BMW Manufacturing Co., LLC Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of room for development
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Greer, SCMay 30, 2018
This is a great place to start your career or to make your career. I started as just a Production Associate and was given every opportunity to progress. There's a lot you have to learn so everyday is a new learning experience when you want to progress and grow inside of the company! Classes are scheduled for your convenience to learn what you need to in order to grow! I do miss BMW, but i have moved 3 hours away. It's a great place to work, learn, and grow!!!
Pros
Pay and Benefits are great
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BMW Manufacturing Co
Headcount Controller (Former Employee) –  Greer, SCMay 23, 2018
BMW Manufacturing Co. LLC manufactures sports activity vehicles and coupes in the United States. It's continuous growth has been great for South Carolina.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a tuff place
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Greer, SCMay 11, 2018
I like working there . It's just got to be to much on me . The line was moving way to fast . They expect way to much of a person . They should be more employee friendly
Pros
The car program
Cons
The fast pace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Manager (Former Employee) –  Greer, SCMay 8, 2018
Good compensation, interesting management styles, work life balance appropriate, advancement opportunities, good intern program, enjoyable, most disagreements handled professionally
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is okay
Fire Safety Officer (Former Employee) –  Greer, SCMay 1, 2018
BMW is alright, I would never work there again for the simple reason its hard to advance in the company if you do not know German and even then its hard.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a great place to work
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Greer, SCMarch 22, 2018
Only bad thing about working here is the hours and days on schedule. It is very hard to balance a good life style between family and work. The kid is very demanding.
Pros
Money and benefits
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCMarch 12, 2018
My experience was good when I first start, after my first year everything changed and I didn’t like anymore ..........................................
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Greer, SCMarch 7, 2018
I honestly loved the place. Great people, benefits, pay and work environment. The opportunities given were endless. So much to offer and learn. Sad I had to leave.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, but management styles vary greatly from section to section
Process Supporter/ Offline Support (Former Employee) –  Greer, SCMarch 6, 2018
Depending on which department you start in, you will have easy repetitive work, or fast-paced repetitive work. Some areas are more labor-intensive than others. *Most*of the people working there are good hardworking folks and nice to work with and around. Light hearted conversation is a great way to pass time and makes everyone's day go a little easier. Management styles vary a lot from manager to manager. Some are more reluctant to see their employees rise in the ranks and improve themselves, while there are other managers who will go above and beyond to help you learn and realize your potential. Some people have taken years to advance. Just keep a positive attitude and a good work ethic. Be prepared to work hard for the money every single day.
Pros
Compensation/Benefits, Lease program, learning opportunities
Cons
Physically demanding/repetitive, no clear opportunity for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Greer, SCFebruary 26, 2018
Pretty good company to work for great benefits, get all the overtime you want. Some good people to work around. Flaws should get paid more, need to work 8 hours shifts because of the fast pace type of work that we do, needs at least 3 different shifts.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about BMW Manufacturing Co., LLC?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for long hours can be stressful on body,
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Greer, SCFebruary 22, 2018
Job security , hours not great , constant change with new cars, excellent pay, wear and tear on body over the years,management changes frequently, good benfits
Pros
Great pay
Cons
10 and 12 hour shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCJanuary 24, 2018
You can’t beat a better place to work in Spartanburg. Hours and pay are great! I’ve never had a problem with management and workers. You can do a lot of things through BMW
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Greer, SCJanuary 21, 2018
Definitely depends on the individual. It's a great career opportunity depending on where you're placed while there. Some jobs are much harder than others. It can be very challenging mentally & physically.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and quick paced
Automotive Assembler (Former Employee) –  Greer, SCJanuary 17, 2018
Great job. If you get in don't leave. Great opportunities for advancement and well worth the wait, and things you have to do to get in. Great pay, discounts and schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Greer, SCJanuary 14, 2018
Strong emphasis on networking. Flat organization(not much room for promotion), but most managers are great. The places to work are endless, and there's always something to learn.
Pros
Benefits, Pay, People
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experince
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCJanuary 3, 2018
A day at work inspection I learned ho to work hard great money good coworkers good environment overall the best part of the day was the hours you make
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job is long , especially night shift
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Greer, SCDecember 30, 2017
hard super fast paced, got to be well rested to be on top of your game.not much time to recover but job is really secure, pay is ok , once hired on with bmw benefits are great. just got to put in your time to get hired full time.
Pros
paid on time, job security
Cons
lunch short, breaks short, physically demanding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with people that are dedicated to produce a product that is safe and reliable
Parts Specialist (Former Employee) –  Greer, SCDecember 19, 2017
Working with the BMW group was enjoyable and to work with an organization like this was a pleasure . The team building experience and the work environment was one of the I have ever come on contact with.
Pros
Good work environment, good pay and good people
Cons
Work schedules
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCDecember 7, 2017
We clock in before 730
We have a meet for 10 mins discussing the number and repairs need to be done
We have a few problems with communication real bad that is the key problem
Besides that I would recommend this job to anyone
Pros
Paid time off and bonuses
Cons
Communication need improvement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production associate
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCNovember 26, 2017
It was a friendly environment at times but the work was very strenuous for the low pay. I feel that we should have had longer breaks because of the concrete floors. Overall I would recommend this job if your dedicated to building cars. I lived to build bmws and absolutely loved it.
Pros
Discount car washes, lease car options, discount family places
Cons
Not enough overtime, not long enough breaks, managers weren’t nice at all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BMW Manufacturing Co., LLC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 54 reviews
524
418
37
23
12

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
4.3Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.6Culture

BMW Manufacturing Co., LLC Reviews by Location