AZZ Incorporated Employee Reviews

Found 129 reviews matching the search See all 136 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's ok
Labor grinder (Former Employee) –  Peoria, ILApril 12, 2019
After doing A 90 test application I wouldn't recommend the job to no one because I was laid off me it was just a temporary job they use me to the best of my ability then they laid me off once the job was the done
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company to work for
Office Manager/Human Resources (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOApril 10, 2019
I wouldn't recommend this company not even to my worst enemy, especially with the current Plant Manager. He likes to do a lot of illegal and bad things
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No life outside of work
Maintenance Manager (Former Employee) –  Dixon, ILMarch 24, 2019
No life out side of work. Will make you come in on if you are on vacation . No accountability for employees. People put in manager rolls that have no clue what they are doing....
Pros
Na
Cons
No Life outside of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad work enviornmenyt
Steel Worker (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNMarch 7, 2019
cold in winter hot in summer management have no care for the health of the employees work equipment is not up to date that make it easier to work are not taken into consideration management
Pros
weekly pay
Cons
short breaks bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family orianted
Scale (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMarch 5, 2019
They are very close they'll treat you like family they'll take you out of your comfort zone once they get comfortable the work is very hard and I seen many people quit
Pros
1 hour lunch
Cons
childish
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good place to work id you gotta get paid each week...fun place overall...just needs management.
Cleaner/helper (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 28, 2019
I would work there again...if it comes to it...but id rather get paid more due to doing supervisory duties...once you do a good job there you get taken advantage of
Pros
Good people work there
Cons
One break on a 12 hr shift...work 14 to 15 days straight and no time off for rest.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced working environment
Welder/Fabricator (Current Employee) –  Buford, GAFebruary 4, 2019
Very fast work place environment if you can't make a production type pace in decent time you will feel like your falling behind quick. Great people just alot of lack of communication and team work to many people stick to themselves. If you try to be friendly with coworkers very few will engage in conversation
Pros
Great managers and cool bosses
Cons
Short breaks and high production settings that are unrealistic almost
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience!
Payroll Manager/Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXDecember 1, 2018
I was able to grow with the company. They were a great group to work with. I really appreciate what they did for me in general. I learned several different skills with this company and are very grateful for that.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
When office relocated, the drive was horrible
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad
Material handler (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYNovember 13, 2018
made every job since then seem better by comparison i find myself looking back no-matter where i am thinking at least i'm not at azz i made it through every day there telling myself it would be ok that i would quit tomorrow
Pros
makes other jobs else seem a lot better
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good attitude employees
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Oshkosh, WIOctober 29, 2018
Good insurance and benifits. Good attitude from everyone around you. It’s just not for me not something I enjoy doing all day, I think it would be a great fit for someone else.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Production Technician (Current Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNOctober 24, 2018
family like work environment. good place to start a career, could typically choose whether or not you wanted to work overtime each week. typical work week was 4 tens
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a ok place to work
Labor Hand (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 22, 2018
Didn’t pay enough and the manager push you too much It’s a hard-working please put that on the page you enough for the work that you do who is doing crane driving the truck in the yard stuck in material what are you downloading course and the only pay $11 an hour that’s not good pay for the work that I was doing
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay, terrible management
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAOctober 16, 2018
Management at corporate level seems good, but at the business unit level it is lacking. They have no leadership skills, you are largely left on your own to sink or swim. Even if you do good, if managers don't like you personally, you will struggle.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management and terrible hr
Fabricator (Former Employee) –  Fulton, MOOctober 9, 2018
Head of hr is terrible. No help most of the time. There were a lot of inter office affairs. A lot of gossip in the shop. There is a lot of favoritism with shop employees. Minimal room for advancement from within the shop.
Pros
Decent benefits if you need a job
Cons
Gossip, lack of communication, poor hr quality, safety program lacks follow through
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job if you don't mind getting dirty.
Shipping/Receiving Manager (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OK 74131September 13, 2018
AZZ Galvanizing is good for the person who doesn't mind getting dirty. Lots to learn concerning the process and warehousing practices. Working outside and in the elements seems to be the only downfall.
Pros
Compensation is fair.
Cons
Exposure to outside elements and is a dangerous environment to employees, but there's no feasible way around it.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at.
Production Manager (Current Employee) –  Crowley, TXAugust 25, 2018
My typical day would start off with morning meetings and critics that have plenty to say. I wish I could fire them but I have to be the bigger person.
Pros
Overtime and paper work
Cons
Dealing with problems that comes from the GM and VP especially my co workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Service Desk Technician (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXAugust 14, 2018
The work environment is relaxed. The CEO is very outspoken about Christian values. Managers allow team to make decisions and bring to the attention of the team what needs improvement.
Pros
Relaxed atmosphere.
Cons
Lont time for promotions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and helpful co workers
Galvanizer (Current Employee) –  Richland, MSAugust 11, 2018
I had many people assist me at things I didn't understand when I was new, now I'm more proficient at my workplace. it is very quick paced and plenty to be done, but overall a good working environment.
Pros
personal days
Cons
hot weather
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The coporate leadership has been compromised.
Manufacturing Engineer Southern Operations (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXAugust 11, 2018
The upper management team is in disarray. The plant managers have a scary perception of what the corporate office can and will do to change the personnel that help lead the mission statements.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced coming & going could leave your brains feeling like hurt feelings
Buyer 1 / Purchasing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Millington, MDAugust 2, 2018
Very difficult to put into a "review summary" - the core people try very very hard because they are hard working people that want to produce a quality product and they pull that task off. In doing so the lacking departmental structure & clear process/procedure guidelines continually get overlooked and set aside stalling a long overdue overhaul of what could be a well oiled and enjoyable place to work if someone would come in and crack a whip with the upper & upper management and hire proper amount of staffing, equipment etc to do the job correctly. Hoping to see some of that happen for them and for any of that to trickle out into the facility with gratitude and appreciation as well for the folks that make the quality products.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AZZ Incorporated. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 136 reviews
525
438
340
213
120

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.0Culture