Baker Hughes Incorporated Employee Reviews

4.0
Overall rating
Based on 3,377 reviews
Ratings breakdown
51.3K
41.3K
3592
2157
190
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 2,164 reviews matching the search See all 3,373 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Baker Hughes
Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Odessa, TXMay 23, 2018
Amazing fast paced environment everybody worked safe and our crew became literally our family from rigging up to rigging down and working in all conditions..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good culture and friendly people but bad work/ life balance
Drilling Fluid Engineer (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXMay 22, 2018
the company has very nice culture and friendly management and teams. the bad part is the long work that has bad work-life balance and adds a lot of stress.
Pros
good benefits and friendly management
Cons
bad work/life balance and no job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Remote Operations Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 22, 2018
A great company to start with in the oil and gas industry. Good workplace culture. Very focused on customer satisfaction. The hardest part was work life balance. The most enjoyable part was the sense of community.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun place to work
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OK 74145May 21, 2018
My duties were to facilitate the paperwork, help with inventory updates and locations, and help with the shipping and receiving of drilling equipment. I learned SAP, various drilling equipment, and safety guidelines. Baker Hughes is VERY safety oriented. Being my second full time job and being 3rd shift was difficult to get used to, my body eventually grew accustomed to the different work hours. The most enjoyable were the guys I worked with and the drivers were characters!
Pros
Excellent work environment, pay and benefits
Cons
Industry fluctuations caused staff reduction
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Automation Tester (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 17, 2018
did not like the environment with the co-worker. Manager was working off-shore and handling things from there. overall all company is good to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organizational Culture Turmoil
Commercial Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 15, 2018
Company has endured a failed M&A with Halliburton, a historical oil crisis and a very confusing merge (acquisition?) with (by) GE. Its identity has been undermined and employee moral are in an all-time low. A new matrix organization, led mainly by GE Executives worsens the situation. GE's benefits packages are less competitive than legacy-Baker or the competitors
Pros
Focus on technology (R&D), global footprint, brand recognition
Cons
Stressed work environment, organizational uncertainty
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Back in the old days
Quality Assurance Software Test Engineer II (Former Employee) –  Kingwood, TXMay 15, 2018
nice place to work

Overtime was plenty

Many different cultures worked side by side

Could have performed more training

Salaries were not as high as some companies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can move up very fast
Warehouse / Blender IV (Former Employee) –  Kenai, AKMay 14, 2018
I really liked working for Baker Hughes. Unfortunately, the company pulled out of the Kenai Peninsula completely. I have kept friends who still work for the company in Texas. I do like the culture and how easy moving up in the company was for someone with ambition.
Pros
Good benefits, Good People.
Cons
HR sometimes was more interested in filling a position rather then looking for qualified people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick paced
T and A Tech (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMay 14, 2018
not a bad place to work. But they do lay a lot of head games. Examples are dangling a raise or promotion in front of you that rarely meets fruition. Not difficult to work for as long as you do your work
Pros
Lots of overtime
Cons
Rarely recognized for going above and beyond, they say they do but hardly ever seen
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
LOGISTICS SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 13, 2018
It's a good place to work
Fast pace
High stress job
Mangement can use some work
Long hours most days
Good family culture
Room for advancement
Good benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Baker Hughes Management on Pressure Pumping
Field Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Odessa, TXMay 11, 2018
Baker Hughes management system is so complex due to the fact that the Corporate itself is composed of several subsidiaries.Our Division suffered a consequences when world crude oil price dropped significantly to a disappointing level that oil drilling development went to a standstill for few years.
Pros
The company has an elaborate training program for all employees
Cons
Pressure pumping division majority ownership has been sold to another Company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Wireline Field Engineer (Former Employee) –  USAMay 10, 2018
As a field engineer , i logged many wells in tough conditions and had good time out there in various countries. Work place had diversity and I travelled alot
Pros
Huge salary
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Safety Culture
Global HSE Contractor Management Lead (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 10, 2018
Great company to work for with an amazing safety culture. Safety is at the forefront of everything that they do, and is supported from the top leadership down. There is a lot of changes going on with the merger of Baker Hughes and GE, Oil and Gas, and with that comes new ideas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I havent worked there in a while
MWD Field Engineer Level M2 (Former Employee) –  Casper, WYMay 10, 2018
If you know someone that works there currently, they would have a better idea than me. A lot of people worked there because they knew someone else that worked there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Baker Hughes
Mechanical Engineer Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 8, 2018
I have worked a majority of my career at Baker Hughes and I have learned a lot while there. Unfortunately, I have also wasted a lot of time there. The company does not promote personal growth and career advancement. It is more of who you know within the organization not what you have achieved.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible Work hours
CNC Machinist (Current Employee) –  Broken Arrow, OKMay 8, 2018
Work hours are flexible as long as supervisor approve. Plenty of overtime available. Pay and raise can be improve. Work environment is better than average.
Pros
30 min paid lunch and benefits effective date of hire
Cons
No room for professional growth and pay rate is not the best
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
SENIOR MILL MACHINE OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 8, 2018
Pay is good, a lot of work when the times are good; so a lot of over time. When times are bad they have lots of layoffs and the people that stay only work 40 hours a week.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very friendly and demaining work place.
Sr. Warehouseman, Forklift oper (Former Employee) –  Theodore, ALMay 7, 2018
I took care of all inventory both 'shipping and receiving, Pumped both dry and wet bulk. pulled orders for customers. i used microsoft word and excel and Sap. I was on call 24 hours a day 7 days a week.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Technical field representative (Former Employee) –  Pampa, TXMay 7, 2018
Allowed all types of training. Overall good company to work for. Allowed relocation and salary was correct amount. The company did give bonuses for production.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company.
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 6, 2018
A lot of opportunities for engineers to learn about engineering topics and new technologies. Excellent company benefits too! It looks like the merger with GE has turned into a good employment opportunity.
Pros
Learning Opportunities
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Baker Hughes Incorporated. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Women's ratings

2.6Fairygodboss Score

20%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

40%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss