Bang Printing Employee Reviews

3.1
Overall rating
Based on 14 reviews
Ratings breakdown
51
45
35
21
12
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 14 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Company
Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJune 4, 2018
Great company. Unfortunately due to growth, my position became redundant and therefore eliminated. All in all, not really too much bad to say. Very thankful for time there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Palmdale, CAMarch 19, 2018
Horrible managers , horrible environment , they care less about employees , if you really need the money go for it but I rather work somewhere where I feel wanted and not used
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
protive and fun work place.
2nd Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Palmdale, CAJanuary 2, 2018
The place was a good work place.
I learned to is using M I S console.
The management was great and very helpful.
Work place very out going know matter what..
The only hardest part was sitting down all day..
The most enjoyable part was working long hours.
Pros
I had got to leave if i need to go.
Cons
The only con was when work needed to to be done at a sertan time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production and facility
Maintenance Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Stanford, CAJanuary 2, 2018
there is no grout,you have to fight for it 99 percent very slow raise, Job environment is not recommended,poor management, dirty work environment....too many complain by the employee they feel stuck with no pay increase but have to stay to support the family, very expensive insurance...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
in my opinion wouldn't recommend
Bindery Worker (Former Employee) –  Palmdale, CAOctober 24, 2017
not worth it .if you want to feel underpaid and overworked .highly suggest this .. not my cup of tea. they lay off people easily even the people who have worked there for 3+ years. rarely give out raises supposedly a 6 month review is " a privilege " not a necessity to them
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my position was eliminated
Customer Service/Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Saint Cloud, MNSeptember 7, 2017
After 22 years my position was eliminated with no notice. We were acquired by Bang Printing and then positions were eliminated. Not much information was given to us for 1 1/2 years after the takeover. We were left hanging.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job with a decent paycheck,usually plenty of overtime
Mail Handler (Current Employee) –  Brimfield, OHDecember 7, 2016
I work 8hr shift on nights. For the most part it is enjoyable. In the past,I have gotten to work on a lot of different machines and have learned how to run them! But I love the sorting and preparing the mail to go to the Post Office.
Cons
Healthcare, no real advancement from within, raises aren't very big
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, changing daily tasks often
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Brainerd, MNNovember 11, 2015
Very fast pace,learn to deal with 44 employees daily, overseen production and quality. Very friendly co-workers. I enjoyed it, because I like to stay busy and see results. Constantly had to make decisions to get jobs done on time. The hardest part of my job was dealing with new management constantly and them always changing their minds. I enjoyed working with the employees to make sure they got their tasks done in a timely manner. I also enjoyed seeing the accomplishments of employees everyday.
Pros
daily accomplishments, good benenfits
Cons
politics with management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Warehouse Clerk (Former Employee) –  Valencia, CAOctober 23, 2015
Very nice area to work at, learned a lot of new things. and some of the co-workers was nice and helped out. need a little more team work though
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Work Place
Material Handler/ Shipping (Former Employee) –  Valencia, CaJanuary 13, 2015
It was a good atmosphere working there. I dedicated myself to do the best job possible working there it a good environment everyone seems happy as i was too. I dont have any negative things to say about the company.
Pros
Free gift certificates free prizes
Cons
pay rate
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work I enjoyed it
Packager (Current Employee) –  Brainerd, MNApril 11, 2014
People were all friendly there, I did not find anything hard about the job! Management was friendly and talked you you, you were treated well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bang Printing foi uma boa companhia.
supervisor operador de impressora digital (Former Employee) –  Brainerd, MNAugust 29, 2013
Bang Printing foi uma boa companhia. Eu trabalhei lá muitos anos e foi tratado de forma justa. que reconhece o meu talento e usa-lo para o bem da empresa.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place just no Benefits
Production Manager (Former Employee) –  Valencia, CADecember 21, 2012
Great work place just no Benefits and no training for the operation. I was shown an office and thats it.
No introductions to the staff or the proceedures.
Pros
great staff
Cons
no upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bang Printing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question