Augusta University Employee Reviews

Showing all 151 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job summary
Mathematics Tutor (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAMarch 7, 2019
It was a tutoring job where I tutored people in mathematics to help them study in school for classes that they were taking at the time. It was a fun job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Problem Solving
Workflow, Administrator (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GAMarch 5, 2019
The phone can constantly ring with questions regarding where something is located on the website, computer support, or account login problems, or how to run report.
Pros
Sick Leave seperate
Cons
No room to Advance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fine
Intern (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAFebruary 26, 2019
It was fine. The employees are helpful. I learned a lot about my field. Its about as good as it gets for most people in Augusta, I enjoyed my time there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool place but entry level jobs are not intended to pay bills
Event Staff Employee (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAJanuary 27, 2019
Its a cool environment and most staff were friendly and willing to help you succeed but, you won't be able to be comfortable being yourself. its a cool job but be prepared to turn into a AU robot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, educational, pleasant
Student Assistant (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAJanuary 8, 2019
student assistant,
worked with students, professionalism in my field,
faculty were incredible,
interacted intimately with students, assisted with projects,
problem solving, manual labor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and ever learning work environment
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAJanuary 8, 2019
I would suggest this workplace to anyone who has a true passion for learning, cancer research, new projects, growth and development. Flexible work schedule and very caring lab manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Business Operations Specialist (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAJanuary 8, 2019
Learned a lot about professionalism, job skill sets, and inter-personal communication. Worked with a large variety of international people and enjoyed learning about their culttures and comparing with our own.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned a lot as the Nurses instructed me and taught me as well.
Medical Assistant Extern (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GANovember 9, 2018
I did IV's under supervision of nursing staff. Typical day at work. Registering patients, calling to back, vital signs, Monitoring treatmen of patien
Pros
Learned A lot
Cons
externship only
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consistent pay
EVS Technician (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAOctober 18, 2018
Consistent with pay; guaranteed 40 hours every week;paid vacation and sick time; teacher retirement which doubles in ten years and then triples in twenty years. Learned how to strip and wax floors; operate machines that buff the floors and clean as well;
Pros
consistent pay
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Prosthodontics Dental Assistant (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GAOctober 13, 2018
Productive and fun workplace, great management, room for promotion, great teamwork, open Monday through Friday. Overtime is offered two to three times a year
Pros
Free lunches, great health insurance and plenty of vacation time
Cons
Parking is an issue
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Augusta University?

Ask a question
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the patient care
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GASeptember 30, 2018
Augusta University was an okay job. I enjoyed most of it, however, it became difficult to go up and down stairs carrying around 40 lbs of equipment. I tried to change positions to a pill call nurse, while they allowed this, they couldn't keep an Urgent Emergent nurse, and noone else in the facility would take the job so I kept getting pulled back to that position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
large hospital
manager (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GASeptember 25, 2018
patients come first, cutting edge health care, residents/nursing students come from around the world for education. Attending highly skilled- quality health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Starter Location
Writer (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GASeptember 7, 2018
Great place to start a career, but advancement opportunities are few and far between for shared services. Mission is only loosely followed, and because the university is the product of a merger, the institution sometimes feels as though it hasn't found its voice yet.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAAugust 27, 2018
Now that they have a new assistant director of Environmental Service Tech, I would 100% recommend working for Augusta University. I have heard nothing but great things about him and abot the department doing a lot better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work at.
Groundskeeper (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAAugust 18, 2018
The company was very laid back day 1. The pay was really good and work was always available. I could go to my manager with any concerns that I may have had.
Pros
Paid on time
Cons
Short Break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 4, 2018
Pretty good place to work. Overall it is nice because I worked remotely and could contribute whatever and whenever I wanted, and in whichever amount I desired.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
balanced well with outside life
Charge Nurse, RN (Former Employee) –  Summerville, GAJuly 15, 2018
this facility balances life outside well with the requirements of the job. understanding when need to be out with children or if sick. very good job other than dealing with the inmate mentality on a daily basis
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive but laid back atmosphere
DESIGNATED HEALTH AUTHORITY (DHA) (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GAJuly 15, 2018
a typical day at work starts off with routine lab draws, then pill pass. After pill pass, sick calls are picked up, triaged, and then scheduled to be seen along with new Intakes for that day.
Pros
Excellent retirement benefits
Cons
low hourly rates
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In the woods company
Centralized Scheduling Specialist (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAJuly 13, 2018
This job promotes you based on nepotism. Nothing is earned there and they do not recognize good employees.There is no support from management if you are black.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
racial behavior, poor management, always worked short staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoyed working with professors and students
Central Services Assistant (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAJuly 10, 2018
I worked in the shipping and receiving department. We delivered USPS mail as well as big packages from UPS and FED Ex. This was summer employment while i was in college.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Augusta University. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 151 reviews
558
453
326
26
18

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

Augusta University Reviews by Location