B/E Aerospace Employee Reviews

Found 255 reviews matching the search See all 304 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldnt recomend working there.
Quality Manager and Supplier Quality Manager (Former Employee) –  Bohemia, NYAugust 4, 2018
Stressful with lots of games played.
Production manager was very difficult to work with and not very honest.
Engineering team was great and very pleasant to work with.
Pros
None
Cons
extreemly stressful enviroment, long hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace
Procurement Analyst (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCAugust 1, 2018
Opportunity to learn and grow. Great benefits and compensation. Positive Job culture work life balance and job security .Management support available.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company - frequest turnover in Management
Executive Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCJuly 31, 2018
The company is going thru changes and there is a lot of turnover in each department. There is a very good working environment with the best of computer equipment and advanced software.
Pros
good salary
Cons
positions are continuously rotating
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engineering Data Manager
Engineering Manager (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KSJuly 26, 2018
This was one of the best companies I worked for during my 20 years. The company works very well with employees that chose to grow and continue education. A culture of challenge and progress.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and products.
Purchasing Manager (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCJune 28, 2018
Great company and products. People sometimes viewed as a commodity. Nevertheless, I had the time of my life. Work hard / play hard is part of the culture, but sometime we work so ling and hard there's not much time fore the playing! Great place to bring value and improve yourself and the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company, co workers, and leaders.
Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCJune 24, 2018
Working for this company was by far the best experience I had as an engineer. The team environment contributed to every member working efficiently and effectively to execute each problem.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place to work
RESEARCH & DEVELOPMENT LAB ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Rockford, ILJune 18, 2018
I worked there for 5 years it was a great experience. The doors closed in Rockford and i had to find another career. It was well worth the 5 years for the incredible friends i made there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A pleasure working for B/E Aerospace
Warehouse Clerk (Former Employee) –  Marysville, WAMay 20, 2018
Typical day at B/E was walking, stocking and receiving parts.
My manager was an upstanding person who listened to his employees and provided insight.
I worked alongside people of many cultures and learned a lot from them; we became the best of friends.
I enjoyed going to work because of working with all my coworkers throughout the plant.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZMay 17, 2018
Good place to work. Need more training for specific jobs. Also really need formal training for new hires. Would be better if more communication was given from upper management.
Pros
Flex hours
Cons
To much weekend work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic Enviroment
Quality Control Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 7, 2018
Poor Management, Incompetent Technical personnel, Product is Ok,
They are trying to fix design and manufacturing issues for years but they still don't know what the problems are.
Pros
Good company
Cons
Toxic Enviroment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice folks
Buyer (Contractor) (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCMay 1, 2018
Contractor, temp worker. good manager. nice work space, busy, miss working there. did not look at my experience, only wanted college degrees. did not like this. they are missing out on a lot of good people because of this practice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work - but they're moving out of the country
Warehouse / Stockroom Associate (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCApril 18, 2018
It was a good place to work and I had great coworkers. The only reason I don't recommend it as a place to work is because they're moving the entire operation to the Phillippines in the next year or so, and some of it is already moved there. So unless you want to live on an island with a nutjob dictator, you'll be back in the job market. Might as well apply for a job with a company that's going to stay in the US so you can better plan your financial future.
Pros
Great people
Cons
8 paid sick days, but can only take 4. They pay the other 4 in December.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the company is all business no playing lighthearted atmosphere morale was very low when i worked for them
METAL BONDER/SHIPPING RECEIVING (Former Employee) –  Mountainhome, PAMarch 28, 2018
you bust your butt and when it comes to training eg. reading blueprints you better pay attention because the heads of certain departments expected too much too quickly
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They don't care for their employees
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Great Falls, MTMarch 24, 2018
Thier benefits are really expensive, and the pay isn't great for building things so complexed. They layed off over 100 employees and moved the company to Mexico
Pros
Clean work environment
Cons
They could pack up and leave at anytime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Design / Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Orange, CAMarch 8, 2018
Was a good place to work, this was along time ago, so I have no Idea how it would be now.
Learned a lot of different product during the years I was there.
Pros
people
Cons
people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace, fast turn around
Materials Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAMarch 8, 2018
Fast pace and rewarding. The job offers plenty of responsibilities, including supervising, planning, parts pulling, cycle counting, inventory reconciliation.
Pros
A growing industy with plenty of oportunities.
Cons
Company growth is faster than we can keep up with
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seems like there was no organization.
Configuration Analyst (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZMarch 8, 2018
The company offered great benefits until it enrolled into a HSA (Health savings account) which asked for a high deductible before co pay. Management constantly ignored procedures to get the job done. Engineering seem to have run the place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative and powerful place to work
Manager, Bldg Ops & Executive Administration (Former Employee) –  Wellington, FLMarch 6, 2018
I enjoyed working in this innovative, fast paced culture where ideas were discussed, decisions were made, plans were executed and you saw your ideas come to fruition.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The New Berlin facility is in Transition again
Senior Project Engineer/Lead Engineer (Current Employee) –  Rockford, ILFebruary 27, 2018
The ;New Berlin Wisconsin facility is being acquired for the 3rd time in 5 years. Very high work load due to attrition. Off site management is in turmoil.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Corporate System
QUALITY ASSURANCE SYSTEM MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Westminster, CAFebruary 24, 2018
- Good team Support
- B/E management very involved desiring Product acceptance and shipping Quality Product
- Good Principles for Management
- Strong Technical support for maintaining Quality Product.
- Achieved High Customer satisfactory score Card
- Excellent Benefits
- Good Morale
Pros
Challenge Work
Cons
Pay was below similar Company business Requirements
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at B/E Aerospace. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 304 reviews
577
496
363
234
134

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture