Axon Employee Reviews

3.4
Overall rating
Based on 43 reviews
Ratings breakdown
512
48
314
23
16
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 38 reviews matching the search See all 43 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exelente lugar
Machinist CNC (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 1, 2018
buen ambiente laboral, falta aire acondicionado pero se trabaja bien
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK Company
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZApril 2, 2018
I worked here for many years but didn't really feel appreciated.There was a lot of politics behind the scenes.If you were related to anyone there you got a pass.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Encouraging
PR Internship (Former Employee) –  ArizonaMarch 29, 2018
I had plenty of fun working here because I was encouraged to ask questions, as well as able to give in my imput too. Because of this, I not only learned a lot, but was able to help others too.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salaries Competitive but stay away from this toxic place
Finance (Former Employee) –  ScottsdaleFebruary 28, 2018
The c-levels are young and inexperienced, and it shows in the lack of care they have given to the operations of the company, their internal processes and controls are a disaster. The sale of the tasers, because of their control of the market, has masked the awful selling strategy of their camera business (i.e.. give them away). If you are young and don't know any better you might enjoy working here because of the swag, if you are an experienced, highly sought after worker, go elsewhere.
Pros
Swag, compensation
Cons
Everthing else
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mass Exodus
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZFebruary 18, 2018
Upper management and middle management have no education, and do not know what they are doing. Corruption is rampant and the work culture is toxic. Serious ethical and competence issues among 90% of the workers. The other 10% are leaving quickly.
Pros
None
Cons
A lot
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Redundant
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZFebruary 12, 2018
Everyday you came into work, build your cartridges and go home.
clock in, clock out. Very mundane but it was to be expected being a factory. Nothing very exciting.
Pros
Strong work ethic environment.
Cons
short breaks, repetitive movements. Hardly any acknowledgements.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Engineering Technician (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZFebruary 8, 2018
Good place to work.
Good people.
Low pay but stable.
Work day is typically from 6:00 AM to 4:30 PM.
Work could be challenging if they would let you know more.
Pros
Christmas Bonus
Cons
Definately a have and have not atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful workplace
Electronic Assembly (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZDecember 18, 2017
Managers always walked around and stared at you and what you're doing. they were very strict. i felt like i was treated unfairly. other employees dislike the workplace also
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor leadership
Director of Video Product Management (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZNovember 21, 2017
Laid bunch of people off yet they are on boondoggle when it comes to spending frivolously. DO NOT trust management as they are totally into clicks and no option to be heard even though they claim that you can come and talk to them, total BS.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Axon is a boys club
Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZNovember 16, 2017
Axon is a hard company to review. They do some amazing things and some really bad things. On one hand they encourage a "healthy work/life balance", and then demand you work 60 hours/week. Their mission statement is Protect Life Protect Truth, but they are not willing to pay for quality components. They hires tons of people right out of college, but don't keep the senior level employees (unless you play golf with the boss). Everyday there are more "executive" and "vice president" positions filled, and they can't be bothered to pay enough to hold onto non-management senior-level employees.
Pros
free soda/coffee
Cons
no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport

Want to know more about Axon?

Ask a question
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, interesting work
Employee (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCNovember 12, 2017
Convenient location, good people in the division, corporate and shared service support. Excellent location for me as a reverse commuter and easy to get to, right off 440 on Poole Road exit.
Pros
Monthly free lunch
Cons
You work for your money
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Senior Technical Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAOctober 26, 2017
There is no structure and people are all there just waiting to leave until there stocks have vested. Beware of working here if things move very slow and you have to play the game to have thing work out
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did SSRS reports at AXON
Sr AX Developer AX (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 12, 2017
I did SSRS reports at AXON and I was well compensated for my work. The people I worked with were friendly and helpful, They paid for my travel expense and I would enjoy working for them again
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing company
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Winchester, VAAugust 4, 2017
It helped when I need it most. They were quick at finding me jobs. Might have been what I wanted at the moment but I helped maintain an income when I was in search for a permanent job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Work Life Balance & Blue Blood Entitled Culture
AXON Representative (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZJune 20, 2017
Axon compensates well, but they will work you for every penny of it. You will not find work life balance here nor will you find equality. If you'll sell your soul for a dollar go ahead and join them. If you have integrity and a moral compass this probably is not the place for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company Culture, but Poor Middle Management
Mechanical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZApril 6, 2017
Taser (now Axon) has a noble mission and a great relationship with their customers. It's inspiring to work on important products that are extremely relevant and impactful in today's society. Unfortunately, there is a lot of turnover at the company, and middle management can be misaligned which leads to inefficiency and frustration.
Pros
Excellent culture, unlimited and untracked PTO
Cons
Poor management, lack of established processes
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Building was designed to appear like Star Wars
Import/Export Compliance Manager (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZJanuary 24, 2017
The people and environment was a great place to work. Knowing that you are providing products to law enforcement and the ability to be tazed during training was also a great learning experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Taser
Inside Sales (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZJanuary 4, 2017
Company is going through a lot of changes, consistent internal communication is not strong. Great people doing the work, but middle management needs some improvement. CEO seems to have a clear direction for the company, but it is often over shadowed by the day to day grind and lack of clear direction.
Pros
Great benefits and fun activities
Cons
Environment is ever changing, no consistency
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
on a downward sprial
Warehouse Manager (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZDecember 7, 2016
Change in Middle Management has took the company on a downward spiral. Employees that have been there 5 or more years are looking for other employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work to make money now.
RMA Technician (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZNovember 28, 2016
Due to it being contract in nature, advancement is almost nil. Pay is rather low for some. The day consists of testing many shoulder video units and assembling new units to be sent out.
Pros
Free beverages
Cons
Long days depending on what department you arein.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Axon. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

3.2InHerSight Score

2.9Personal Development

3.0Career Opportunities

3.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight