Baptist Health Arkansas Employee Reviews

Showing all 296 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working and helping people.
Patient Representative I (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARJuly 23, 2018
Admitting people for things from blood work, x-rays, to surgery.
I learned quiet a bit about different types of insurances.

The hardest part about the job was when people weren't wanting to pay, or didn't want to give certain information that was needed. Or, when they didn't have the money to give, but needed the treatment.

The most enjoyable part of the job was people who were being admitted to have a baby. Or, those who had successful surgeries and families coming in to see them.
Pros
Work environmentment, coworkers, was very good.
Cons
Moved to Clinic and working back to back 12 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is easy but.....
Information Associate (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, ARJuly 12, 2018
Work is easy but higher ups didn't allow us to use our PTO. Along with that and the fact the supervisors wouldn't do anything about the racist remarks being said by staff is the reason I am leaving.
Pros
Only work 3 days a week, Benefits are good.
Cons
Only 30 mins for lunch when working 12 hr shifts, No consequences for staff that were unprofessional.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place, but HR likes to hold people back
Room Attendant/Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, ARJuly 11, 2018
Good place to work but HR feels like they know more about applicants than the actual hiring managers, keeping highly qualified applicants from being interviewed. Especially if you are already an employee.
Pros
Free lunches every month depending on work station
Cons
Low advancement opportunities, HR isn’t the smartest
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent training, poor pay
LPN, Baptist Health Extended Care Hospital (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, ARJuly 11, 2018
worked in BHECH; frantic work pace as LPN; excellent training and orientation. Very difficult 12 hr shifts - usually logged 10-14,000 steps a day. Some days, never sat down for entire shift.
Pros
training, very nice people/environment
Cons
frantic pace; low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Camaraderie in PACU where I work.
RN, BSN (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, ARJuly 3, 2018
I typical day can be difficult and stressful but the entire unit appreciates the stress affects all of us and we keep an ear out for others that need help.
Pros
No weekend rotation, no holidays
Cons
busy schedule, stressful hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoyed working at Baptist Health
Cook II (Former Employee) –  Heber Springs, ARJuly 2, 2018
I wasn't a big fan of my manager. I thought that favorites were played. And that there were a few trouble makers within the department that I worked in. I addressed them several times, but nothing was done. otherwise it was a very fulfilling job.
Pros
excellant benifits
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced and Stressful
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARJuly 1, 2018
A typical day at work was fair; could be very fast-paced and stressful, or could be dead slow with nothing to do for hours at a time. I learned how to have better communication skills with various types of individuals. The management was fairly organized and some what helpful, but did not follow company policies. The workplace culture was diverse, but a bit segregated. The hardest part of the job was restraining and assisting with patients, and having to follow policies when management did otherwise. The most enjoyable part of the job was making patients, and their friends and family, and staff happy.
Pros
Benefits, Discounts
Cons
Poor management, poor staffing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient First
CHAPLAIN RESIDENT (Former Employee) –  Baptist Health Little Rock, ARJune 30, 2018
Great people to work with who genuinely care about giving care to others. An interdisciplinary environment where everyone worked together for the benefit of the patient.
Pros
Great place to work
Cons
Management failed to see the value of keeping good employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family connection and great team support
Social Worker II (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, ARJune 26, 2018
I enjoy the support and lead I have here. My hospital trust my work ethics and know how to reach me and that I am always available. I am looking for something with advancement and education and self growth.
Pros
discunts and community outeach
Cons
politics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Baptist Health
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, ARJune 25, 2018
It's a great place to work. Its a company that will provide stability to your family. I've worked with some great nurses there and have meet many lifelong friends.
Pros
Free parking to employees and visitors
Cons
Short breaks, No flexible work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Baptist Health
Utilization Review Nurse (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, ARJune 18, 2018
Routine, role and responsibilities clear.
Have learned more about UR, revenue cycle.
Management is responsive.
Culture is tight-knit, conscientious.
Hardest part of job is physician interaction.
Open communication, constant assistance in improving knowledge, skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stepping Stone
Billing Clerk/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, ARJune 7, 2018
If you are new to the career of insurance revenue cycle it is a good place to learn skills. It is not a good place for advancement. Unfortunately you need to know someone or be in a certain circle to go very far.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No cooperation from co-workers
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARMay 30, 2018
I was continually left alone while others took three and four breaks for as long as 40 minutes at a time; hour long lunches; refused to help with "my" patients; talked down to in front of patients; and I was required to come to work after the death of a family member even though it was covered by bereavement. Sent emails and had face to face meetings to no avail.
Pros
Three day work week
Cons
No cooperation
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospital Job
Manager (Current Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARMay 24, 2018
Working at the hospital is ok. Right now they are in some serious debt and because of that other departments are suffering. Your ordering gets pushed back because of budget decreases, etc. Overall it is ok, nothing to exciting.
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARMay 16, 2018
Poor management, good pay, good hours, lack of communication, no work ethics, no personal responsibility, don't follow their own policies, stuck on the good ol' boy system
Pros
Pto
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful job
Information Associate (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, ARMay 2, 2018
Some days you can't get a lunch break cause of short of staff.. Great place to work but just need be paid more money. Need to learn work as a team.. some of employees need to understand that bad work ethics can cause many problems..
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If u work in a good area it's a very fun work place such as the main OR but not ES
Paitient transport (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARMay 1, 2018
They are great nurses but ES is very negative the employees are always kind the management is always very stiff and does not have a sense of humor. If u were to call in 4 times so to speak u get three write ups then u get suspension then u get terminated if u miss anymore
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Low paying hospital
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, good work environment, can be stressful
Volunteer Work/Community Service (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARApril 30, 2018
I was just a volunteer, but it was an incredible experience. I was able to learn so much and it was a great environment. I loved every minute. Occasional drama in the work place.
Pros
hands on volunteer work, challenging, lots to learn
Cons
could be stressful-but it is a hospital
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love my job!
Outpatient Coder II (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, ARApril 26, 2018
My coworkers and supervisor are extremely supportive and always willing to help. It really feels like a team atmosphere which is everything I was looking for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A friendly and fun place to work
Him Tech/Analyst (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARApril 20, 2018
My typical day at work would be analyzing patient's records.
I learned new things in continual education classes. That produced better job performance
Pros
job stability
Cons
Not getting required information on a timely manner
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Baptist Health Arkansas. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 296 reviews
5120
487
359
222
18

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture