Balance Staffing Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balance Staffing Summary
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CA 95050September 12, 2018
Balance Staffing is a horrible company to work for. These Temp agencies keep all the wage profits to themselves and pay the temp nothing. Worse no benefits or senority recognized. Never work for temp agencies.
Pros
no pros about balance staffing
Cons
no good wages or benefits or senority recognition
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a great place to work
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLSeptember 10, 2018
The workers are very friendly, its a clean organization. I never had a problem coming in to work and I appreciate all that was given to me such as their help when I needed they assistant.
Pros
No
Cons
Health and dental
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My review of Balance Staffing
TECHNICAL SALES/TIER 1 TECHNICAL SUPPORT (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVSeptember 6, 2018
Didn't work for this company for all that long. The client, if I remember correctly was HP out of warranty tech support. Basically a sales job. It was okay.
Pros
I don't know
Cons
Not a clear understanding of the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very easy job
Packer (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CASeptember 1, 2018
My coworkers and supervisors was the best , if I could work there again I would . Very chill and easy job . Just have to pay attention when the Machine Was running .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s just not Work! It’s home.
Payroll Specialist (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAAugust 29, 2018
Everyday you look forward going to work. It’s just not a 8 hour job where you get in and get out. It’s family there, everyone works hard and have the same eye to eye vision.

The owners are awesome and very approachable!! They listen to you and love to hear your perspectives.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environmemt
Convention set up (Former Employee) –  Estero, FLAugust 25, 2018
Working here provides you with a productive work environment.You will always be busy doing something, If you work for Balance, you will have to be flexible in your working schedule and type of work you will do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They will find you work if you're willing to work
Machine operator (Current Employee) –  Stockton, CAAugust 24, 2018
Overall I liked the agency. But I needed something more permanent. They are a good agency for someone that's just starting out an eager to work. But it is not enough if you have a family.
Pros
It is an agency and they will find you work if they like you
Cons
Nothing is permanent. And I have a family
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAAugust 1, 2018
Great temp agency to work for always have a job for you when your assignment is complete at the previous job they had you. Look for the best company’s to get you in and maybe get hired by the company it’s self.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has trouble paying their employees.
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CAJuly 26, 2018
Has a horrible time paying sick pay. Went through every step required to get my sickpay and still never got it, just kept getting redirected over and over for hours. Everyone i know who has worked has the same or similar problems. Recruiters never answer their phones or call back, and are rude without even being provoked every encounter ive ever had with them. The only good thing about this place is the front desk staff, who have to deal with a lot of employees unhappy with how theyre being compensated unfairly. Dont work at Balance, go to literally any other temp agency.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waste of time
Temp (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CAJuly 18, 2018
Always post up jobs and says that they are hiring. Wasted a lot of time to go to their office and get to go home with no job to work. I literally have to call them if they have jobs to work. They will always says no jobs but be posting in indeed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAJuly 2, 2018
Perform an array of functions that may include receiving and processing incoming stock and materials, picking and filling orders from stock, packing and shipping orders, or managing, organizing and retrieving stock in the warehouse.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unprofessional
Craftsman Technician (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAJuly 1, 2018
Stay away from those smiling hypocrites. The most unprofessional kind you can meet out there. These are not decent people. I have worked with 3 other agencies so I know what I am talking about. So please DON'T.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
All
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
shuttle service is a joke
assymbler (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CAJuly 1, 2018
they advertise shuttle service t job site but what they dont tell you is the shuttle service is only available mon - fri.you will need to commute on weekends and holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast pace
Cleanroom Production operator (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXMay 31, 2018
Very fast pace, a lot of walking and standing on your feet. Job provides shoes to wear. 12 hour shift on 3 days on 4 days off. And 4 days on 3 days off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was able to work more hours with the temp company.
General Labor (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CA 95354May 22, 2018
This temp agency was able to place me in several jobs and I was able to work for several weeks which help me out a lot. The pay was not good but I did work more hours. Also, I did not had any problems with the staff. I would like to work with them again.
Pros
I was able to work several weeks.
Cons
They take too much money.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working with the supervisor and managers
Prep Person (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 22, 2018
Working with coworkers, stressful at times
Rooms messy, great tips
Working in the kitchen was great
I loved making omelettes cut the fruits and veges
Pros
Discount employee lunch
Cons
When there's alot of rooms to clean, sometimes you break or not
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MAMay 15, 2018
come at 7 wait for line leader to give us are position then start preparing for the day by cleaning my area and the start organizing my pallets then wold start the line and get the working
Pros
good inverment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Chicopee, MAMay 6, 2018
This place is fast paced and very tiring. You're moving constantly and carrying heavy boxes. People need to be prepared to work there phisically and mentally.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair
many (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCApril 25, 2018
this was a temp. agency so jobs weren't permanent.at all so hours vary , pay varied. some days I worked and some days they didn't have a site for me to go to
Pros
it helps for a short term goal
Cons
its not a permanent job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They don't place you fast at all.
Heavy Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  SSIMarch 10, 2018
Office is hectic. The don't place you with. Job when your first assignment ends. Bad communication between job sides and office. Not many cooperation with balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Balance Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 142 reviews
544
433
338
29
118

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.3Culture