Basic Energy Services Employee Reviews

Found 258 reviews matching the search See all 259 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Field Supervisor, Well Service Rigs (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, TXFebruary 5, 2019
Offers flexible work remotely policy, below average pay scale with little or no chance for promotion and/ or wage enhancement, reduced company policy premium paid for company sponsored health insurance.
Pros
Covered travel expenses.
Cons
Long work days.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic
Accounts Receivable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Midland, TXFebruary 6, 2019
the worst place I have ever worked for, the account group of ladies that have been with the company are so hateful and bullies to the new people which were several of us,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employer
Rig Supervisor / Tool Pusher / Mechanic / Mover (Former Employee) –  Conway, ARNovember 13, 2018
Basic was a great company to work for, the salary and benefits were very good. The Management was easy to get along with. The only reason I am not still employed with them is the Conway Arkansas office closed.
Pros
Salary, Benefits, Time off
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trabajo agusto
Workover rig floor Han (Former Employee) –  Williston, NDJanuary 10, 2019
Trabaje muy agusto 3 años de floor Han y derric han
Pros
Seguro médico para la familia
Cons
Trabajar fuera de casa
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst Job in the oilfield
Vacuum Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Pecos, TXJanuary 17, 2019
management sucks is like a mafia as far is it goes in carlsbad nm and pecos tx the own management steals from the company also you are just a number and equipment is really old and bad to work with..the mechanic shop is a joke
Pros
none don’t even think about it
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at
Pulling unit floor hand (Former Employee) –  Big Spring, TXDecember 18, 2018
Great place to work especially if your just starting out. They pay decent and offer alot of benefits. I needed something closer to home. And something that allows to move up
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work experience
Derrickman (Former Employee) –  Casper, WYNovember 23, 2018
I like it because of the pay and that was about it. I always had my rent payed ahead of time and felt very financially secure. I had coworker hurt me on one of the site and never claimed it because of my boss told me he would personally pay for it if I didn't claim it and he never did.
Pros
pay
Cons
got hurt
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking environment
Snubbing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Longview, TXNovember 6, 2018
Long hours but great money when they have work for you, sometimes you have no work at all and will get such a short notice, also they will find a reason to fire you when work is slow
Pros
Long hours
Cons
Late notice on work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upper managment only cares about profit not employees
Rig Operator (Former Employee) –  Grand Junction, CONovember 3, 2018
One of the company logos say, "Employees are our greatest asset." Yet, when I needed some help, I was treated like a liability. Upper management doesn't stand behind their employees whatsoever.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some of the drivers were great to work with.
Vacuum Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Many, LAOctober 24, 2018
Working at basic energy services was a great experience. The company gave me a chance and I was extremely thankful for the manager that saw potential in me and my work experience history to believe that I would give the job my all. If you want to work, basic got the hours so you can do so : )
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Duty
Drug Program Representative (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXOctober 8, 2018
No job duties are written. No way for women to advance or minorities. The management looks out for the interest of the company profits and not the people. Worked overtime everyday for a year with no career advancement possible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If your not in the family there is no job progression
Field Service Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Cisco, TXOctober 9, 2018
If you are not a family member involved with Basic you are and forever will be an outsider. Once you reach a point in management there is no progression to move up, because those are reserved for family. Each individual yard works independently without proper guidance from corporate or adequate communication.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
I assist the operator (Current Employee) –  Elreno ok 73036October 8, 2018
It's great a really good place to work safe and productive very fast paced good benefits very busy nnnnnnsnskskskkskskskskksksjsjjsksksksjsjsjsjsjjsjsjsjs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at work
Frac mechanic (Current Employee) –  Gainesville, TXOctober 12, 2018
I learned alot about working on heavy equipment but would like to learn more . The management could use some leadership skills and be vocal . Better structure and pay rate would benifit them more aswell
Pros
Good benifits
Cons
Pay, hours, vacation time, sick leave, tool allowance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Operator (Current Employee) –  Snyder, TXOctober 9, 2018
Good place to get your foot in door of oil fields if you can get hired on with everyone trying to get a start but good place to work nice insurance but costly
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good paying job but must know the area
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Kermit, TXSeptember 19, 2018
If you know how to drive and know the locations you wouldn't have any problems. However if you're trying to learn as you go can be very stressful. GPS is no help out here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours
Fisherman (Current Employee) –  Breckenridge, TXSeptember 23, 2018
Good work conditions,management is easy to work with,good communication with all areas of company. Plenty of work,good equipment to work with. Excellent company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad decision making by upper management
Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Cushing, OKSeptember 11, 2018
Board of directors are clueless and upper management won’t stand up to them about what’s best for the company. Upper management who hasn’t spent a day in the field.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good local people, cheap company with some poor coorporate management.
Truck Driver / Water Hauler (Current Employee) –  Longview, TX 75603August 26, 2018
I only work for Basic because it was close to where I live. There are plenty of other water hauling companies that pay a LOT more and have better benefits. Turn over rate is insane at this yard. 25 plus drivers in 9 months I seen go. Every yard is like its own company. Some get the royal treatment, others (like ours), gets shunned.
Pros
Good local drivers to work with.
Cons
Low Pay, Cheap Company, Poor Equipment at some yards.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Operator (Current Employee) –  El Reno, OKAugust 30, 2018
Good Company to work for, just lack of work at the moment. I need to constantly work. but great place to start out and bosses are really nice to get along with
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Basic Energy Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 259 reviews
578
476
354
217
134

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture