BAE Systems Employee Reviews

Found 2,708 reviews matching the search See all 3,368 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Lead Field Service Analyst (Former Employee) –  Stafford, VAJanuary 16, 2019
Job Work/Life balance was great. Compensation and benefits are standard within the industry. Plenty of job opportunities. Job security dependent upon contract awards.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
Intern (Former Employee) –  United KingdomJanuary 13, 2019
This was a great internship. I had a lot of great opportunities. I was able to explore many different areas of the company and meet people to create contacts in the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bullies
Senior operations associate (Former Employee) –  Endicott, NYJanuary 10, 2019
group of people have been bulling people for a long time and back each other up. terrible work environment.loved the job as long as you dontn cross their paths
Pros
benefits
Cons
enviroment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Pipe Fitter Helper (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAJanuary 10, 2019
It's a good job but sometimes it can get slow. There's not too much room for growth as well.
There's allot of people who will say bad things behind your back in order for them to move ahead. Raises are slow and there's not really much room for growth.
It's a safe environment, which is great. There big on safety which is great because we all want to go home at the end of the day.
Pros
Good ownership
Cons
Lack of growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working life
JR/Assistant. Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Dulles, VAJanuary 9, 2019
Working with BAE was a wonderful experience. I moved from help desk to jr. business analyst which gave me the opportunity to learn more about our client and the web based portal that we were designing and ultimately supporting.
Pros
Feeling of accomplishment
Cons
Manager abusive to female employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free massages
Mechanical Technician (Current Employee) –  Nashua, NHJanuary 8, 2019
Need better health insurance
Better work flow
Parts deliver on time
Very flexible when needed
Over all a great company to work for.
Get experience for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized
Production Control (Current Employee) –  Nashua, NHJanuary 7, 2019
I have never seen such disorganization. Too many people doing things without communication and collaboration. Horrible operating system. Changes made on the fly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALJanuary 7, 2019
fast pace learn from others work as agroup work in the weather rain cold hot get too learn different people learn different ways of doing thing and how to pace uourself
Pros
goodpay
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place is good, limited to no advancement or compensation
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Arlington, VAJanuary 6, 2019
As I work on a government contract I cannot speak for the rest of BAE. On my current contract there is extremely limited opportunities for advancement and little to no additional compensation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Senior Technical Instructor (Current Employee) –  McLean, VAJanuary 6, 2019
BAE Systems is a good company to work for. It took a while to get accustomed to the culture but the opportunity was worth it. The management style is significantly different from government/military
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what I expected
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNJanuary 5, 2019
I was hired when there was some management upheaval, which may attribute to my lack of training, mentorship and the lack of communication. Fairly discouraging atmosphere and a struggle to get feedback on where you stand. Good points are the work day is flexible and they allow occasional work from home. They are open to training and educational advancement.
Pros
Cafeteria, gym, flex hours, some work from home, benefits
Cons
Culture, atmosphere, favoritism
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Reston, VAJanuary 2, 2019
A typical day at work is at the customer site, where I participate in multiple meetings each day and complete multiple adhoc requirements from the customer and corporate with competing deadlines. Must be proactive in order to meet all deadlines. Managing multiple contracts, including deliverables and providing briefings. Serving as a Scrum Master to meet timelines for planned work, interacting with internal and external customers, developing program increments based on prioritizes, briefing mid-PI and outbriefings.
Pros
Great customer work environment, employees treat each other like family
Cons
Limited work life balance, too many adhoc taskers from customer and corporate with competing deadlines
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Electrical Engineer II (Current Employee) –  Summerville, SCJanuary 2, 2019
I enjoy working for BAE Systems but the compensation just isn't what it should be. I enjoy the flexible working schedule and I've had the opportunity to be a lot more hands on but the lack of compensation is a big issue.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Operations Associate (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INJanuary 2, 2019
A very high tech company located in a very new building. Pay is good and flexibility is awesome. You can work overtime when it works for your schedule.
Pros
great benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very political environment
Senior Designer (Former Employee) –  Sterling Heights, MIJanuary 2, 2019
I done reviewing my past jobs all I wanted to do is post my resume not jumped through your hoops just apply this to your lame survey that has no baring on peoples need to work. You act as though we get a choice to work where we want all the time - it doesn't always work that way
Pros
If you're a vet and get in your safe for life
Cons
if you're a contractor your excluded from the most inclusive of clubs or parties
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ship Superintendent
Ship Superintendent (Current Employee) –  Honolulu, HIDecember 31, 2018
I have been with BAE for just over 6 months. I really enjoy the aspects of being on the project management team, but need to relocate to Nashville soonest.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional workplace
Principal Intelligence Analyst, Falcon Program (Former Employee) –  McLean, VADecember 30, 2018
workplace culture was employee oriented focusing heavily on work life balance which in the northern Virginia area is a number 1 consideration for employees
Pros
several events through out year which provided lunch or breakfast
Cons
inexperienced supervisors in key roles
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
IT Transition Lead GEOSCOUT (Former Employee) –  Herndon, VADecember 30, 2018
I enjoyed my time at BAE SYSTEMS, the environment was clean and orderly. The customer base was in the top government agency in the nation with great locations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Security Specialist (Former Employee) –  Nashua, NHDecember 29, 2018
I love the people and the culture. I have worked there for over 10 years and don't see me leaving anytime soon. I love the work life balance. the culture is very professional.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
50% travel
FOSOV FSR Lead (Current Employee) –  BagrāmDecember 29, 2018
Low stress, but lots of travel. Advancement is limited. Required to deploy in support of the customer. Many ex military supervisors, lots of the same mentality.
Pros
Great salary due to deployments
Cons
Glass ceiling, high turn over rate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BAE Systems. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,368 reviews
51.1K
41.2K
3715
2188
1117

See reviews about

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture

Women's ratings

2.7Fairygodboss Score

18%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

35%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss