Axelon Services Corp Employee Reviews

Showing all 49 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Once place on customer its like you are on the reality show Naked and Afraid.
Technical Project Lead (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 13, 2018
They are very hands off once you have been assigned to a customer site. No real guidance, I'm still waiting for a expense check since may (3 months).
Pros
on-site lunches
Cons
no guidance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Offsite contractor - No Interaction after initial hiire
Contractor Discover Financial (Former Employee) –  Riverwoods, ILJuly 11, 2018
As a contractor working at Discover I had minimal contact with Axelon. I chose not to partake in there benefits program in lue of pay. Therefore I have no real opinion of the operation environment of the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing company
Senior Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 22, 2018
I worked a contract job through this staffing company, Axelon Services Corp, therefore, I can only attest the company was fair and instrumental in my temporary employment.
Pros
Staffing opportunities
Cons
Permanent benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Agency
Event Marketing Assistant (Former Employee) –  East Cleveland, OHJune 22, 2018
I was able to find a contracted position for 3 months and it was extended because of my work ethic. But unfortunately the company I worked for was not hiring anyone for a permanent position due the selling of the company. The staff at the agency was very helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Agency
Payroll Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 26, 2018
This was a temp agency which helped me get a temporary job until I could get a full time position somewhere else or hired on as a regular employee. The job was supposed to be made regular, but the company changed directions.
Pros
Temporary Assignment
Cons
Helped pay bills temporarily
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Topeka, KSFebruary 24, 2018
Working with Axelon Services Corp. has been a really great experience. I would definitely go back when given the chance. Alot of opportunities to grow in all aspects.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 11Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place
CNC Machinist/Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  North Charleston, SCFebruary 7, 2018
I worked at Eaton for Axelon it started off perfect. I operated the complex milling CNC machine. The training and trainer suck beside him sucky training the job was fine
Pros
great pay
Cons
No good training
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My assignment with Axelon was with Bank Of America in Phoenix, AZ and I loved it
Fraud Analyst II (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 26, 2018
I enjoyed my assignment and appreciated being paid what I was worth and deserved. If given the opportunity for the same assignment again I hope that it would be permanent.
Pros
Hrly wage earned was very nice
Cons
Too short lived of an assignment
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Contract services company with subpar benefit package
Senior Business Analyst/Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJanuary 2, 2018
The rate and hours worked were a function of the Company I contracted to. I opted to retain my COBRA health benefit package after comparing to the package offered from Axelon.
Pros
Good short term contract.
Cons
Healthcare.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and productive
Senior Financial and Accounting Consultant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 22, 2017
A typical day at work is very productive with relations with client and work progress.

I learned many things that are an enhancement to my skill in being a better accountant.

Workplace culture is professional and friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 13, 2017
Loved my time with Axelon. The people were excellent to work with and everyone was really helpful. The company cares about its employees and their success.
Pros
free lunch on Fridays, casual Fridays, hour lunch break, fully stocked kitchen for beverages, room to advance, nice compensation
Cons
Work/life balance is difficult when you work till 6:30+ everyday, must reach weekly quotas
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 14Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work for; good assignments; limited number of assignments though
Desktop Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 10, 2017
Good for your wallet
Met my skill level
Short interval between interview and assignment placing
Good client companies
Great perks
Lots of great coffee
Wonderful clients
Pros
Coffee, Coffee, Coffee
Cons
Coffee, coffee, coffee
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 20Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Axelon Contract Employee
Reporting Analyst for Discover Financial Services (Former Employee) –  Riverwoods, ILOctober 31, 2017
Worked as a Contract Employee. Everyone at Axelon I interfaced with were very professional. The downside is that the company that you are being contract and can end the term of the contract at their discretion.
Pros
Professional
Cons
Contract Terms not written in stone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Senior AML Risk Analyst (Current Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCOctober 8, 2017
I enjoyed working at axelon. They were very receptive to my working needs to create a work and life bance. The pay was fair and I enjoyed having control over my overtime.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pushy
KYC Analyst (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLOctober 6, 2017
Recruiter is pushy and high pressure. I will never use this company again. They are only concerned about profit. The employee is just a number and has no value to them.
Pros
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place where management if very fair
Technical Recruiter (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 1, 2017
Axelon Services Corporation is a New York City based staffing agency for many companies including multiple fortune 100 companies. They provide you great resources, a comfortable working environment and free catered lunch on Friday's.
Pros
Free Lunch on Friday's
Cons
Benefits are not the best
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractor for Axelon
Production Specialist II (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 22, 2017
I enjoyed working with the recruiter that I had, she was very pleasant and helpful. I worked as a contractor and had very limited need to contact Axelon, but when I did, I had no issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So Far So Good
Order Fulfillment Specialist (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 24, 2017
Havent been working with them long. However, everyone at the office seems sweet from Recruitment to Payroll. Not a stressful interview process. Great pay, Great support.
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contracting company for Pfizer Inc
Administrative Professional, Contractor (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJune 27, 2017
This was the contracting company that hired me to work at Pfizer Inc. My experiences with this company were very positive. The pay was timely and thought they did a good job of managing contracting empoyees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short term assignment
Regulatory Assistant (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCMay 26, 2017
The pay wasn't great but the work was minimal and administrative. Initial experience with Axelon was bumpy, seemed unorganized and asked for a lot of sign on information that felt intrusive in comparison to most other companies. I only worked one short term assignment before I got a permanent job with another company,
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Axelon Services Corp. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 49 reviews
511
412
315
26
15

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.2Culture