Baylor Scott & White Health Culture reviews

Found 502 reviews matching the search See all 2,075 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic place to work
HOUSE SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Round Rock, TXSeptember 21, 2018
I loved working for the organization as they were well respected in the community. Lots of possibility for advancement. Rewards employees for their efforts, Daisy Program, etc. Management was positive and caring.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compassionate work family
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Keller, TXSeptember 20, 2018
Keller family Medicine is a GREAT place to work. This is the BEST team ever. There is a work life balance that is important. Management genuinely cares about staff, patients and the well being of the entire clinic. HR supports employees to the fullest. The absolute BEST doctors are here in Keller.
Pros
Positive environment with great patient care
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the people at Baylor
PRN OR Tech (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXSeptember 17, 2018
I really enjoyed working for Baylor and would refer anyone to work here. great place for family and life balance. I would love to work for Baylor again in the future.
Pros
people
Cons
the pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly peer group - Nice Hours
Anesthesia Technician (Former Employee) –  Round Rock, TXSeptember 16, 2018
I liked my hours. Friendly peer group. The daily operations were orderly and ran as scheduled. Management listened well to my ideas. Hardest part of the job was not being able to be more hands on with patient care.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Temple, TXSeptember 15, 2018
great team work on my 8 north family. Would love to work with them in the future. it's the people that makes the work experience great no matter how challenging it is.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my
Heath unit coordinator (Current Employee) –  Temple, TXSeptember 9, 2018
Baylor Scott & White is a good place to work. The dept. that I work on is like working with your family. The nurses and doctors go above what expected of them.
Pros
A great place to work
Cons
There no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great coworkers
Radiology Secretary (Former Employee) –  Frisco, TXSeptember 6, 2018
close to home, worked there for 12 years, great coworkers, great staff, very clean place, fun times, nice people, great labor and delivery staff, awesome respiratory team
Pros
great coworkers
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recommend
Access Services Representative II (Current Employee) –  Temple, TXSeptember 5, 2018
I highly recommend working for this great organization. The environment is Fair, Fun & competitive.Benefits are also very affordable for medical, dental and vision.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
STEEEP Care Specialist (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXAugust 28, 2018
We had a good department head and everyone on the team collaborated well and shared information to improve knowledge and best practices. Company supported continuous learning and education.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Up beat & team oriented healthcare company
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, TXAugust 28, 2018
I loved going to work. I always felt like I had a team to help me out whenever I needed it. I loved the patients and my co workers. They are a very educational forward company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good and bad
Laboratory Supervisor (Former Employee) –  McKinney, TXAugust 14, 2018
Great Doctors and nurses. Would come back as a patient. Great work being done here, but employees hospital wide seem unhappy. People are being stretched too thin and asked to do the job of 2-3 people.
Pros
good co-workers
Cons
pay is not competitive, financially unstable
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would work for them again
LVN Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Killeen, TXAugust 8, 2018
huddles when coming on duty were a waste of time.
learned that we were always short staffed
enjoyed my coworkers
working with minimal staff, no help
coworkers and the patient's
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Patient Services Specialist II (Current Employee) –  Marble Falls, TXAugust 6, 2018
This is a great company to work for but the pay is not very good. The benefits are expensive for single parent families. Otherwise, company culture is awesome and the staff are all friendly and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at
Program Administrator (Current Employee) –  TampleAugust 6, 2018
Really enjoy the work atmosphere and the experience. Co-workers are great and everyone is helpful. The benefits are better than any other companies in the area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We work independently. We are all team members.
Concierge (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXAugust 3, 2018
A great place to work. Starts from the president down. Would recommend it to anybody. Friendly and very accommodating staff members, doctors, nurses.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work.
Patient Care Tech / Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 1, 2018
Good people to work. Different culture, different attitude to work with no problem. Work with awesome employee. Team player on my shift eveybody work together.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Hospitalist Nurse Practitioner (Current Employee) –  Waco, TXJuly 30, 2018
This has been the most rewarding job I have ever had. I feel supported by my colleagues, and I am never afraid to ask questions. Management is excellent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very organized
Phlebotomist I (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXJuly 27, 2018
schedule is structured, you know where to be and what you are doing the rest of your hours.
i learned how to deal with different people and get along.
culture is patient first
the ten hour shift
doing my job and taking care of patients
Pros
equally distributed work load
Cons
not getting shift i want there
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
HIM Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXJuly 25, 2018
Good place to work. Only there should not be any hidden agenda.
There is a underlying tensed atmosphere due to the competitive nature. And everyone is scared of loosing job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational and friendly staff
Certified Occupational Therapy Assistant (COTA/L) (Current Employee) –  Temple, TXJuly 20, 2018
Overall, my experience at Baylor Scott and White was great! There has been a change in Rehab directors, which does make a difference. Certain OT supervisors were great, who made it an encouraging and fun place to work. There is good teamwork in the OT department, however, I have worked other places with better teamwork between disciplines. The leadership in the OT department always encourages team building outside of work, which I believe is important.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Baylor Scott & White Health. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 2,075 reviews
5775
4661
3408
2130
1101

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture

Diversity score

72out of 100

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Baylor Scott & White Health.

Powered by Comparably