Automation Personnel Services Employee Reviews

Found 193 reviews matching the search See all 194 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced
Talent Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Mableton, GAAugust 7, 2018
If you are looking for a good work environment with low paying wages then this is the place for you. There is very little expectation of advancement and if you are wanting to advance the process is very slow in them getting around to it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice staff
Cafe Associate (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCAugust 2, 2018
Far superior and friendly service than any other company I've dealt with. I came in and asked for an application and was immediately assisted. Once I was done, I was immediately interviewed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An OK Temp agency
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Morrow, GAJuly 31, 2018
This is a temp agency so the work enviroment may be fluctual depending on your assignment location. There seem to be various work assignments from office work to warehouse work.
Pros
Various work assignments (depending on applicants experience)
Cons
Warehouse pay is not that great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Effective Job Placement
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Cordova, TNJuly 31, 2018
Reported to my assigned warehouse on time was typical everyday.
I learned that if one follows the rules and cooperates they can successfully get a permanent position.
Management was okay. Their culture was well organized.
The hardest part was maybe accepting a job and realizing you don't like it and its not for you. The enjoyable part can the pay, position, location and what you do
Pros
extre cash for successful referrals
Cons
discrpreancy with pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Morrow, GAJuly 25, 2018
Never have work , pay is low and the staff are not very professional! Some sites are unorganized and dysfunctional! I would recommend this temp service but I wouldn't at the same time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Banquet Server (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJuly 25, 2018
I interviewed for a position and was put to work immediately . I also learned new things to add to my work experience. I did a variety of work that i enjoyed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Company to Work For
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Williamston, SCJuly 19, 2018
They give you bad companies to go and work for. They don't show up at the workplace to meet you when they say they will. They don't pay you for your hours until you demand payment.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dirty Hot
Cleaning Crew (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 12, 2018
Hard work dirty hot and you get paid hardly anything.working on a loading dock for pallets and trash out in the 95 degree heat.no benefits no time off
Pros
none
Cons
hot dirty work (dock)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 6, 2018
Worked as a warehouse forklift operator, loaded incoming tracker trucks,cleaned a remodeled the warehouse for more inventory, managed most and all work using a forklift.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work with
Talent Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Kennesaw, GAJuly 3, 2018
This place needs better management, better ethics and work as a team. Managers don’t support their team and don’t work together as a team when it comes to get work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
need operators than lert people work
Operator/Laborer (Former Employee) –  alabamaJune 27, 2018
if you need people to work as an operator. Than put those people to work that call you back. I've called twice needing a job and never call me back. so if your going tom post for openings immediately. than hire the ones calling you back.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was slow and to far
Warehouse (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 23, 2018
I hated that place and the people and everything about that place !It was out of the way to me and far and boring and the people was not of my community or city and i would not want to work there anymore!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
warehouse worker / machine operator (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FL 33614May 18, 2018
Low pay no benefits no chance to move up and management is not very good this is the worst place that you can work at they do not care about the employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just another temp agency
Forklift operator (Current Employee) –  Columbia, SCApril 30, 2018
The days were sometimes long and could sometimes be rough. I learned how to work together just to get the job done. Management could sometimes become lost in numbers forgetting about people but who doesn't get sidetracked every now and then.
Pros
had a job
Cons
left the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs better pay wages
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCApril 29, 2018
Enjoyed staffing but could use an increase in pay rate. Always on call without pay for on call work. Could pay workers more money as well as office staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productional and fun with my coworkes
Packer/Inspector (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCApril 16, 2018
a typical day getting to work on time and getting everybody involved with the activity to make it a great day and easy on everybody not to mention making our employer proud.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot to take in
recruiter (Former Employee) –  AlabamaApril 9, 2018
Management is completely out of touch. They expect you to work miracles, and rarely, if ever, give you any kind of praise. They "motivate" you with criticism.
Cons
crazy schedule, being on call
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful environment due to all levels of management
Talent Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Cordova, TNApril 2, 2018
Not enough training is provided for the amount of job duties that are expected of the employees. Managers did not allow any room for mistakes, even though they did not teach properly. Hostile work environment due to the managers poor behavior, not enough work to offer the employees/customers that are seeking employment.
Pros
great location in Cordova
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Warehouse Manager/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAApril 2, 2018
It's a great company to work for they have flexibility in scheduling they have fair benefit packages they reward diligent dependable employees with the speed of service and assertive assignment placement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you are desperate
Manager (Former Employee) –  North Carolina AtlantaMarch 30, 2018
If you need a warehouse job try it. Management and staff care more about heels and outfits and trips with the ceo. Horrible medical package $50 copay!! No flex spending.
Pros
Paid weekly
Cons
Pay/ work environment/ benefits/ technology
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Automation Personnel Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 194 reviews
556
456
345
213
124

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.3Culture