Avoya Travel Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Vista, CANovember 6, 2017
Reconsider working here...Not a great place to work for family balance. They require everyone in the call center to work sat and sun. Management is terrible, just not good.
Pros
none
Cons
save yourself the grief
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work at Home
Sales (Former Employee) –  Alachua, FLAugust 31, 2017
Worked on computer booking cruises for family reunions, clubs and organizations. Ability to plan my own work schedule was a plus along with the travel perks.
Pros
Work at home
Cons
Poor incentive to achieve commission
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enviroment
Custome Care Concierge (Current Employee) –  Vista, CAAugust 18, 2017
Love the environment and the team. It would be slow but when it was busy, it would be a good day. It's an easy job, training is great and I enjoyed working with my co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very quick paced.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Vista, CAJuly 27, 2017
I enjoyed working for a fast paced company and speaking with clients every day. It was amazing to watch the amount of calls I made and received grow throughout the year and I am happy I got to experience a job like that.
Pros
Company events were a blast
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freedom to choose own hours to work from home
Travel Agent (Former Employee) –  Vista, CAMarch 12, 2016
Sold travel via internet leads generated through company. Emphasis was on cruises and packaged tours. I worked from home and chose my own hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Still working there
Travel Consultant/Independent Contractor (Current Employee) –  Vista, CAFebruary 12, 2016
I have been an employee and now an Independent Contractor for Avoya for over 20 years. I am Very reliable. As an independent contractor, I am that, responsible to work on my own with High ticket items.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Senior Customer Care Representative (Former Employee) –  Vista, CAOctober 23, 2015
My day started before the sun rose to communicate with international clients. The company was family owned and it showed that they valued their employees. Management procedures could use some improving in addition to communication between management and staff but I thoroughly enjoyed the experience and knowledge I gained.
Pros
Coworkers and owners support
Cons
lack of communication by management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Office Admin (Current Employee) –  Vista, CAMay 5, 2015
Open communication with executive team - management really listens to their employees and provides opportunity for growth! Hard-working and fun environment, access to travel discounts, and rewarding and challenging projects.
Pros
Frequent fun company sponsored activities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Office admin (Former Employee) –  Vista, CAJuly 5, 2014
Very busy and scheduling between employees is not very efficient
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Travel Counselor (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 25, 2013
Every day is different and presents a new opportunity.

Avoya is in the business of providing marketing, technology, commission processing and other general support services to independently owned and operated travel agencies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 10Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Avoya Travel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 11 reviews
55
41
34
20
11

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.0Culture

Avoya Travel Reviews by Location