Austin Heart Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gereatric based clinic
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXNovember 7, 2017
My first job ever in the medical field, they helped me get to where I am today due to the best colleagues Iv'e ever known. I appreciate everything they have done for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
Cardiac Technician (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXOctober 3, 2017
Austin Heart was a good place. The doctors are very easy to work for very caring I would not mind working for them again . I loved all of the patients there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Planning
Reporting Analyst (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXSeptember 6, 2017
During the time of the new EPIC system, management changed. It seemed as if there was no solid ground at the time of my employment. And training was not provided, poor planning.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Transcriptionist Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXApril 26, 2017
I enjoyed going to work. The people were pleasant to work with. I supervised 9 transcriptionists and also helped train the doctors on EMR. Management listened to their employees.
Pros
Good communication between employees and administration
Cons
They went to EMR and voice recognition.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place of employment
Medical Assistant/cardiac tech (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, TXMarch 15, 2017
This was an excellent place of employment and I would gladly recommend anyone to work there. Friendly and passionate staff who were always willing to help their coworkers.
Pros
down to earth and friendly staff
Cons
work load dispersment needed improvement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXOctober 10, 2016
Working here was a fun experience. I enjoyed the staff and the doctors, as well as the patients. The company did have staffing short comings, a few people doing many jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work.
Cardiac Technician (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXMarch 29, 2016
It is a great place to work. Friendly staff and knowledgeable Physicians. It gets very busy there. Lost to learn and learn quick.
Pros
Drug Rep Lunches some times, friendly staff
Cons
Ok Insurance, Long wait for new hires.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large physician office with a valuable mission and vision
Medical Office Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXDecember 1, 2015
The largest of the 12 Austin Heart offices located in Central Austin. Part of HCA and affiliated with St. Davids, leading to an exceptional culture and mission driven organization. Every day was different depending on what issues came up that needed to be handled as well as physician scheduling issues.
Pros
Part of a large organization with established cultural values
Cons
The structure of the offices
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring and professional company
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXSeptember 4, 2015
A professional company that provides genuine and caring physicians and has a very low turnover of employees.. These doctors provide excellent medical care to their patients
Pros
free lunches on many days
Cons
short lunches and no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible Work Schedule
Admin (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXJuly 6, 2015
Company offers a pretty flexible schedule, the pay is not very good, but it does offer great benefits. Casual dress code only if you work at the Business Office. Most of the employees that work at the Business Office typically work there 5+ years. The management team is okay, but the ones that have worked at the office for over 10 years do not like change very well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!
Ultrasound Student (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJuly 9, 2014
I completed an externship for ultrasound here. Everyone was very nice, and the patient inflow was steady and not overwhelming. The environment was very fun and no one seemed overly stressed by the workload. Management was amazing, the co-workers were amazing.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily expereices
Cardiac Tech (Former Employee) –  La Grange, TXMay 27, 2014
Austin heart is a wonderful place to work I would recommend any one to apply for the company.
Pros
Physicians were willing to teach
Cons
Limited hand on expereice
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Medical Office Specialist (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, TXMarch 6, 2013
Busy; learned new skills, i.e. check-in/check-out and patient scheduling; Excellent doctors and staff; most difficult part: upset patients; most enjoyable: happy patients
Pros
great co-workers
Cons
limited employee parking
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Values of the company - Integrity, Compassion, Accountability, Respect and Excellence
Practice Administrator (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXFebruary 22, 2013
A community rather than an office. Everyone is commited to customer service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
office politics
LVN (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, TXJanuary 3, 2013
there is too much clickish behavior in this clinic...the office manager and some staff seem to be too close of friends leading to favortism and unequal treatment in the office
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Austin Heart. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 16 reviews
56
48
31
20
11

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
4.2Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.1Culture