Bath & Body Works Employee Reviews

3.9
Overall rating
Based on 5,747 reviews
Ratings breakdown
52.2K
41.8K
31.1K
2369
1267
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 5,304 reviews matching the search See all 5,746 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice job
Sales Member (Former Employee) –  Glendale, AZOctober 18, 2018
was seasonal, and I won't regret the job it was nice easy and made me happy and had no issues with this job at all. Very much customer service oriented.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bath and body works
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVOctober 17, 2018
It was fine for being seasonal and my first job. I got along with my team and helping others. Wasn't always busy, but still has our little rush hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Manager (Former Employee) –  Queensbury, NYOctober 17, 2018
Organization and people skills a must. Fun place to work especially during the holidays as it is very busy. Must be a team player and have a good attitude to thrive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace of beauty
Sales Associate and Cashier (Former Employee) –  Tukwila, WAOctober 16, 2018
the working of the company would be that managing bath and body works consist of display of bath products, cashiering, customer service, cleaning and sanitation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of fun and plenty to do.
Replenish Associate (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 16, 2018
I learned a lot about the different products and what customers seem to like the most. The hardest part about the job was learning all the different products that are available to purchase and where everything was located. Loved the customers they came in with a smile and left with a big grin.
Pros
discounts @ other stores as well; i.e. Pink, Victoria Secret
Cons
All the smells
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
if you want extra money
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Biloxi, MSOctober 15, 2018
if you already have a job and want to make some extra money this is the place to do it. they pay pretty good and the discount on the products is well worth it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad job experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Edison, NJOctober 15, 2018
I only worked for a couple of days and never heard from the mangers. I would call every week to see if I can get out on the schedule because every time I check the schedule I was never on it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding & challenging work environment
Retail Store Mnager (Former Employee) –  New York StateOctober 15, 2018
Loved working for this competitive, fast pace, goal driven company for 13 years.Trains & coaches associate & management to be aggressive sales leaders and give exceptional customer service.
Pros
fun environment, great discount
Cons
stressful work schedule, work -life balance a struggle at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New SPAH system ruined teamwork at locations
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Frederick, MDOctober 14, 2018
I was working there seasonally and it was really fun. The team always worked together to meet sales goal. After they introduced SPAH everyone was fighting for their hours. It turned into a competition.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for , culture of learning and teaching in the moment
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Atlantic City, NJOctober 14, 2018
Great selling experience, love engaging with the customers about the product,
educating myself about brand standards and new products is always available. Great incentives to learn and teach.
Toughest part of the job was keeping busy during down times
Pros
free product
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly and outgoing
Bath and Body Works Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Iowa City, IAOctober 13, 2018
Everyone got along with one another, the managers are super friendly and nice, we all worked with each other to meet and exceed our goals but still had fun and happy customers.
Pros
got free things sometimes
Cons
short shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Floorset Associate (Current Employee) –  Rockaway, NJOctober 13, 2018
Truly a great place to work. Everyone is nice and helps each other when necessary. The General Manager works with employees in order to fit their schedule.
Cons
Hours could get scarce during certain parts of the year
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Seasonal Sales floor Associate (Former Employee) –  Northridge, CAOctober 12, 2018
This will not be your only job. Most of my coworkers had two jobs because they never were provided enough hours. Ok work environment, they lean heavily on customer service. I Had to leave because not enough hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working there because I love the products and customers
Cashier and Stocker (Former Employee) –  Jeffersonville, OHOctober 11, 2018
I would assist with unloading the trucks and putting the product away in the back room. I would help with floor displays and placement of product. I greeted people upon entry and departure of the store. I would cash people out at the register. Assisting customers with questions regarding product.
Pros
Assisting customers with product since I love it so much
Cons
none really
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a very exhausting place to work at.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  5190 Xavier Dr, Yonkers, NY, 10704: New York, NYOctober 11, 2018
At Bath & Body Works I learned a lot. It was very tiring but I made some friends and learned how to work with a team at a fast pace. I also believe I should've got paid better but I never complained or asked for a raise since it was a seasonal job for only a few months.
Pros
Made many friends.
Cons
Believe i should've got paid more.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXOctober 11, 2018
Assist customers with sales
Provide face to face customer service
Stocking shelves
Special projects as assigned
Process sales transactions using internal provisioning systems and follow set processes and procedures
Maintain strong knowledge of all company products, pricing, plans/packages, promotions and features offered
Promote brands when instructed
Communicate current product features and benefits to customers
Maintain work area in terms of cleanliness and hygiene
Process transactions in a time efficient manner
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good Job
Retail Salesperson Cedar (Current Employee) –  Cedar Hill, TXOctober 10, 2018
Good job but really bad on hours. They dont give out enough hours. You will need a second job if you have bills to pay. Be ready to work about 4 hours per week if you're lucky you'll get more than one shift in a week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Top Seller (Former Employee) –  Friendswood, TXOctober 10, 2018
• Top Seller
• Enforced the skill of multitasking.
• Demonstrated and trained co-workers how to sell, and use the register.
• Developed great skills when handling money.
• Coordinated in a high paced work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Floorset Associate (Current Employee) –  Franklin, TNOctober 10, 2018
I work as a floorset employee, so my night consists of replenishing merchandise and changing the floorset that I was given. Overall, it is a cool experience and it keeps you busy. The managers are awesome and will definitely help you whenever you are stuck on something.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bath and Body Works
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Cedar Hill, TXOctober 10, 2018
It was a very fast paced type of job. During the holidays we were always busy and had to manage keeping up with our customers. I was able to work face to face with our customers and figure out the best way to meet there wants and needs. It taught me a lot about customer service.
Pros
Friendly Environment
Cons
Sometimes it was overly crowded
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bath & Body Works. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Women's ratings

3.5Fairygodboss Score

100%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

50%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss