Baxters Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 34 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid
Production Technician III (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, MSFebruary 14, 2019
As a current employee at Baxter's Healthcare, I can tell you this is not the place for everyone. The atmosphere and the people within it will make you hate your job. Oh, good luck getting trained properly as that's a no go. For example, being a new worker you would assume that you should be told and shown what to do, thus getting trained. However, my supervisor told me he felt as I wasn't showing enough initiative because I wasn't asking questions (That's because he wasn't showing or telling me what he wanted me to do). I would just go into work and just find something to do until he and I had a talk. Anyway, the hardest part of the job is dealing with people there, while trying not to go off on them.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Short breaks, bad management, poor training, and toxic environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Getting worse
Prep Operator (Current Employee) –  Bloomington, INSeptember 15, 2018
Equipment not being repaired properly. Starting to make us work holidays in addition to every other weekend. No chance for advancement unless you are friends with management. Understaffed so employees are overworked and underappreciated.
Pros
The employees you work with are real nice
Cons
Working every other weekend. Call in sick and you get a point, 7 points and you're fired
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Poucher (Former Employee) –  Marion, NCAugust 24, 2018
Awesome pay, On my feet all night & had to meet production every night. Two breaks, lunch was 25 & the other was 10, had to be back on the line on the dot or got a point
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Point system. Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Packer/Shipper (Former Employee) –  Winchester, TNApril 4, 2018
I loved working ther a lot of good people they make sure the job is done on time and the right way they always help if needed they never let people fall behind
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It feels like home.
Server (Current Employee) –  Amelia Island, FLDecember 29, 2017
It feels like family. I am treated very well there. Customers are more like family than customers. It is a good feeling. It is a good place to work. I would send anyone to work there.
Pros
Friendly coworkers and customers.
Cons
Sometimes not enough business.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management on working with you in hard times
tech 2 (Former Employee) –  Medina, NYDecember 19, 2017
i like working there but the manage team does not back you if some thing comes up like med need on the job and will not help you throw it. the job was great and i think they need to look at there management team.
Pros
great company
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Filler Operator (Former Employee) –  Old Fort, NCOctober 9, 2017
good place to work and get to see other people from different areas. co workers become more like family and they have your back no matter what the situation
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Filler Operator (Former Employee) –  Marion, NCAugust 26, 2017
I worked at baxters for a few months and enjoyed working everyday. I've made a lot of bad decisions and I shouldn't have left like I did. My first biological son was born less than a yr old and things have been rough . I would love to come back and have a new and better experience to grow at baxters
Pros
Fast pace, friendly environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok but could be better
Prodution Worker (Former Employee) –  North Cove, NCDecember 19, 2015
The Job was a fast paced job but in all a good job. The management was at times not decisive and struggled to make simple decisions about small problems. The employees was productive but the personal activities interfered with the job production sometimes. Culture climate was at times great and felt welcome. Overall not my kind of job but a good one for someone who was ready for a focused production job. I learned time was everything plus hitting a certain product number was vital to the product line. My co-workers was normal hard working people with a sense of humor. Very delightful to be around. The hardest part of the job was waiting on the machines to get fixed and waiting to go back to work. It just made time slower. The Most enjoyable part of the job was the people that I worked around. Very different personalities to bounce ideas off of and clown around after work with. Trust worth and dependable people.
Pros
Lunch room, Good break time, good benefits
Cons
bad balance in work and play, personal matters outside of work influenced prodution
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Assembler/Production (Former Employee) –  Marion NCJanuary 28, 2015
Always moving none stop. you have to be responsible and clean at all times. You have to make your production. you have to get things done at certain time the bags have so many people who need them on a certain date and at time. I didn't though um im not sure if factory work is where I belong. but I like it there it was different surroundings and I had just moved Marion also
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment and amazing food!
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, GANovember 14, 2014
I very much enjoyed my time at Baxters and was very sad to see it close. I hope to find somewhere as enjoyable to work at in the future.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management staff!
Server/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VAFebruary 18, 2013
Great management staff, great atmosphere. Co-workers are friendly. Enjoyed working there!
Pros
good atmosphere
Cons
great for younger people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report

See more Baxters reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Baxters. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 34 reviews
58
49
36
28
13

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.0Culture