Avis Budget Group Employee Reviews

Found 2,120 reviews matching the search See all 2,936 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 15, 2019
This company worked out good for me. I started in the 11th grade and it improved my customer service and driving skills tremendously. I met a lot of different people from different parts of the world and enjoyed every second of it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for Temporary work never a career move!
Driver (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJune 14, 2019
Hiring was surprising easy, computer systems were extremely SLOW!! workplace was really laid back seriously supervisors acted as your friends instead.
Pros
Casual wear, get to drive expensive vehicles all day, union job
Cons
Petty negative employees', 2 supervisors' were no different
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours without help
Manager (Former Employee) –  Merrillville, INJune 14, 2019
Must do the job of several people by yourself and deal with customers. Learned to work a DOS type computer program answer phone calls for making reservations. The hardest part of the job is dealing with angry customers when the company can't provide a vehicle for their reservation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Car Shuttle (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJune 14, 2019
Fun atmosphere when I was working there with friends. Fun cars to drive. Pretty reasonable and pleasant management. One of my favorite jobs as a teen.
Cons
Hot in summer, Cold in winter
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse experience ever
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  St.PetersburgJune 13, 2019
Avis and budget does not offer any benefits it is poorly managed the manager decides whether he wants to pay your or not he trains you for 2 days and leaves you on your own. No respect or consideration for personal life matters. No paid time off , basically you are a slave and belittled & you get nothing in return for it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vrey relaxed place of employment.
Rental Agent (Former Employee) –  Tuscaloosa, ALJune 13, 2019
Avis car rental is a laid back place of employment.I would not recommend for a single parent single home income but very flexible and great management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Sr. Mainframe Computer Operator (Former Employee) –  Westbury, NYJune 13, 2019
Hired right after High school. Had multiple jobs during my 6 1/2 year career at the Firm. They trained me in many job skills with it came to customer support, working in a team environment, etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not for me
Manager (Former Employee) –  Portland, MEJune 13, 2019
late hours
under staffed
management was not friendly
late nights
boss would leave me stranded cleaning 200 cars by myself every sunday
do not recomend working here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High employee turnover
Sales Performance Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 12, 2019
Unless you are looking for something as a stepping stone, majority of people who work as a sales performance manager do not make it through a year. I would not recommend this job to anyone to be honest especially at the DFW airport
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place to work
Manager (Former Employee) –  TexasJune 12, 2019
management does not care about employees. everyone is trying to back stab somebody. the city mgr Robert Cloran not only was the worst but racist. Stay away from that company
Pros
not much to list
Cons
too much to list
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSJune 12, 2019
Lots of shady behavior going on at the location I was at. Coworkers were not nice to one another and there was a lot of talking about eachother behind others back.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always something to do.
P.M. Tech (Former Employee) –  Romulus, MIJune 12, 2019
Great place and people to work at and with.
Unfortunately the garage manager at the time I was there was unprofessional and uncompassionate to family/self needs.
Pros
Guarenteed hours
Cons
Shift bid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile work environment
Agent/Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Myrtle Beach, SCJune 11, 2019
Poor training, outdated computers and programs, cut-throat employees, employees not valued, lack of leadership, antiquated systems and procedures, too many chiefs not enough Indians,weak management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
budget
Return Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 11, 2019
there is not much to say is that they have very good management team and the environment is very good and fast pace as well. it a fun place to work and to learn on the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Franchised in hotels on strip.
Rental Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 10, 2019
12 hour shifts, no days off
I learned old systems for lease agreements, inventory checks.
No management
No workplace culture. All family members
12 hour shifts no days off
Relationship with owner.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awfully racist management and coworkers
Rental Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Latham, NYJune 10, 2019
I worked here at the airport for almost a year, almost every white worked there has said a racist comment towards me or about a group of people that share my ethnicities. Management doesn’t nothing to hold the parties accountable. You can show up whenever you want leave whenever you want and never get fired which gets annoying when you’re waiting on someone to show up so you can leave for the day. There are two old ladies there that dodge work so you will be taking majority of the customers resulting in no commission. Do not take this job seriously
Pros
Relaxed, you make your own rules.
Cons
Everything else. Racisms. Poor management. No accountability
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible
Sales Associate Lead (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 9, 2019
I do not want to leave a review but this website is forcing me to. Doesn't make any sense and you will lose a ton of potential customers. This should be an option...not mandatory.
Pros
n.a
Cons
n.a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow and laid back
PM Technician (Former Employee) –  Henrico, VAJune 9, 2019
Only did oil changes and tires, very laid back and lack of management. No clear description on what to do when you run out of oil for oil changes. There wasn’t really any way for advancement in the company and there raises were every year in March and if you didn’t be there for at least a year you wouldn’t get the raise.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place, outdated technology
Rental Sales Agent (Current Employee) –  Eugene, ORJune 9, 2019
Busy when flights come in. Stressing when inventory is low or customers get upset about very specific features in a car. We can always up-sell however.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Upset customers, pay could be higher
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work .
CAR RENTAL AGENT (Current Employee) –  Saipan, MPJune 9, 2019
learned alot from supervisor. barely saw the upper management.
its a really good place to work but of course it is not what i am looking for. I need stability.
Pros
excellent people to work with
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Avis Budget Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 2,936 reviews
5854
4863
3683
2242
1294

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Avis Budget Group.

Powered by Comparably