BMW Manufacturing Co., LLC Employee Reviews

Showing all 86 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful Environment
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Greer, SCNovember 27, 2018
Was a very fast paced work environment. You would probably build anywhere from 350 to 400 cars a night. Alot of people end up having to have surgery after working there for a while. The work is very hard on the body.
Pros
Nice work environment
Cons
Short breaks, Very fast paced
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Senior Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Greer, SCNovember 23, 2018
BMW is a very fun place to work. You can't be lazy though. You have to work steady for your entire shift. Management and employees are all easy to get along with. Definitely 10/10.
Pros
Climate controlled
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Huge, fast pace and competitive
Assembly Technician (Current Employee) –  Greer, SCNovember 19, 2018
Fast pace workplace with many opportunities in store to learn and very cultural friendly. Many friendly associates you can lease BMW after 6 months of being full time. With other very good benefits including healthcare, 401k savings and retirements.
Pros
Able to lease cars
Cons
Point system
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bmw
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Greer, SCOctober 24, 2018
This place sucked and I would not recommend anyone who cares about their body choosing to have a job in this manufacturing factory. Great pay and benefits but not completely worth it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Inspector/Packer (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCOctober 24, 2018
Great job learn how to change the fuel filler pay attention to the inspection parts put in your sunroof it's a great job to work at you can learn a lot around you and within the people around you
Pros
Great plant all around
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-Paced environment and too many hours
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Greer, SCOctober 23, 2018
I hated the last few years!!! Treated too much like a machine. Find it very difficult to balance life and horrible work schedule. Benefits are great, but schedule and type of work too robotic! Horrible , horrible, horrible scheduling!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very clean environment
Body Shop Production Associate (X-3) (Former Employee) –  Greer, SCOctober 18, 2018
Some days are busy than others, pay is excellent. As long as you do your work and stay away from people (females mostly) that causes drama then you'll be fine. The hardest part about the job is staying on your feet for 12 hours.
Cons
drama females, loud noise, the walk to cafe
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very diverse
Project Development Intern (Former Employee) –  Greer, SCOctober 2, 2018
I completed an internship with BMW and it was a great experience. BMW is a very diverse company. They have a great internship program, that is not that difficult to apply for.
Pros
Great pay, great benefits
Cons
Overall a very diverse company, not so much in the department that I worked in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s worth the hard work
BMW Technician (Former Employee) –  Greer, SCOctober 1, 2018
It was a pretty cool job I was not there for too long so I can’t say to much. I can say for the time I was there I was treated like family and the people are awesome.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Break times and length
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced but fair pay
Prediction Associate (Current Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCSeptember 29, 2018
Very fast paced environment and physically demanding. But benefits and pay are definitely fair for the work required. Very strict attendance policy but overall I would highly recommend BMW
Pros
Health Care, Vision, Dental, Life, 401k, Company Car rental
Cons
Scheduling can be unreliable, very strict attendance policy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advancements are based on who you know
Production Associate II (Current Employee) –  Greer, SCSeptember 27, 2018
Popular job to most of the upstate has great benefits for people with children ..it's based on what department your located in to weather it's worth the stress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
paint department
Paint Associate (Former Employee) –  Greer, SCSeptember 25, 2018
bmw was a great place to work they also was giving me a chance to be hired on school got in the way great benifits for the family nice clean place juat a great family to grow around over all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Routine Workday
Support Specialist - SC (Current Employee) –  Greer, SCSeptember 24, 2018
My morning starts with transferring Associates from one department to another when switched to different locations. I process invoices and generate purchase requisitions. I order supplies for Associates.
Pros
Great Team environment
Cons
Contractor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career Advancement
PROCESS IMPROVEMENT CO OP (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCSeptember 18, 2018
This is the best place I've ever worked, tons of training and resources, the people here are great and supportive. Tons of room to explore different job roles and experiences.
Pros
Starbucks, Awesome Cafeteria
Cons
Hard to get full time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Quality inspection (Current Employee) –  Greer, SC 29651September 10, 2018
It’s A Good Place To Work , i mean if You Never Worked ‘& A fast pace Planet Before Then this Job May Not Be The Right Place For You and Also You Got A Target Of Cars To Get like Last friday We Only Had A Taget Of 355 Cars To Reach
Pros
No You Got To Pay
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Structured.
Assembly Industrial Engineering Co-op (Former Employee) –  Greer, SCSeptember 9, 2018
In the US, but still culture shock as there is a strong German population and they appear to bring managers over from Germany if they aren't confident in a particular candidate.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co-op rotations
Methods Engineer, Co-op (Former Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCAugust 23, 2018
I learned a lot about BMW and had numerous opportunities to gain valuable experience in multi-cultural and cross-functional teams. The company treats their employees very well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAAugust 22, 2018
Production very workplace learning a lot about BMW production parts learning a lot about salesmen also dealing with numbers accounts management and it's cool we're making sure customers was always taken care of
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promotion
Paint Shop Associate (Current Employee) –  Greer, SCAugust 6, 2018
Promotion not done in house only recruitment is done from outside and there are more qualified people within the organization! I live my job but would live to be promoted to a different job in the office or management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pay
Assembler/Production (Former Employee) –  Greer, SCJuly 20, 2018
this was a great job for me. the pay was great! the drive to work was a little long but that's not a big deal. I was lucky to be in an area that was not too strenuous.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BMW Manufacturing Co., LLC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 86 reviews
536
426
315
26
13

See reviews about

3.7Work/Life Balance
4.2Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture

BMW Manufacturing Co., LLC Reviews by Location