Auto Gallery Employee Reviews

Found 24 reviews matching the search See all 26 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work/life balance, constant threat of job loss due to excessive expectations
Parts Advisor (Former Employee) –  Buford, GAOctober 13, 2019
Workers do not deserve the miserable payment they offer. They play confusion every day. You do not know who your supervisor is because there is no process and management structure.
Pros
None
Cons
Payment is bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not like working here
Finance Assistant/Secretary (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceville, GASeptember 5, 2019
I would highly recommend running away from this place as far away possible as you can. So not worth it and they RIP people off, do not apply here is what I reccomend
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was great but now it's ruined
Detailer, Advertising, Sales, Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Lewes, DEAugust 19, 2019
If you want to be bullied, taken advantage of, underpaid, screamed at, and work with sleeze bags then look not further! Years ago the Auto Gallery was an excellent place to find a quality pre-owned vehicle and work with quality, genuine people. After changing ownership a year and a half ago however, everything changed. The new owner micro-manages every employee and, when he's not there, he is watching and listening to everything with the cameras he installed everywhere. He is disrespectful to everyone, stocks incredibly sketchy cars to sell, doesn't trust anyone, severely underpays his employees, and screams and yells at everyone for no apparent reason. He also does not stand behind the cars he sells.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job great people
Director of Operations (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 10, 2019
Was a great experience and would still be there if company was not sold . I had a chance to travel and grow with great brands . The management was always fair .
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time job
Emission inspection technician (Current Employee) –  Woodland Hills, CAMay 28, 2019
I was a part time emission inspection tech. I worked there from 4:00 till the jobs were done. I performed all the emission inspections on their used car inventory.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactive company to work with
Managing Director (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, GADecember 18, 2018
Extremely proactive. Top notch management. Management keep always seeking to promote within the company. AG provides on site training and mentoring.
Pros
Career path
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Appreciative of the opportunity
MARKETING DIRECTOR (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, GAOctober 26, 2018
I enjoyed the experience I gained during my tenure here. I was provided many learning opportunities and gained valuable experience that will prepare me for future opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice to work at that place
Sales Manager/Finance Manager (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CAJuly 27, 2018
great place to learn and master the sales, supervisor at that place is nice to work with , he is very knows what he is doing and very up to date facitliy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work
Used Car Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Caguas, PRJanuary 29, 2018
All my days at Auto Gallery where a new challenge
I have learned to manage a business A to Z
Management experience in sales , service and HR
family owned business for more than 50 years
make all my goals on the most challenging time on a really roller coaster economy
make my quotas every month and enjoy every part
Pros
opprtunity to learn
Cons
not much back up from Banks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressfull
Parts Counter Person (Former Employee) –  Woodland Hills, CAJanuary 17, 2018
While the work here is the same as any other dealership, the atmosphere is criminal. Cooperation is lost on everyone and it's a highly volatile place to work. Put in simple terms, what the boss wants, the boss gets.
Pros
health insurence
Cons
management demands servitude
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Environment
Social Media Manager/ Brand Ambassador / Office (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJanuary 10, 2018
The manager really put effort to make a great working environment. We would celebrate everyones birthday including the janitor! Our manager would treat the staff to breakfast every friday.
Pros
great working environment
Cons
no advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Salesman (Former Employee) –  Corona, CADecember 28, 2017
Had a lot of fun working here. Spent a lot of time greeting customers and describing cars and their specifications. Met all types of people and customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Woodland Hills, CASeptember 27, 2017
The Auto Gallery was a well balanced company with progressive methodology regarding marketing and technology. The ownership was hands on and fair. They are quick to recognize potential.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Finance Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceville, GASeptember 7, 2016
Fast paced environment.Loved the finance just the people werent as nice very difficult to work with.Managers werent that good. Always wanted to over work you with very low pay,
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with great people
GSM (Former Employee) –  Santa Monica, CAMay 27, 2016
Meeting with staff, Great follow up system, Young management team with great people. The hardest part of the job was getting the inventory. I enjoy working with the clients and closing the deals.
Pros
The location was awesome close to the beach.
Cons
Short staff lots of late nights.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting
Warranty Adminstrator (Former Employee) –  Ventura County, CAMarch 14, 2016
Fun people to be around lots of manufacturers to learn more about and fun to explore near the beaches overall just learning
Pros
Kitchen on my floor and showers in bathrooms
Cons
Long drive but scenery nice
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting environment
Warranty Administrator (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles County, CAMarch 14, 2016
I like the personal here but there was a cut in pay and changes are being made so I am afraid of losing all in all a job I have been with for a long term already
Pros
Employee of the month
Cons
Sometimes overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
thought highly of the company
Finance Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceville, GAAugust 11, 2015
Management needs more training. They are very disorganized.Will have too print out contracts. Close deals with credit acceptance. Collect stipulations. Have knowledge in dealer track and wayne reaves system.
Pros
none
Cons
some what
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting Place
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALAugust 10, 2015
Hard work that takes some getting use to, great advancement opportunities. Great training and management is always willing to help you.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job to start
Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Gainesville, GAApril 28, 2014
•the hardest part of the job is to much hours and the payroll for office is too low
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Auto Gallery. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 26 reviews
513
42
36
21
14

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture

Ratings from women

1.9InHerSight Score

1.6Personal Development

2.0Career Opportunities

2.2Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight