Autumn Leaves Assisted Living Employee Reviews

Found 249 reviews matching the search See all 255 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun days great residents and co workers
Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Saint Charles, ILDecember 6, 2018
The most enjoyable part of the job is how you're just helping others and helping them get through the day. Interacting with residents showing them how much you care for them is something I will always cherish at autumn leaves.
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible place to work
Life Engagement Manager (Current Employee) –  KansasNovember 7, 2018
never liked working there, wouldn't recommend to anyone, lousy company, boss was a complete phony, not sure why I have to keep going on about this, this word minimum feature is really stupid
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dietary
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Winnfield, LAOctober 24, 2018
I worked in the Dietary Department. It was hectic and fast paced.Had to accommodate different food menus and and food preferences. Fun and challenging.
Pros
friendships and free meals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Edmond, OKOctober 22, 2018
wonderful place and flexible with hours. the hardest part was working short and not having enough help ive learned a lot at this facility being there for 2 years
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working paste
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Arlington Heights, ILOctober 10, 2018
Making sure residents were oki.
I learned that is hard to go through that Situation.
Not very good.
Getting used to the residents.
Having to hear thier stories.
Pros
Residents
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad upper management
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, GAOctober 9, 2018
They play the blame game when negative things happen but when something goes correct upper management takes all the credit. Poor ED retention at Town Lake location, and when ones leaves they send the dumbest intermittent. You can easily tell she did not get the job by her outstanding education background. She was just an LPN making executive decision, big mistake.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working night shift
Direct Support Professional (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 19, 2018
Love working with the individuals and making sure they are OK sometimes it is a challenge but I do get through it . I really enjoy working with the individuals is sometimes stressful but before the night is over everything back in place and you get attached to them quickly .
Pros
Bring your own lunch
Cons
A 30 minute break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee) –  Winnfield, LA 71483September 18, 2018
This job paid very well. The only thing is they don't have the best insurance and they tax your sign on bonus checks. They only taxed certain people's bonus checks. The residents are very demanding when it comes to their narcotics. Overall the job is not bad.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here
Nurse (Former Employee) –  Henderson, TXSeptember 9, 2018
This facility is not the greatest place to work. Management hides incidents and/or blames targeted staff members. Management is not fair or reasonable. The pay is horrible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of support and understaffed
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Vernon Hills, ILSeptember 5, 2018
Understaffed and no support from management. Residents where at times treated as liabilties rather than assets. Lacked empathy for the human spirit and the day to day care of people who should be admired for the vast and various contributions they have sacrificed through out their lives.
Pros
Positive human connects and relationships
Cons
No management support
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smdh
Caregiver (Full-Time) (Current Employee) –  OswegoAugust 26, 2018
This place sucks. They can never find caregiver and we are always working short 2 caregivers for 41 residents and our bonus they give us for working short never reaches our hands. Besides that it and ok place. Just get your caregivers Autumn Leaves. Perhaps pay them more.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
You can never take your lunch break and always short staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful place to work
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, TXAugust 21, 2018
The entire management needs to be replaced with people who are more in touch with the residents, employees and humans in general, and the current management at Autumn leaves is awful, any full time employee working there already knows. They are not focused on the residents, only the management knows what's going on, they dont let the caregivers in on any important information, they seem to turn away when issues are brought to their attention, whether it is about the residents or the residents complaints, the residents are not getting the proper food nor diet, nor attention needed when they clearly dont want to be alone, they're not being treated as people but more as property, you can see there is lack of empathy and it is congruent with management, all management. I wouldn't recommend anyone working here, caregiver, cook, housekeeper or a medical technician, it's not worth the stress or low pay.
Pros
You get a name tag
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people
Executive Director (Former Employee) –  Barrington, ILAugust 20, 2018
Good front line staff, niche community with services. They have strong front line team members with limited higher management. Alot of transition within.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
food tasting, activities for residents
Urszula (Manager) (Current Employee) –  Arlington Heights, ILAugust 20, 2018
teamwork not too stressful but always have sothing to do. i work nights and i learned all over again how to double check on physicians order to make sure it is also written wright by the nurses on the MAR. Management makes me feel very comfortable around them and being able to let my concerns be known to them with no hesitation. hardest part for me to see the residents leaves and knowing that you might never see them again but i do love and want them to get better and not wore. i enjoy being around my CNAs.
Pros
free lunch. feels like home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for advancement
CHARGE LVN/RN (Former Employee) –  Henderson, TXAugust 17, 2018
This a very flexible place to work if you have a busy family life. Very family oriented and work with your schedule. Management can use a lot of training on professionalism.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Amarillo, TXAugust 8, 2018
This place is horrible and going down the drain the nurse that was there she is lazy gets there early just to leave she does not care about nothing but herself the director quit it’s nothing but gossip drama and finger pointing they really don’t care about there residents at all and if you put them down as a reference think twice cause they will send you up the devils creek this place is beyond horrible and they hire a lot of teenagers cause no grown really wants to work there
Pros
The residents
Cons
Bad care lazy nurse gossip self centered company
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my residents
Cna ( caregiver ) (Former Employee) –  CypresswoodAugust 8, 2018
They need better leaders & caregivers that work together as a team lifting a resident should consist of Two caregivers I love working as a caregiver
Pros
At times free meals
Cons
Not enough help/ workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Henderson, TXAugust 7, 2018
Its a normal cna job if you have been a cna you know the pros and cons. Management is ok well at least some of them, hardest part of the job is some of the employees but all in all its ok
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regional Leadership A Joke
Executive Director (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 3, 2018
The regional leadership team at Autumn Leaves is a joke. They gossiped about each other to their direct reports and created a very toxic environment for the staff.
Cons
Upper Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work ever
Medicine Technician (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCJuly 29, 2018
No real manager no RN and the new ED is uneducated to a memory care unit.everyone is cut throat and there is no team work.i could never have a day off unless i was sick.the only good thing is i could do as much overtime as i wanted .
Pros
None
Cons
To many people want to be the boss not enough workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Autumn Leaves Assisted Living. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 255 reviews
556
452
351
229
167

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.5Management
2.9Culture