time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Augusta University. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 101 reviews
533
436
319
25
18

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

Augusta University Reviews by Location