Baptist Health - Alabama Employee Reviews

Showing all 147 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair place to work
Surgical Technologist (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALSeptember 10, 2017
I was a Baptist team member for many years and witnessed many changes through out the company. If you are not afraid of hard work and love learning new things on the job , then this is the place for you.
Pros
lots tp learn
Cons
favortism
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Montgomery, ALSeptember 7, 2017
This place is awesome as far as mother baby goes, but if it is a mother baby job you want, it is very hard to get into position here. That is the main down to this hospital in particular. It is so competitive. Also the benefits are quite expensive also compared to other hospitals. Med surge floors are short staffed and high acuity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comments
Senior Customer Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALAugust 24, 2017
No comments I would like to make at this time in my career because I feel that my work record shows promise.
I do not wish to make any comments about the Brookwood Baptist Heath System at this time in my career.
Pros
Good Friends
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
PCT II (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALAugust 24, 2017
Overall they were a good company to work for! It was my first hospital and i loved it! I was also able to float to different floors to gain more experience in different areas.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
RN (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALAugust 14, 2017
Constantly overworked and understaffed. Always had 7 patients. Management is poor. High turnover rate. Demanding patients. Low moral and not a lot of teamwork
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful, caring but faced paced environment.
Radiologic Technologist (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALAugust 9, 2017
Baptist East was a challenging place to begin my career after graduation. It is a fast paced environment and I would have appreciated more support during training. However, the management is patient and allows many opportunities to learn.
You will not find a nicer or harder working team who care for each other and for the patients!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALAugust 9, 2017
Good company to work for if you are coming straight out of school and want to get a lot of experience. I worked with the flex-pool and I really enjoyed working with the different doctor's, because
I got a chance to move around and work in different clinics. I really enjoyed working with my patients.
Pros
Free lunch and free parking
Cons
No health benefits with the flex-pool
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyment
Health Information (PRN) (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALAugust 8, 2017
I was responsible for collecting and filing the birth certificate information for parents. I enjoyed interacting with mothers and their families, and viewing the beautiful newborn babies.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is very stressful and not fun at all.
Executive Assistant II (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALAugust 2, 2017
Management was very difficult and the workplace culture was very poor. Benefits were good, but the workload and stress was unbearable. A typical day at work could be compared to running around with my head cut off.
Pros
Fellow workers were a joy.
Cons
Management did not know how to lead.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tolerable organization to gain introductory experience
IMC Nurse (Former Employee) –  AlabamaJuly 27, 2017
This review goes back almost 18 years and may not be accurate
today. At the time my experience was not very positive the
management was not very supportive and was very self preserving
and promoting. It was a very difficult place for someone to get
guidance in a positive way.
Pros
Excellent opportunity to help clients
Cons
Atmosphere of negativity
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJuly 19, 2017
It's a busy One day surgery unit . We take care of a variety of patients. It's rewarding to know you have made a difference in someone's . Co-workers are amazing to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small OR
Operating Room Scrub (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALJuly 14, 2017
When it was time for the work to get done we pull together to make it happen. I had my good day and bad days just like any other job that we be on. Some days were so busy you could take a break sometimes and this will happen everyday seem like but I was good because my patient kept me motivated to stay until the work is done.
Pros
get a percentage off of lunch
Cons
breaks were short
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love this place
Insurance Collector (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, AL 36117July 10, 2017
A typical day was very busy, I learned how to do numerous of jobs with the company there was always room for advancement with the company. the people I work with were so family oriented.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Efficient and dedicated staff and family.
Registered Radiologic Technologist (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALJuly 9, 2017
The management team is caring and willing to help employees any way possible. Everyone works as a team and it is fun and productive as well as rewarding to be a part of the Baptist team.
Pros
Benefits, Team, Schedules
Cons
Hospital setting
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
General Med Tech (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALJune 13, 2017
I definitely enjoyed working here due to flexible hours and best quality control lab equipment at my disposal. I was very meticulous and effective with cutting edge tech provided by this employer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Miss it
Radiologic Technologist (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALJune 11, 2017
Great company to work for. About what's best for the patient. Great place to learn a wide variety of patient types. Trauma center and O.R. provides great learning experience for students.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Guidelines were set; Maintain training classes, with certificates.
Collection Representative and Insurance Billing (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJune 9, 2017
Answer phone to resolve collection calls; Billed insurance claims and collected on past due claims; Received on the job training; Management was very good, nothing seemed hard to do: Made financial agreements with the patient, who did not have the money to pay their deductible or co-pays, loved working with my co-worker's.
Pros
Friendly environment, 8-5 Five day a week
Cons
Play or practice collection scenario's
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LPN position had too many duties that would never help you to move up
LPN (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJune 8, 2017
Did the nursing job for over 15 years.

My duties were giving medication, giving baths, making sure the patient was eating with or with help. Being able to talk to the physicians if necessary. Mostly the RN's did the talking to all physicians.
Pros
Learning more about diseases
Cons
I should have gone to RN school instead of LPN school
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
baptist crushes your spirit and confidence
Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Montgomery, ALJune 7, 2017
management is very unprofessional and the pay is less than a shift leader at a fast food restaurant. you cant get over time you are constantly made to feel like you are lower than dirt. my supervisor/lab manager told me i was the bottom of the totem pole. and he tells you that on your first day
Pros
pto
Cons
can't take off when you want
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day at work
Unit Clerk (Current Employee) –  Montgomery, ALMay 23, 2017
• Perform a variety of clerical duties updating and organizing of information
• Coordinating work within the units and other departments
• Maintaining the accuracy and security of confidential patient health records
• Answering telephones, billing, filling, and admitting patients
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Baptist Health - Alabama. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 147 reviews
561
449
319
210
18

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.8Culture