Axis Teknologies Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized
Gen Tech (Former Employee) –  LouisianaOctober 12, 2018
Took forever to get everything I needed to complete jobs then once I finally received everything I was fired because I didn’t have things to complete prior calls and I received everything late
Pros
Make your own hours
Cons
Calling you 24/7
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The murder of motivation
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 10, 2017
Typical day at work: chaotic, no real game plan, ongoing shortage of employees, multiple resignations each month.

What I learned: staffing properly is everything, lost too many quality employees due to unreasonable work hour expectations

Management: tends to dictate rather than consider workable options from employees

Workplace culture: needs substantial improvement

The hardest part of the job: unrealistic commitments to 24 hour on-call for management and skilled technicians

The most enjoyable part of the job: work from home office
Pros
Work from home
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telus/ axis
Consultant on Roaming Fasttrack Program (Former Employee) –  Sandy Springs, GAAugust 31, 2016
Great group of people to work with, interesting assignment. I would recommend both companies to anyone looking for a job in telecoms.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked as Consultant thru Axis
Sr. Technical Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Cape Coral, FLNovember 1, 2015
Worked with Axis as a consultant to AT&T. Very fast paced schedule, but team was always supportive. Axis staff took care of the things such as healthcare, our daily routine with AT&T and helped us to get our voices heard.
Pros
Salary and Benefits
Cons
Very long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day at work
Field Tech (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZSeptember 19, 2015
● Performed preventative maintenance on power plants and batteries.
● Inspected power plant rectifier and converter modules to make sure modules are running normal.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT Fireman
SENIOR IT SUPPORT MANAGER/SUBJECT MATTER EXPERT (Former Employee) –  Roswell, GAJuly 21, 2015
My day consists for putting out numerous IT problems from assigning outlook protocols to rebuilding laptops and desktop computer systems. I'm also doing phone support to consist of virus removal and troubleshooting VPN issues
Pros
Great Enviorment for learning
Cons
Long work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract work
Project manager (Current Employee) –  Pensacola, FLJune 22, 2015
Contract work, Starting to get some depth in contracts and varied clients. The HR dept. is easy to work with and the internal communications is getting better.
Pros
Great Pay
Cons
minimal benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Managing Director (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 3, 2014
Challenging assignments working for a larger carrier, along with new products and services.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a contract PM for Axis for nearly 5-years.
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  RemoteApril 4, 2013
Assignments were for AT&T Mobility and projects were various reporting directly to AT&T personnel.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Axis Teknologies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 10 reviews
53
44
31
21
11

See reviews about

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

2.5InHerSight Score

3.0Personal Development

3.0Career Opportunities

1.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight