Bayleigh Chase Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had a believable Mission Statement
Charge Nurse Eve Shift (Current Employee) –  Easton, MDJuly 16, 2018
Able to establish a favorable work enviroment and organize 2 units to have residents information readily assessable in case of an emergency. You were the extension of management on the 3-11 shift. The hardest part of the job was when the residents condition declined and eventually placed on pallitive or Hospice care. Nursing maintained Dignity and an effective pain regime and rapport with resident, family members, friends and Md.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoy helping the resident with activties.
CNA/Med Tech (Current Employee) –  Easton, MD 21601June 5, 2018
its a nice place to start your career. I enjoy my job there 'am a part time employee I only work 20 hours per week. helping residents with there daily living.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clean enviroment
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Easton, MDMay 14, 2018
Very clean environment, friendly staff, will help if you need It. management is very nice and will do things for you if needed. I loved my residents..
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Easton, MDNovember 20, 2017
Great place to work ! Loved the environment and my residents ! Good pay! Needed more hours though! Great scheduler! Nice families ! Lovely building to work in
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No longer dread going to work
CGNA (Current Employee) –  Easton, MDNovember 19, 2017
I enjoy my position at Bayleigh Chase in Easton Md. I am in the AL Memory Clinic. I love my residents, co-workers greet one another and are pleasant. Management is good, over all I highly recommend them as your future employer. Pay and benefits are very nice. It's nice not to be sent home when you arrive to work because census is low. I feel good about my job, care to the residents. Because after all, it's all about them
Pros
Benefits, compensation, management
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Easton, MDJuly 24, 2017
I enjoyed working there in the beginning it was a good environment fun to be in and the classes they teach along with you employment were beneficial .
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Care provider/CMT (Former Employee) –  Easton, MDJune 22, 2017
Greeting the staff and Residents and learning what the Residents needs were management there is great because they will work with you culture there is good hardest part of work was when a Resident wanted you to stay and it was time for you to go home and the enjoyable part of my job was making the Residents laugh and feel good about them self
Pros
you could use the work out equipment
Cons
Earning points for picking up shifts and short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
teamwork
Dining Room Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Easton, MDAugust 20, 2016
there isn't any teamwork at all. New people comes in and try to change up everything that you have worked so hard to get to.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
like working with people
CNA (Former Employee) –  Easton MdJune 10, 2015
I've been working in nursing home almost 25 years. I work day shift for long time. I do learn new things everyday. I love working with them. Love to help them or comfort he or she. It is a lot of work to care of them. If I have a bad day and I'll put a smile on my face. If they are giving me a hard time. I'll step out to chill or grab another person. Love to take him or her to doctor office. I do transport for last about 5 years. Sometime I do tag along to get them for fun. I get along with my co-workers. I love listen to there past history. I work at Chesapeake Wood Center From Jan 1990 - Still. It used to be William Hill.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 5Report

See more Bayleigh Chase reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bayleigh Chase. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 11 reviews
55
44
31
21
10

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.2Compensation/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.1Culture

Bayleigh Chase Reviews by Location