Automobile Club of Southern California Employee Reviews

3.7
Overall rating
Based on 335 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5122
489
368
225
131
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 334 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Save yourself
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMay 11, 2018
AAA was not the best company in the world. Worked you to the bone and terrible micromanagement! They company has changed drastically over the past decade. Not in a good way
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
TRAVEL AGENT (Former Employee) –  Camarillo, CAMay 8, 2018
Solid company. I would work for them again. They train you well but the compensation doesn't always match the work load. Always room for movement. Good benifits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work from start to retirement
Claims Service Adjuster (Current Employee) –  Costa Mesa, CAApril 30, 2018
Great productive environment filled with professionals that love what they do. They encourage growth from within. Management at least tries to work at at keeping things professional and non confrontational unlike most companies.
Pros
Very laid back. No Micromanagement
Cons
Its so big trying to plan your career path takes alot of networking.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy environment
Branch Specialist II (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CAApril 20, 2018
The environment around the office was very intense, due to high member traffic. It forced us to perform at a higher and more intense level than other offices.
Pros
long breaks
Cons
working on saturdays
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mean manager
Senior Recruiter (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 18, 2018
The recruiting manager created a hostile environment. I was lied to when I took a promotion. Also other things occurred which I choose to not disclose.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fit for me at that time of my life
Associate Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  United StatesApril 18, 2018
Conservative culture to continue doing what they have always done in terms of marketing, not much of a challenge. Not conducive to the work life balance I needed at the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed addressing the customers needs
Underwriter Department (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CAApril 17, 2018
A typical day at work would be addressing walk in customers needs

workplace culture was great

the hardest part of my job was; when I was not able to address the customers need

the most enjoyable part of my job when the customers was happy and satisfied
Pros
Discounts
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center nonsense
Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 16, 2018
Good call center job and helps people. Coporate management may be fine, hoewever I was isolated in a department with unimagipnative managers who just did something just to change something with no thought of affects on clients or employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Paced
Customer Service Representative II (Former Employee) –  Long Beach, CAApril 3, 2018
Working at the AAA was a very good experience learning patience. The calls never stop coming. Often the customers expect unrealistic assistance from us as operators. I enjoyed the people I worked with because they were going through the same stress as I was. If you don't have a high tolerance for assisting people in difficult situations this job would not be right for you.
Pros
Great team work with other operators
Cons
Non stop calls for eight hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive Work Environment
Policy Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Costa Mesa, CAMarch 21, 2018
The management team at the Automobile Club of Southern California was supportive and allowed for training to take pace for personal growth. The knowledge gained in working with customers and the information used for the job has assisted me today as an insurance customer. I was pleased and proud to insure my car and my home with this reputable company.
Pros
Supportive
Cons
Few Breaks (Call Center)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need to be aggressive, if you will last at this position.
Direct Sales Agent (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMarch 18, 2018
Company has a great reputation with people. Unfortunately they market for price, and expect sales agents to sell quality. Be prepared to create your own leads. Sell,sell,sell.
Pros
Money
Cons
Agent eat agent sales
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of urgency
Customer Service Representative II (Former Employee) –  Orange County, CAMarch 18, 2018
There is no urgency from upper management to get the quarterly goals out to team members in a reasonable timeframe. There is no urgency to update progress in a reasonable time to ensure that team members reach said quarterly goals.
Pros
Lot of free food
Cons
goals, environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AAA Insurance Rep
Insurance Representative II (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMarch 15, 2018
Very depressioning, its a call center, where you have to be on the phone with rude customers, and they can be errant. The hours are long, and the hours are long.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced, unrealistic goals, management disconnect
Sales Agent (Current Employee) –  Los Alamitos, CAMarch 13, 2018
I was with AAA as a sales agent for 11 years and the management, compensation, room for advancement and work/life balance has gotten worse and worse over the years to the point where it was seriously affecting my personal life and happiness
Pros
Compensation, sales summits
Cons
long hours, no life/work balance, management disconnect, unrealistic goals, threatening atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place I've Ever Worked
Road-Side Assistance Operator (Former Employee) –  Burbank, CAMarch 10, 2018
This was the best place I have ever worked. I had a great experience from training all the way through to my last day. There was always something new to learn, and I enjoyed making a difference in the city.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Auto Club offers great opportunities to entry level workers
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Palm Springs, CAMarch 9, 2018
I began working at ACSC as a senior in high school. I began in the file room and moved up throught the ranks to Travel Agent. I would recommend it to anyone entering the work field.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to Share and gain knowledge.
Database Consultant (Current Employee) –  Costa Mesa, CAMarch 6, 2018
Great place to Share and gain knowledge. One gets lot of opportunities to be a part of competitive and collaborative work in legacy to Hadoop environments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Room for Advancement
Casualty Liability Adjuster IV (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAFebruary 21, 2018
This company likes to invest in their employees on a long term basis. If you don't like what you are doing, there are so many other options within the company for variety of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too stressfull
Policy Specialist (Former Employee) –  Costa Mesa, CAFebruary 19, 2018
Had to meet monthly goals. Management was not on top of training. Training period was too short felt I didn't know enough to do my job properly. Terminated with a dumb reason not up to club standards. Pushed referrals
Pros
benefits, nice coworkers
Cons
micro managed, training, long periods of time on phones
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Branch Administrator II (Current Employee) –  Santa Monica, CAFebruary 14, 2018
This company is a good place to work. Especially if your are coming in at an entry level position and need to develop and build your resume. you can learn a lot and move up the rank pretty quickly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Automobile Club of Southern California. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

2.9InHerSight Score

2.9Personal Development

3.4Career Opportunities

2.2Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight