Avison Young Culture reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 63 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avison Young
Assistant Community Manager (Current Employee) –  Rockville, MDApril 17, 2019
Avison Young is a family friendly environment, people oriented.
Being with AY since 2009 fun to work with other collogues at AY.
Enjoyed working at the property where I am currently at.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Staff Accountant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 21, 2018
Good place to work. Good benefits. The days were normal. Chances of working remotely isn't there. The culture in the office is great. (Might vary in different departments)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Portfolio Administrator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 2, 2018
I enjoyed working at Avison Young. My managers were very good and easy to work with although some were high maintenance. Overall I didn't regret coming in to work each day and appreciated the responsibilities given to me. I felt like I was a part of the team.

Working with the brokers varied from day to day depending on the client. Most days were fast paced others were easy.

Working with the other principals was fun, challenging and interesting. There were periods of great stress which surprisingly made the job more fun because of the challenge.

The culture here was familial but then some managerial changes occurred which made it a more structured environment and affected morale in a negative way.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
FINANCIAL ANALYST (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 19, 2017
Great team to work with and multiple people to turn to if you have questions. Get to work on some really cool projects, with some of the best resources.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work environment
Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 19, 2017
The corporate culture need to change so that it is more fair and equable as it relates to the employees. Existing employees who have experience should be given a fair and equal opportunity to advance.
Pros
benefits
Cons
corporate culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Morristown, NJSeptember 27, 2017
Was a great place to work and great opportunities but unfortunately it was only part time for me . Staff was very nice upper management always treated you like a human being and not just another worker
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with amazing culture and people
Commercial Real Estate Broker (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 26, 2017
Full service commercial real estate firm with excellent story, culture and history.

Staff and management work hard to make sure that brokerage team is happy and has all the tools necessary to be successful.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Client Service Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCAugust 24, 2017
great place to work if you want to get experience and get your hands on different things and learn. management is great and co workers are very helpful.
Pros
great co workers
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company - Poor management
Junior Accountant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 24, 2017
At the time the regional branch I worked at had very poor management that forced a lot of people away from the company. Overall the company is a great company to work for. Great work life balance, great culture, etc.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, focused work environment
Business Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCAugust 20, 2017
Avison Young is a productive and focused work environment. While there is a time and place for fun, team members are expected to be prepared to work. I enjoyed my time there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Summer Intern (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 8, 2016
As an intern I really enjoyed my time at Avison Young. Everyone is very friendly and the culture is very client-centric.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Place; Management could do a better job
Retail Leasing Associate (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 15, 2016
I have worked at Avison Young for over a year.

The company's culture is great but the mentor/mentee relationship is not up to par. I was told I would have a legit mentor to help me learn the ins and outs of the real estate industry in my attempt to become a successful salesperson.
Pros
Great people, great environment
Cons
Lack of mentorship, lack of room to grow
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Research Analyst (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 24, 2015
Enjoyable people to work with.
Productive work team.
Great career opportunities and ability to grow as a professional.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport

See more Avison Young reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Avison Young. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 63 reviews
524
415
315
24
15

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture

Women's ratings

2.3Fairygodboss Score

33%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

33%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss