Augusta University Employee Reviews

Showing all 136 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
large hospital
manager (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GASeptember 25, 2018
patients come first, cutting edge health care, residents/nursing students come from around the world for education. Attending highly skilled- quality health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Starter Location
Writer (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GASeptember 7, 2018
Great place to start a career, but advancement opportunities are few and far between for shared services. Mission is only loosely followed, and because the university is the product of a merger, the institution sometimes feels as though it hasn't found its voice yet.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAAugust 27, 2018
Now that they have a new assistant director of Environmental Service Tech, I would 100% recommend working for Augusta University. I have heard nothing but great things about him and abot the department doing a lot better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work at.
Groundskeeper (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAAugust 18, 2018
The company was very laid back day 1. The pay was really good and work was always available. I could go to my manager with any concerns that I may have had.
Pros
Paid on time
Cons
Short Break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 4, 2018
Pretty good place to work. Overall it is nice because I worked remotely and could contribute whatever and whenever I wanted, and in whichever amount I desired.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
balanced well with outside life
Charge Nurse, RN (Former Employee) –  Summerville, GAJuly 15, 2018
this facility balances life outside well with the requirements of the job. understanding when need to be out with children or if sick. very good job other than dealing with the inmate mentality on a daily basis
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive but laid back atmosphere
DESIGNATED HEALTH AUTHORITY (DHA) (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GAJuly 15, 2018
a typical day at work starts off with routine lab draws, then pill pass. After pill pass, sick calls are picked up, triaged, and then scheduled to be seen along with new Intakes for that day.
Pros
Excellent retirement benefits
Cons
low hourly rates
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In the woods company
Centralized Scheduling Specialist (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAJuly 13, 2018
This job promotes you based on nepotism. Nothing is earned there and they do not recognize good employees.There is no support from management if you are black.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
racial behavior, poor management, always worked short staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoyed working with professors and students
Central Services Assistant (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAJuly 10, 2018
I worked in the shipping and receiving department. We delivered USPS mail as well as big packages from UPS and FED Ex. This was summer employment while i was in college.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working in different areas
Staff RN PRN contract work-float (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAJuly 10, 2018
I loved working at AU and seeing the different types of people I cared for. I learned many things at AU. I loved seeing the interns learning as well. It was a pleasure to work there.
Pros
It was a good environment with total autonomy
Cons
The parking was horrendous and the areas to park were dangerous
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people. Job is fulling.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAJune 28, 2018
Good place to work if it’s not your only source of income. Benefits coverage is great but they are very expensive. Management was good. Only complaint was the wages were extremely low. Very hard to support a family on the salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Desk Operations Specialist (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GAJune 22, 2018
I have enjoyed working at Augusta University. I work a day schedule. I have learned a lot. I get to meet different people from all walks of life. Best work environment.
Pros
Great Coworkers
Cons
Having to take the shuttle.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Administrative Assistant II (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GAJune 8, 2018
Working in a hospital is a very fast paced environment and the medical staff are stressed at times.

Individuals have been working here for several years and aren't receiving increases. The higher paid individuals have all the perks, i.e. free college education for their children, reimbursement of insurance for their homes, car, etc.
Pros
Location is close to home.
Cons
Short lunch breaks; several years without pay increases.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Pharmacy Technician Student Extern (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAJune 6, 2018
I just did my externship there I didn't work there. But when I did do my externship I learned a lot and I met a lot of great people who helped me on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to have a career
Director of Human Resources (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAJune 4, 2018
Very results driven organization. allows an individual to grow and learn new skills. The constant change allows you to stay involved and learn each day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back, fun job
LPN (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAMay 24, 2018
Parking is ridiculous! You either have the option to walk to work of wait for the shuttle, which is never on schedule.PTO is acquired through the amount of hours you work. Each clinic site has its own coordinator (the boss) whom makes or breaks the job. Some coordinators are great and others not so much.
Pros
Opportunity for advancement
Cons
Parking
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very stressful
Office Associate (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAMay 14, 2018
the employees are very unprofessional. They not stand behind the employees to make sure the work is done correctly. Typical day there is you do the same job every day. Listen to the same unprofessional people, not do their job, hide their work.
Pros
benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Boss
Resident Assistant (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAMay 10, 2018
Augusta is a wonderful community with a lot of diversity, but there was a lot of drama within the Resident Assistant position and there was a lot of smack talking and pre-judgmental signs from the bosses.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional staff
Phlebotomy Technician (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAApril 30, 2018
Staff is unprofessional and not about patient care I’ve abserved staff on the clock while off campus as well using company computers for personal usage facilities is always unclean smell mold and mildew
Pros
None
Cons
Short breaks not family oriented
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Electrician II (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAApril 29, 2018
Hi a.S.U. Good work day start at 8:.00 A.M. Clock in on time clock or computer . Check on service call repair . Good people to work for student and teacher . Managmage other contractor
Pros
Health care
Cons
slow pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Augusta University. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 136 reviews
549
450
324
25
18

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

Augusta University Reviews by Location