Axiom Staffing Group Employee Reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Based on 137 reviews
Ratings breakdown
550
440
325
211
111
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 136 reviews matching the search See all 137 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not fun or logical
Packaging (Current Employee) –  Cobb County, GAJuly 6, 2018
The management at the warehouse i worked for on cobb international was completely out of line. We got cussed at and told we were dumb and didnt know how to stack in a line. We work hard and overnight hours , for 10 dollars a hour , just to get talked to poorly and treated like a literal slave. I will not recommend ANYONE to this warehouse . Worse warehouse i have wver worked for. Not to mention we were told not to touch the candy and they have us picking it up and cleaning the floors, not in my job title for 10 a hour.
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was not doing job I signed up for
Logistics Specialist (Former Employee) –  Pendergrass, GAJune 19, 2018
The pay is low, the center was hot, standing all day, long walks, and job was not the details you agree to. They seem to not know a lot about the clients they send the temps out to. And for me that is not ethical. You should know everything on the client your representative to and be up front to your employees as you send them out.
Pros
Friendly
Cons
Pay, job duties
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to work
Warehouse Associate (Temp) (Former Employee) –  Greencastle, PAMay 27, 2018
I worked at 2 different warehouses, easy work, pay was decent, warehouses were close to where i lived , i could wear jeans to work ; we were given breaks
Pros
We had breaks
Cons
Not always fulltime hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Axiom Review
Picker/Packer (Current Employee) –  Shippensburg, PAMay 21, 2018
Axiom helped me get my feet in the door to a decent company, i have worked hard for about three months through them and now have the opportunity to be employed full time through the contracted company with full benefits.the management has been helpful and they are eager to assist with any issues. The culture is relaxed. The hardes part of the job is physical...alot of walking. The best part is its a relatively small company and have developed some relationships with my co workers
Pros
paid breaks, and can make up hours missed throughout the week
Cons
alot of short days, go home early
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun ,adventurous
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Commerce, GAApril 25, 2018
Flexibility,hours and working days.Holidays off depending on client's settings for holidays.Overtime pay if requested by client's for working overtime hours or days.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great temp service
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Martinsburg, WV 25401April 5, 2018
They will find you a job asap. And they work with people. I have had deaths and sickness and they will work wo th you to the best of their abilities to find you a job. Communication is key. Anything that might interfere with working, give them a heads up!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
staffing
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee) –  Kennesaw, GAMarch 27, 2018
staffing agency that is trying to be something that they are not. you are somewhat of a subsidry of sysco but their reps no nothing- they expect you to know exquipment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unprofessional
Box Maker (Former Employee) –  Roswell, GAMarch 15, 2018
I worked for the Roswell location from October of 2017 to February of 2018 but since then I haven't heard a single thing from them. They haven't even attempted to reach out to me for another temp job so to this staffing agency is unprofessional
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company with good people
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Winchester, VAMarch 14, 2018
days were always different sometimes you never knew what you were up against how ever it wasnt to overwhelming. i learned alot of hands on work in the factor. the workplace cultures were always different but never bad. not many to many hard parts of the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agency
Manufacturing Technician (Former Employee) –  Winchester, VAMarch 9, 2018
It is a temp agency... soo, wherever you are placed is where you work. It was just something for me to keep a paycheck coming in so I could get my bills paid.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent for quick employment
Temporary Worker [Factory Worker] (Former Employee) –  Winchester, VAFebruary 27, 2018
If you are in a bind and need a job, quick, Axiom is the place to go for sure. They are informative and offer multiple types of employment for all types of people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goid job
Sawyer (Former Employee) –  Greencastle, PAFebruary 7, 2018
Axiom staffing was great. Assignment was to be second shift. But hours was always changing. The management on job assignment was rude and treated temp worker different from their full time. They cut second shift and I had to leave due to work schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unprofessional temp service
Various Temporary Assignments (Former Employee) –  Commerce, GAFebruary 5, 2018
The worst temp agency I’ve ever had the misfortune of being employed by. Several times I had problems getting my paycheck and it was almost impossible to get someone on the phone. Very unprofessional.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't get sick
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Greencastle, PAFebruary 5, 2018
if you become ill and have a dr. notice you will be terminated from your assignment for attendance issue, if there are others that start when you do do not expect them to let you know what is or isn't happening
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok work environment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Athens, GAJanuary 22, 2018
The job site they placed me on was full of people that were living at rehab places. They dobt know how to treat there employees, for ex the snow days they had us come and management didnt even show up. Very inconsiderate of others
Pros
Relaxed environment
Cons
Pay sucks and no growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my time there
Ulta On-site Manager (Former Employee) –  Chambersburg, PAJanuary 20, 2018
On site manager at a client site, coached and mentored Axiom associates. Relaxed work environment, great co-workers and management. Hardest part was having to end assignments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Call Center/Inspection Reviewer (Former Employee) –  Winchester, VAJanuary 12, 2018
It was okay. Not there long enough to really make an opinion about it. One of the staff individuals was very nice. The others where not as friendly.
Pros
Getting paid weekly
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Apprentice Millwright (Former Employee) –  Pooler, GAJanuary 3, 2018
Great work environment wonderful people I loved working there I left because my husband at the time got a better job so we relocated to Atlanta Georgia
Pros
Great place to work
Cons
nothing bad to say
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Staffing company
Human Resource Consultant (Former Employee) –  Winchester, VAJanuary 2, 2018
Axiom was a very good staffing company to work with. They were very helpful in finding the right position for me and willing to assist with any issues I may have had.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Review
Contract Employee (Current Employee) –  Greencastle, PADecember 27, 2017
A review of Axiom Staffing. Good at finding temporary/contract/seasonal positions. I would recommend to friends looking for work in Greencastle/Chambersburg area.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Axiom Staffing Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

2.3InHerSight Score

2.0Personal Development

2.8Career Opportunities

2.2Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight