BMW Manufacturing Co., LLC Employee Reviews

Showing all 62 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Quality inspection (Current Employee) –  Greer, SC 29651September 10, 2018
It’s A Good Place To Work , i mean if You Never Worked ‘& A fast pace Planet Before Then this Job May Not Be The Right Place For You and Also You Got A Target Of Cars To Get like Last friday We Only Had A Taget Of 355 Cars To Reach
Pros
No You Got To Pay
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Structured.
Assembly Industrial Engineering Co-op (Former Employee) –  Greer, SCSeptember 9, 2018
In the US, but still culture shock as there is a strong German population and they appear to bring managers over from Germany if they aren't confident in a particular candidate.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co-op rotations
Methods Engineer, Co-op (Former Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCAugust 23, 2018
I learned a lot about BMW and had numerous opportunities to gain valuable experience in multi-cultural and cross-functional teams. The company treats their employees very well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAAugust 22, 2018
Production very workplace learning a lot about BMW production parts learning a lot about salesmen also dealing with numbers accounts management and it's cool we're making sure customers was always taken care of
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promotion
Paint Shop Associate (Current Employee) –  Greer, SCAugust 6, 2018
Promotion not done in house only recruitment is done from outside and there are more qualified people within the organization! I live my job but would live to be promoted to a different job in the office or management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pay
Assembler/Production (Former Employee) –  Greer, SCJuly 20, 2018
this was a great job for me. the pay was great! the drive to work was a little long but that's not a big deal. I was lucky to be in an area that was not too strenuous.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Welder/Fabricator (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCJuly 17, 2018
Overall fun coworkers they are helpful and try to teach you new things also but if your willing to work more then 80+ hours then I’d recommend this place to you.
Pros
Good pay and good paid time off
Cons
Excessive work hours and no life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production environment, focused on the data
Section Leader (Current Employee) –  Greer, SCJune 5, 2018
A typical day/night includes long hours
Life work balance is vital
I've gained many professional skills
Teamwork is essential to meeting targets
Top down management practices
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Short breaks, long hours, work most weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of room for development
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Greer, SCMay 30, 2018
This is a great place to start your career or to make your career. I started as just a Production Associate and was given every opportunity to progress. There's a lot you have to learn so everyday is a new learning experience when you want to progress and grow inside of the company! Classes are scheduled for your convenience to learn what you need to in order to grow! I do miss BMW, but i have moved 3 hours away. It's a great place to work, learn, and grow!!!
Pros
Pay and Benefits are great
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BMW Manufacturing Co
Headcount Controller (Former Employee) –  Greer, SCMay 23, 2018
BMW Manufacturing Co. LLC manufactures sports activity vehicles and coupes in the United States. It's continuous growth has been great for South Carolina.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a tuff place
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Greer, SCMay 11, 2018
I like working there . It's just got to be to much on me . The line was moving way to fast . They expect way to much of a person . They should be more employee friendly
Pros
The car program
Cons
The fast pace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Manager (Former Employee) –  Greer, SCMay 8, 2018
Good compensation, interesting management styles, work life balance appropriate, advancement opportunities, good intern program, enjoyable, most disagreements handled professionally
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is okay
Fire Safety Officer (Former Employee) –  Greer, SCMay 1, 2018
BMW is alright, I would never work there again for the simple reason its hard to advance in the company if you do not know German and even then its hard.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a great place to work
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Greer, SCMarch 22, 2018
Only bad thing about working here is the hours and days on schedule. It is very hard to balance a good life style between family and work. The kid is very demanding.
Pros
Money and benefits
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCMarch 12, 2018
My experience was good when I first start, after my first year everything changed and I didn’t like anymore ..........................................
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Greer, SCMarch 7, 2018
I honestly loved the place. Great people, benefits, pay and work environment. The opportunities given were endless. So much to offer and learn. Sad I had to leave.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, but management styles vary greatly from section to section
Process Supporter/ Offline Support (Former Employee) –  Greer, SCMarch 6, 2018
Depending on which department you start in, you will have easy repetitive work, or fast-paced repetitive work. Some areas are more labor-intensive than others. *Most*of the people working there are good hardworking folks and nice to work with and around. Light hearted conversation is a great way to pass time and makes everyone's day go a little easier. Management styles vary a lot from manager to manager. Some are more reluctant to see their employees rise in the ranks and improve themselves, while there are other managers who will go above and beyond to help you learn and realize your potential. Some people have taken years to advance. Just keep a positive attitude and a good work ethic. Be prepared to work hard for the money every single day.
Pros
Compensation/Benefits, Lease program, learning opportunities
Cons
Physically demanding/repetitive, no clear opportunity for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Greer, SCFebruary 26, 2018
Pretty good company to work for great benefits, get all the overtime you want. Some good people to work around. Flaws should get paid more, need to work 8 hours shifts because of the fast pace type of work that we do, needs at least 3 different shifts.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for long hours can be stressful on body,
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Greer, SCFebruary 22, 2018
Job security , hours not great , constant change with new cars, excellent pay, wear and tear on body over the years,management changes frequently, good benfits
Pros
Great pay
Cons
10 and 12 hour shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCJanuary 24, 2018
You can’t beat a better place to work in Spartanburg. Hours and pay are great! I’ve never had a problem with management and workers. You can do a lot of things through BMW
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BMW Manufacturing Co., LLC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 63 reviews
528
421
39
23
12

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
4.2Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture

BMW Manufacturing Co., LLC Reviews by Location