AWS Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
DevOps Engineer -Verizon (Current Employee) –  Ashburn, VAApril 16, 2018
I've had a lot of jobs before that I worked really hard, but didn't feel like I had an impact. I've been able to use my skills to get ahead here. When I've wanted to take on different responsibilities, I've been able to do those with help from my director and leadership. I feel like I've been here for a good amount of time and I've had opportunities to advance myself and learn about my potential.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of Growth Opportunity
Senior Product Manager (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAApril 9, 2018
If you have the energy and ambition, it's a great place to work. Expect long hours and stress, but great personal growth opportunities. Not good for work life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Engineering Operations Technician (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHMarch 22, 2018
It's a good company. Amazon Web Services provides services that at a quality that sets the bar for other Cloud Providers. They provide great benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
From the top down...
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOFebruary 10, 2018
Life is what you accept and if you work for AWS you're accepting a lot of hard work for minimal pay and zero benefits... Although if you're looking to get your foot in the door, it's an excellent place to start....
Pros
Cross training
Cons
No benefits / underpaid
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great job at management got worse over the years
Cable Installer (Current Employee) –  Montgomery, TXFebruary 5, 2018
Ok place to work management got worse over the years not fulfilling what he told me he would do when it came to being paid. I just need to get out of montgomery
Pros
Break whenever
Cons
Lack of $$$
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new life
Cutter/Packer (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCJanuary 26, 2018
it was the first job to open the door for me when i moved to NC. it was hard at first but i learn quick sometime it was scary because i could have lose a finger but thank god i never did
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Program Coordinator (Current Employee) –  South Bend, INJanuary 24, 2018
Great company, oriented around individuals with physical and cognitive disabilities. The nature of it's job teaches to be team oriented and people oriented.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work
Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INJanuary 12, 2018
You made great achievement in helping people. You got to interact with co-worker and go out with your group of people to walk stores or even go and watch them play games.
Pros
Relaxing
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Direct Support Staff (Former Employee) –  Saint Peters, MOJanuary 2, 2018
poor management, stressful job, worked in close quarters with lots of women, and few men which correlated to a lot of drama 24/7. Manager was just as evil and spiteful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work and make hours and learn
Helper/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Pompano Beach, FLDecember 6, 2017
good place to work at and make hours and learn a lot about warehouse construction. work usually involves trench, RTUS, cement work. great co-workers who know what they're doing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competetive Work Environment
AWS DevOps Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 20, 2017
Good place to work i learnt alot about about the new technologies here and it was nice place to work and most enjoyable part is to handle hard situation in work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, challenging
Engineering Manager (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WANovember 16, 2017
Fun & Challenging
Day to day was hectic
Learned a ton about AWS, cloud.
Management was great
Culture was excellent
Hardest part of the job was too many imputs
Most enjoyable part of the job was the challenge.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work and fun
DevOps Engineer (Current Employee) –  Dayton, OHOctober 10, 2017
Good place to work. Learned a lot here. Gave a chance to grow. Colleagues are very friendly and helpful. Fun environment with less stress and overall great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed environment
care giver (Former Employee) –  SouthbendSeptember 26, 2017
Nice place to work for students in school.The job is not tiring. Schedule is very flexible. I would recommend those who love to help people to work there.
Pros
Relaxed environment
Cons
no money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clients are fun to work with
Slm (Current Employee) –  Santa Fe, NMSeptember 26, 2017
the company was good to work for in the beginning but there is a lot of favoritism and don't belive in giving time off staff is good as well the problem is upper management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love the patients
Personal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INSeptember 11, 2017
Loved working for AWS, the best part is helping the clients learn new skills and watch them explore new areas of there life they never thought were possible.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a friendly place
Direct Care Support (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INAugust 31, 2017
Not a friendly place to work poor management clients not taken care of not paid well no benefits no time off taking care of the clients and helping them
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Architect (Current Employee) –  Shrewsbury, MAAugust 21, 2017
Learnt many new work procedures.
Got hands on experience in dealing with many technical issues
This place will always be an enjoying place to work
The management always supports in all the means.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dealing with the patients
Driver/Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Ft. Wayne, INAugust 15, 2017
I enjoyed helping out and going to homes to take care of those who are not quite able to take care o themselves. I did like most of the managers. Did not care for some of the employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and plesent place to work
Cloud Engineer/DevOps (Current Employee) –  Middletown, NJAugust 9, 2017
Its really a great place to work and the environment that we work is really please and love to promote team job. its a best platform to learn the depths of Aws.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AWS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 118 reviews
530
438
323
211
116

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.3Culture