Baggage Airline Guest Services Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst management team
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Seatac, waNovember 8, 2018
Management was horrible from the general management to supervisor. Communication was nonexistent and they employed people who didnt have mutual respect for those of different cultures. Nothing was ever done and truly they dont respect their emploees let alone their customers. I wouldnt recommend BAGS INC to my worst of enemies.
Pros
Alot of down time between flights
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Wheelchair Agent (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LANovember 6, 2018
Don’t waste your time on this job it’s not worth it! Half of the employees are extremely messy. The lack of management is extremely horrible. No one is not showing you what to do or anything else! This company has no organization whatsoever
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok kind of place,, can be much better
Valet Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLNovember 3, 2018
unorganized, employee theft was present with not enough management support, rules need to be stricter; job titles and descriptions were not clear. work pace was desirable, at times stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Work Environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  AustinOctober 8, 2018
Your corporate leaders would tell you to do things one way and then get on to you for doing it that way. They were manipulative and demanding. They provide no benefits and extremely low pay. They talk bad about you behind your back, then smile in your face. Use people until they can get a replacement....no loyalty
Pros
None
Cons
Horrible environment and horrible pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company to work for.
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  New OrleansSeptember 16, 2018
The company don't have benefits. The management staff don't train you and they expect you to know things they don't know .also when you are giving leaves your position won't be available to you on return also it a lot of mess with the people there including the region managers
Pros
It a quick way to make a few dolars
Cons
No benefits or job advancements
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a adventure
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Orlando International Airport, FLAugust 18, 2018
I star working here because was a airport but fron the first day 0 management the company hr boss is the sister of the owner a lack the training for her position was a shame this company can be better
Pros
Airport
Cons
No money
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely Stressful and Tedious.
Overnight Valet/Bellman/ (Former Employee) –  Downtown MiamiAugust 11, 2018
Managers are terrible ,the departments are Poor as can be .

Working here will stress you out in every way possible ,on top of that they are very bad with there employees.
Pros
No pros
Cons
Many cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bagsinc is the most stressful company in the airport of New Orleans
Suoervisor (Former Employee) –  LouisianaAugust 7, 2018
Bagsinc Management team , employees , and Florida team are all disrespectful, ignorant , and it was a very stressful and hostile working environment..
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Premium OutletsJune 17, 2018
This company only cares about its revenue. Does not care about its employees! No benefits what so ever, no paid time off. Horrible upper management, that does not care about you. Anyone that works here is replaceable!
Pros
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No career advancement, easily expendable
Downtown Disney Valet Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FL 32821April 29, 2018
Ask you to work overtime and then "forget" to include it on your paycheck. If something goes wrong or there is a customer complaint you are guilty until proven innocent. They are quick to point the finger and blame employees internally. Poor management and impossible to advance without putting in at least 10 years with the company.
Pros
Quick cash, meet and network with many people
Cons
No benefits, no holiday pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 46No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic work place
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 29, 2018
I worked at the Mall at Millenia and granted it was apparent that the mall management was horrible to the valet guys. We had no backing by our actual company and was just forced to deal with the harassment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice office
VIP agent (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 10, 2017
It is a pleasent place to work. But the issue lies in the management of the office. Alot of them do not have management training before taking the position and it shows
Pros
Good pay/ Good hours
Cons
No benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes 51No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Day
Call Center Agent (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 15, 2015
A typical work day at Bags, inc is very calm and quiet and slow paced. I have learned many things here such as how to email and speak to customers over the phone very professionally, I've had the opportunity to learn a lot about airlines and Disney. Here at Bags, inc our managers and supervisors are very hard workers and always strive to be the best for us employees. The hardest part of my current job is not being able to interact with customers face to face but I do very much enjoy being able to talk to and assist customers from all over the world when they call us in regards to their reservations with Disney.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 14Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Airline support company.
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAAugust 21, 2013
Working for Bags Inc was a good journey. We started operating our services at the cruise ship terminals, hotels, and moved to the airline industry. Part of the service that we do is off-site airline check in. Where passenger can check in at a hotel or cruise ship terminal. This way a passengers worry at the airport is getting to security and boarding the flight on time. This was the only TSA Approved Off-site airline check-in in the nation. While working for Bags Inc. I became the Operations Manager. Overlooking the San Diego Team, doing reports, record keeping, and monthly audits. I also did a lot for employee control, to make sure each employee is compliance with all necessary training.
Pros
Interacting with thousands of passengers and customers daily.
Cons
No job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 9Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard in my life
Luggage Assistant (Current Employee) –  All star orlando floridaJuly 16, 2013
We deliver the bags in cages , scan the bags , deliver to rooms
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Baggage Airline Guest Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

1.7
Based on 16 reviews
51
41
31
22
111

See reviews about

1.9Work/Life Balance
1.6Compensation/Benefits
1.3Job Security/Advancement
1.5Management
1.6Culture

Baggage Airline Guest Services Reviews by Location