Bath & Body Works Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slightly stuck up
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Pooler, GANovember 18, 2017
The management and crew are stuck up, have the "know it all" attitude & not very friendly either. Customers on the other hand are nice and understanding. The manager herself is nice but not very helpful. If you ask for someones help they give you a dirty look and pretty much say "you should know, you work here too"
Pros
Decent pay
Cons
unfriendly and rude staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hours, Seasonal, Management
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INNovember 17, 2017
I got hired during seasonal time. From November to January, the work environment was fun and busy. I got plenty of hours. As soon as mid-January hit, I got three weeks straight of 0 hours, even though I was told I was a permanent employee. I was told this was because it was unnecessary to have more than 1 person in the store, which would obviously need to be a manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Customer Sales Lead (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCNovember 17, 2017
While I was at Bath and Body Works, I loved all the people that I worked with. I hated to leave them when I graduated and found a full-time position. If I needed a part-time job now, I would definitely consider going back.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work place
seasonal sales associate (Former Employee) –  Hixson, TNNovember 17, 2017
This place puts you on a good mood the staff is always bringing snacks for the workers anf management is so great and encourging there. Great fun place to work.
Pros
Positive work place
Cons
Low wages, not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Job and you always smell good
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  TennesseeNovember 17, 2017
Great job with great compensation.

Very stressful as a Store Manager - Always working over 40 hours - Upper management doesn't care about the small stores
Pros
Gratis - Vacation days
Cons
Upper Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work in a retail environment
Manager (Former Employee) –  Clifton Park, NYNovember 16, 2017
A very stressful working environment, and you are just an number at the end of the day. Dishonest manger and unorganized CEO< general manager too friendly and unprofessional.
Pros
discounts, free products
Cons
Working environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and stressful
Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHNovember 16, 2017
Great part time job. You can go to school or see about your family with this job. Lots of incentives are given and room for growth if you desire.
Holiday is crazy
Pros
Fun
Cons
Stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Cahier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Lumberton, NCNovember 16, 2017
Greeting customers, selling products, making displays, stocking, handling cash and cleaning. Bath and Body Works is a great place to meet new people, it is a great environment.
Pros
Helping customers, free fragrances.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place To Work
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Sylvania, OHNovember 16, 2017
I love my job bath and body works is a fun store to work for. I love my boss and my co-worker the cutomers are nice and very understanding. I like the discount.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal position
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Victoria, TXNovember 16, 2017
seasonal during the holidays work seasonal hours some long days some short days some weeks alot of hours some weeks 10 hours and they have changed management and now its bad
Pros
discounts at their store and cvictoria secrets
Cons
new management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed environment
KEY HOLDER/ SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Aventura, FLNovember 15, 2017
Bath and Body Works was exciting to work in. Eventhough you had to get familiar and useto all the different fragrances soaps and candles, it was fun to see all the new products every season. I was the key holder which meant i opened and closed the store according to the schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really busy most of the time
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Hialeah, FLNovember 15, 2017
the job wasnt too bad but it was really quick paced. everything was done quickly and you had something to do constantly. where i worked the training was horrible. i felt confused because the training i was given was way too fast that i didnt quite understand my role.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Exciting!
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Missoula, MTNovember 15, 2017
Good music and lots of great product, the employer wanted us to have a good time out on the floor and convey that to our customers. I learned how to easily approach customers and start conversations, give demonstrations as well as answer questions on our product.
Pros
Great management, fun work environment
Cons
the outdated computer software sometimes made it difficult to complete sales.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work life balance
Co-Manager (Former Employee) –  Southlake, TXNovember 15, 2017
This company does not have a very good work/life balance. The overall atmosphere is fun but you will work very long hours for not enough pay. Single people with no children will do well here
Pros
fun product
Cons
Inconsistent long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mall help
Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZNovember 15, 2017
christmass time job. This job wasnt going to be perminate. The enviormnet was happy and nice to be in. Smelled great because of all the great smells for the holidays.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First time job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  West Valley City, UTNovember 14, 2017
Learned tons of skills I was able to use for other jobs. Work environment was fun. I would recommend to anyone looking for a fun part time job or a first time job.
Pros
Discounts, Happy work place
Cons
Pay, work weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balanced work place, Involves team work and different roles
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLNovember 14, 2017
It was a nice experience working in a team and learning how to meet the customer's needs. A great place to build communication skills through team collaboration and interacting with different customers
Pros
Discounts, flexibility
Cons
little hour availability for employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and discounts on items
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Laredo, TXNovember 14, 2017
Overall, this was a seasonal job that didn't provide much hours due to the competition between coworkers. It is completely understandable due to the high amount of people they hired.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Short breaks, standing for 5 - 7 hours, little pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
run
Cashier (Seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Newport News, VANovember 13, 2017
This place is horrible! if you're seasonal you're always on call and when you come in they send you home after 3 hours. The regular shift is usually about 4 hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bath & Body
Replenisher/Stocker/Customer Service Cashier (Former Employee) –  Aventura, FLNovember 13, 2017
I absolutely loved working here the smells where excellent and there was always a new fragrance for everyone to try. However there was no room for aavancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bath & Body Works. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 4,080 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8