BALCH & BINGHAM Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to Work
Legal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALNovember 29, 2018
I truly loved my time at Balch & Bingham, and, even with the ability to work from home, leaving was a tough decision. The people and atmosphere are amazing. I know lawyers often have a bad reputation, but the ones I worked for were wonderful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Litigation Section Awesome
Legal Secretary (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALNovember 22, 2018
Large firm. Great people in litigation. Worked there a long time and loved my work. Had great reviews in litigation where I thrived. I moved to different section outside of litigation and found it to be difficult. Overall great firm.
Pros
Free meals, lunches, holiday parties. Everyone is friendly.
Cons
Being late even due to traffic is frowned upon.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work; wonderful people
Office Administrator (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 27, 2018
The most wonderful place to work with great people, benefits, etc. The atmosphere of the office is wonderful and you are treated with respect. All of the folks employed are amiable, congenial and willing to assist in any way they can.
Pros
Freedom of movement and expression
Cons
long drive to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Company to Work for
Legal Assistant (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 28, 2018
A wonderful work environment with caring people, good pay, great benefits.

Good training provided to new employees, always working to grown individuals with new learning opportunities.
Pros
Bonus, Good Pay, Great Benefits
Cons
Longer than normal hours, commute
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, with no supervision
File Clerk (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSDecember 28, 2017
Fun place too work, fun people to work around. No chance for advancement at all, small raises, after 9 1/2 years no advancement up two dollars from starting rate of pay.
Pros
Vacation pay and benefits
Cons
No advancement low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balch & Bingham
Litigation Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 14, 2017
Great legal firm of huge proportion and clientele.

Interesting work for B&B clients as well as working out individual valuations for B&B partners and associates.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful firm, wonderful employers, wonderful employees
Legal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 9, 2017
In the short time I was there it had been my best experience to date. Furthermore, it was in the state I called my "Place in the Sun." The firm also occupied gorgeous space.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Assistant (Current Employee) –  Montgomery, ALMay 1, 2017
I would recommend working here. Great administration and attorneys to work with. Great atmosphere and benefits along with flexible start end times. Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy law firm, multi-line phone system
Receptionist/Accounting (Former Employee) –  Gulfport, MS 39507February 20, 2017
I worked there for 7 years and it was an enjoyable work place, steady schedule 9am to 5pm weekends off, multi-line phone system, filing, scheduling conference rooms and much more.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional friendly and established law firm
Legal Secretary (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALNovember 28, 2014
Highly polished professional attorneys and staff. Very wonderful place to work. Very encouraging and supportive to employees. Very good work ethic.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the Best Places to Work in Birmingham
Unassigned Legal Secretary (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALAugust 10, 2014
Balch & Bingham provides amazing job opportunities, training, benefits, and many other important elements as an employer.

Management is very fair and maintained an open-door policy at all times.

As an unassigned secretary, the difficult part of my job was the necessity to adapt very quickly to different environments and people. Conversely, that also kept things interesting for me.

Balch & Bingham is a company with utmost integrity in all of its business relations, as well as providing an outstanding work environment for its staff and employees.
Pros
Excellent benefits and a company who sincerely cares about its staff
Cons
Fast paced work requirements
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee Friendly Administration
Legal Secretary (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALApril 1, 2014
Balch & Bingham's administration is very concerned about employee morale. Attorneys, legal assistants and staff all work together as a team toward the goal of complete client satisfaction.

The most difficult part of my job was wearing two hats: Word Processor and client and visitor interaction, along with scheduling conference rooms. Sometimes it was very hard to concentrate on a difficult project, with many interruptions. At the same time, interaction with clients and visitors was a very pleasant part of my job.

Learning and performing the position of word processor was the most beneficial. After 25 years of legal assistant experience, this skill added to my ability and ease in assisting attorneys.
Pros
Christmas parties; Last Thursday Birthday Cake; friendly atmosphere
Cons
There were none.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Birmingham,ALMarch 25, 2013
One of the best companies that I have ever worked for. Balch & Bingham is a real family oriented atmoshpere and a great place to make a career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALNovember 2, 2012
Answered telephones, scheduled conference rooms, greeted clients, assisted with various projects and fundraisers; management was fair and easy to work with; co-workers were fun
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work overall
Legal Secretary (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALApril 30, 2012
Balch & Bingham is a great place to work. The benefits and pay were great. The work was steady and the company worked hard to make their employers happy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BALCH & BINGHAM. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.8
Based on 16 reviews
513
42
31
20
10

Ratings by category

4.4Work/Life Balance
4.7Compensation/Benefits
4.2Job Security/Advancement
4.6Management
4.6Culture