Auto Dealership Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours/ no benefits
Title & Lease Specialist/ Office Manager (Former Employee) –  SLC, UTNovember 28, 2018
I was grateful to be a 1099 for flexibility, but the pay was aweful. The boss was bipolar and the work environment was difficult. I learned alot. Often you didn't get paid on time or in full.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly people comfortable and fun workplace
Sales (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZNovember 7, 2018
Driven Entrepreneur successful at developing operational areas, outlining business plans and creative effective company cultures. Innovative and strategic leader with a successful history of operating in complex, chaotic environments and achieving dramatic results.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not trust it
Finance Manager (Former Employee) –  Chantilly, VAJanuary 23, 2018
It Looks beautiful but is really a shark eat shark environment.When u are hired they will promise great hours easy pay plan schedule. Then it ends after u start things will change.
Pros
You have a job
Cons
U work like a slave
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting daily task to accomplish.
Digital Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  North Brunswick, NJJuly 7, 2017
It has been a pleasure to see dealerships grow with my expertise and skill set. Daily task were to curate the websites and then work on maintenance. Using my skill set in graphic design daily to create custom artwork for all mediums is one of my strong points.
Pros
Every day is different.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place to get a Paycheck
Automotive Technician (Current Employee) –  Waukesha, WIFebruary 15, 2017
Too many games and does not keep promises made at time of hiring, talks behind employees back and doesn't have the work load they claim
Pros
minimum guarantee for techs
Cons
to many behind the scene games
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace at the dealership. closely attached with customers
Accountant and Owner (Current Employee) –  Fremont, CAAugust 22, 2016
the most enjoyable part of the job was helping customers with their credit loans and matching their need with a valuable vehicle.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used car manager
BOB ALLEN FORD (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSJuly 30, 2015
Check lot and make sure display is correct

I learned so much during that period of my life, people skills, people skillsco workers cameand went almost like gypsy's it was a hard grind
Meeting monthly sales quotas you were only as good as your previous month.
Feeling as though you helped someone when aclient gets approved that was almost a no go.
Pros
The nice clothes you wore and cars you drove
Cons
The constant pushing each month
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall interesting business
full time recept/admin. asst. (Current Employee) –  Toms River, NJFebruary 6, 2015
my review for an auto dealership is 4 star. exciting and interesting business. always intersting never know from day to day what is going to occur, giving excellent customer service on phone as well as walk in customers. the auto indusry is very cool and very complicated sometimes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 14Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Janitor/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Oxford, NCJanuary 20, 2014
This job was alright, I worked at night once everyone had left. Co-works was okay also I just was looking for better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 13Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Mechanic Helper (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 5, 2012
A typical day for me was to repair vechicals. I learned how to work on different makes and models. I enjoyed working with my co-workers. The most enjoyable part of the job was knowing the cars I worked on were running properly.
Pros
continous work
Cons
worked outside in all types of weather
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 14Report

See more Auto Dealership reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Auto Dealership. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 13 reviews
54
42
33
22
12

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.7Culture