Avex Employee Reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 27 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Husband and wife management team.
Chief pilot TBM aircraft (Former Employee) –  KCMAJuly 10, 2019
Sad how this company is ran. Typical used car sales man mentality. Really nothing to brag about with this employer. Was eventually fired because I refused to fly an airplane that just had a fire in it. Was told I am over qualified for the job. Glad I want not involved in any of their accident planes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avex
Spotter (Current Employee) –  New Iberia, LAMay 21, 2019
I enjoy the laid back job it’s quite easy. The pay is good and I like the work schedule. The warehouses have water fountains and that’s great. I would recommend it to someone else.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Standing in one spot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work there.
Spotter (Former Employee) –  New Iberia, LAMarch 27, 2019
AvEx is a terrible place to work. The management is very poor and unprofessional the production day manager doesn’t even acknowledge his workers and is very rude. You start at 7 in the morning and sometimes don’t take a break till 10 or 11 and the training is awful.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is a joke
A&P Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Camarillo, CASeptember 20, 2018
Its a great place to work if you don't mind never receiving pay adjustments and you can deal with managers that don't know how to manage anything. other than this the people you work with are great and easy to get along with. Don't expect to get any feedback on your work because there are no annual reviews and no pay adjustments.
Cons
Pay, Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Manager (Former Employee) –  Hickory, NCSeptember 14, 2018
Avex is growing
We did many jobs from construction clea up to tearing down small building an debri removal as requested.
We traveled from Va to FL for work. Managed crews from 5-15 people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
SMT Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Huntsville alaSeptember 11, 2018
Nice quiet place to work. Now called Benchmark lost of layoffs when it was Avex very clean work area and management was very nice and good with the people.
Pros
Nice place to work
Cons
To many layoffs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with planes
Service Helper (Former Employee) –  New Iberia, LAJune 10, 2018
It was tough at first, but once I got use to it I didnt have any problems. Spotting for people in the lifts. Making sure they didn’t wreck the planes. It was a decent job
Pros
Paid every week
Cons
Long hours with short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long demanding work
Spotter (Former Employee) –  New Iberia, LAApril 12, 2018
Long work hours, 12 hours 7 days a week. You have to be willing to stand all day and be aware. Breaks come late in the day so you will get sluggish during the day.
Pros
Consistent hours
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pulaski, TNFebruary 25, 2018
I really liked working there until the business closed. I would of liked working there until time to retire they was a good company to work for and management was awesome,
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Aircraft Painter (Current Employee) –  New Iberia, LAFebruary 6, 2018
Working at AVEX is a good job but you have no room for advancement as there are people already in place there and they are not going anywhere. It is basically a good company to work for but they don't give an impression on your work. You don't know if you are doing good or not.
Pros
Good Co-workers
Cons
Work if hard and steady
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place need to pay better and keep more job assignments
Lead Janitor (Current Employee) –  Hickory, NCJuly 5, 2017
they need assignments you cant live off the money you make being an as needed person available for the days but no work the place makes you feel at home but the pay is the biggest down fall expecially for people like myself who travelfrom Gboro nc to hickory
Pros
free lunch, $10 hr
Cons
work every now and then
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding and Quick Learner
Painter (Former Employee) –  New Iberia, LAJuly 28, 2016
Im an easy to get alone with guy and would love to better any company that is welling to accept me as their employee. I've learned alot over the years like working through stress and working alone with people and everyday problems. I honor any companies value and look foward to bettering any company future and my on!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company changed after 1999
facilities supervisor (Former Employee) –  Huntsville,alSeptember 3, 2015
checked
chillers
air conditioners
operate tracer summit program
air compressors
vacuum pumps
work orders
manage employees on what to do.
work with engineers.
work with janitor people on what needed to be done.
take care of kitchen coolers,freezers
lighting
program lighting,air conditioners
work with production on work times and moving production equipment
on call 24/7
keeping up with paper work for audits
Pros
tracer summit computer/good people
Cons
reduction in benefits/reduction in work force
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work
safety watch / service helper (Former Employee) –  New Iberia, LASeptember 6, 2013
This job is a hard working labor job. Little benefits. Long work hours and very hard work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and demanding job that requires paticence and good decision making
Utility Lead (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJanuary 28, 2013
Typical day includes dealing with employees work assignments; equipment concerns etc. The hardest part of the job is not having a stable production schedule and the most enjoyable part is when everything falls into place all the machines are running correctly and production is exceeding expectations.
Pros
employees
Cons
unreliable equipment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report

See more Avex reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Avex. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 27 reviews
58
46
38
23
12

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.3Culture