AutoZone Employee Reviews

Found 7,483 reviews matching the search See all 7,874 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They don't care about employees
Parts Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CANovember 20, 2018
I thought it was a great company to work for but little by little I realize that they don't care about there hard working employeess I had so much dedication for these company and they just don't appreciate your work
Pros
Offers benefits
Cons
Bad environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work but not for professional development.
Commercial Driver/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Aguadilla, PRNovember 19, 2018
I improved my customer service skills, have a strong team work culture but still it doesn't offer career advancement or a fair pay for the expensive living in Puerto Rico. Would recommend it for someone in college or not willing to have a satisfactory career.
Pros
Team work and flexible work schedule.
Cons
Lack of opportunities for professional development.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was fun
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Woonsocket, RINovember 19, 2018
I enjoyed working for the place at the time ,made a lot of friends and had a lot of loyal customers overall it had its ups and downs but that's life anywhere you work
Pros
fun place to work
Cons
sometimes had to work long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
ADVISOR (SUPERVISOR) (Current Employee) –  Lexington, TNNovember 19, 2018
a.typical 12 - 14 hour days
b.learned management skills
c.Several levels of management knowledge
d.Safety is first
e. All task were fairly equal
f.Enjoyed talking with hourly employees on the floor.
Pros
Four day work week
Cons
one break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Parts Life
Parts Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Bogalusa, LANovember 19, 2018
This was not a bad place to work. At the time i was much younger and the money was good for that point in my life. If I had to live off the salary now it would not be practical. Overall enjoyed the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor working conditions.
Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNNovember 19, 2018
Poor working conditions, limited parking, very long commute, the way the work was structured was very poor and unsatisfying. Working an open setting while welding an loud construction was happening near by.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont work here
Parts Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Delran, NJNovember 19, 2018
they only care about their bottom line and don't pay people what they are worth you almost have to put in notice that you are leaving for better pay for same job to get a raise
Pros
good coworkers
Cons
upper management has poor people skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great to learn about vehicles
Commercial Driver (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCNovember 19, 2018
it was okay to work there lots of laughter just wasn't fit for me. Also I was able to gain some experience I wasn't able to use in my jobs before. Although the lack of communication and teamwork was off I never lost focus of the goal that auto zone had to set and complete.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Great work Setting
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Livonia, MINovember 19, 2018
Always a positive setting to be apart of. Always face pace and learning new things to help better me and moving up to a better position. While working at this company I have learned so many things to apply to better adventures.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor cm
Auto Technician (Former Employee) –  Hartford, CTNovember 18, 2018
MAYBE OK FOR TEENAGERS not a good place because of bad management but i heard they've dealt with the person since i left
yup , i guess it could've been great,
Pros
None
Cons
Mostly mngt
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn to manage
Sales Manager/General Manager (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CANovember 17, 2018
A good place to learn to manage employees. Autozone teaches managers how to write a schedule and to make coverage's for employees. It also teaches you how to delegate tasks to make sure that daily tasks are executed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty relaxed , not much business
Autozoner (Current Employee) –  La Vista, NENovember 17, 2018
I think it’s pretty relaxed at automate. I don’t get much hours which is cool. But I’m sure if you were full time it would be a lot better. There’s not much business off of 132 and q. I’d advise knowledge if you wanna work there.
Pros
Good pay. Good people.
Cons
No hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working here
Parts Specialist/Commercial Specialist (Former Employee) –  Manchester, CTNovember 17, 2018
I enjoyed my time working here. I had a good manager at the store I worked at. The only reason I left was because the pay wasn't that great. I was at the highest pay scale for my position, and there were no higher positions open at the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok as far as a parts for vehicles but could stand to be better
Parts Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Jena, LANovember 17, 2018
Worked there for a long while and started to realize that I was going no where. Seeing how I like outside jobs Autozone’s lifestyle was just not for me
Pros
Fun place to work at tomes
Cons
parts line up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont care about their own employees
Commercial Driver (Former Employee) –  Oxnard, CANovember 16, 2018
This company is out for themselves and only themselves. Little to no reguard for their employees. Advancement ? Forget about it unless you brown nose it no other way.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
Commercial Driver (Current Employee) –  Durham, NCNovember 16, 2018
Still, no comment. I have to pay my bills. So I have to do the best I can with what I got. So why complain, because same people have to beg others to get by.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work but safe and client first
Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Berwick, PANovember 16, 2018
Autozone a big company
With the best team not
Because they are autozone
Is because the people work hard
For them
...................
.......... .... ..
Pros
Free water and coffees
Cons
Good meetings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of Training
Manager, Parts Sales (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 16, 2018
Supervisors and Managers lack leadership training and qualities that insure AutoZone stays consistent.

AutoZone has a lot of liabilities and the board members make trying to make money for this business into a dead drop.


Needs a lot of restructuring and leadership training courses for management as some follow the code of conduct while others don't have the competencies to lead.

Most time for someone to become a manager at AutoZone they beg and get the job while they do have openings employees are not encouraged to apply online but are chosen with who is tolerated.

Lot of poor decisions and miss management.
Pros
Free for all
Cons
Management easily munipulated (Lack of training.)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone was helpful
AutoZoner (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, NCNovember 15, 2018
Everyone tried their best to help me out and answer any and all questions that I had. They did a great job coaching me along and giving me pep talks. They really wanted me to succeed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Autozone is great place to work
Parts Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Spokane, WANovember 15, 2018
Autozone is great place to work, more so if your a car person. The culture in most stores is a loose enjoyable environment. autozone is place where you can learn something new everyday whether it is by employees, or customers.
Pros
fun place to work
Cons
benifits could be better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AutoZone. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 7,876 reviews
52.2K
42.4K
32.1K
2750
1491

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score
TOP30%
In the Top 30% of similar size companies

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at AutoZone.

Powered by Comparably