Bayhealth Employee Reviews for Nursing Assistant

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 225 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and I enjoy the job because i love what im doing, helping people.
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Dover, DEApril 26, 2019
Helping patients and giving the care that they deserve. Assisting them in their daily needs like feeding, giving bath, taking accurate vital signs, measuring I and O and always make sure you know the patient rights
Pros
none
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Nursing Assistant Certified (Former Employee) –  Dover, DENovember 24, 2018
This job was a very productive, fun, and room to grow!!! I learned a lot from working at bayhealth and I also learned a lot working along side with the nurses at bayhealth!! I enjoyed holiday parties as well and the department parties! Nurses willing to teach and help when they could
Pros
Half price lunches In cafeteria
Cons
Short lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Dover, DEJuly 14, 2018
Management at Bayhealth is very supportive of continuing education. What I love about working at Bayhealth is the ability to help others and care for patients who are critically ill.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stepping stone
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Dover, DEJune 8, 2018
There is a very high turnover rate so I believe many employees use Bayhealth as an opportunity to learn the necessary skills for advancement in their prospective careers
Pros
Self scheduling
Cons
severely underpaid and overworked
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dover, DEApril 5, 2018
Good place to work, steady income, good benefits. Depending on the department and co workers, it could be a good work environment. Steady hours. Management coins use some improvement and employee confidentiality needs improvement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Dover, DEMarch 24, 2018
+gives you room to grow
+flexible hours
+paid time off
+good morale
+good management
+ gave me a lot of info I need for my studies the employees are very helpful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always moving
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant, Unit Secretary (Former Employee) –  Milford, DEDecember 10, 2017
Great place to work for collaboration of care. I worked there as a CNA many years ago, roughly back in 1996, so things have changed. However, the patients receive the best care from the CNAs from bathing, transferring, communicating and just overall personality. They make the nurses role easier as they are highly attentive of the patient's needs, family and staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Staffing
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Dover, DENovember 29, 2017
Unfair when it comes to taking time off because of staffing issues. Feels like the people in charge don't take your suggestions into consideration. Very unorganized when it comes to staffing the units. Always understaffed, overworked and under paid,
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough help
nursing assistant (Current Employee) –  Dover, DESeptember 23, 2017
I am currently working here and I can say that I would never recommend this place. As a cna you are expected to be there for everyone but you rarely have that same support. Because units are understaffed it decreases the level of care we can offer patients. There are so many things expected of us that sometimes we have to compromise providing the care that patients deserve.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Milford, DEJuly 1, 2017
Answer telephone calls, schedule follow-up appointments, prepare paperwork for incoming and discharged patients, assist nurse in performing everyday care to patients
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job I have had
CNA (Current Employee) –  Dover, DEMay 13, 2017
On my unit there is great teamwork. Sometimes the days can get crazy but we work together to make it a great day. We are very much appreciated and rewarded.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work family oreinted...
nursing assistant (Former Employee) –  milford, deJuly 13, 2015
loved my 7 1/2 yrs with bayhealth. my meds/surg family was awesome.. throughout my years working there they were so understanding...
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment.
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dover, DEMarch 20, 2015
Peers were easy to get along with and had great experiences with patients. Work environment was clean and organized. A typical day included introducing myself to each patient and asking what needs they may need.
Pros
Great work incentives
Cons
Short lunch times
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dover, DEMarch 10, 2015
i was hired as relief. You can work at the floor you were hired for or pick up shifts on other floors which is nice because you can set your own schedule that way.
I've never not met a friendly employee while working at Kent General. the hospital can take a while to get used to because it's so big. Its hard to find parking during the weekdays, but weekends and nights the parking lot is generally empty.
All the CNAs and RNs i've worked with were excellent. Everyone worked as a team which I loved.
Pros
nights/wknds payment differential
Cons
13hr shifts with only a 30min break.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report

See more Bayhealth reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bayhealth. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 225 reviews
572
478
341
215
119

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

2.8InHerSight Score

2.7Personal Development

3.1Career Opportunities

2.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Bayhealth Reviews by Location