Bayside Solutions Employee Reviews

Found 24 reviews matching the search See all 25 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bayside
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  pleasanton, caAugust 29, 2018
great people to work with. Work hard play hard is how Bayside rolls. They are good to their employees and clients. If they were in the Bay Area I would go back in a heart beat.

J
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start and gain experience
Sr. Clinical Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAMarch 21, 2018
This is a great place to learn and if you are interested in getting into a sales role, this would be the place for you.

The team is great and the managers have some flexibility.

You need to work hard and make sure you hit your numbers.

If you can keep organized and your work ethic and attitude are good, you will be successful here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bayside
Receivables Manager (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton,CAMarch 5, 2018
This is a good company, going through many organizational changes. Offers limited flexibility for work and life balance, but is focused on delivering a correct end result when it comes to invoicing and collections.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good temp
Home Depot Rep. (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CANovember 11, 2017
overall good temp to work for, didn't have any problems with any of the staff or the employees good pay for the work that I was doing also that's why you guys receive 5 stars
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine, for a placement agency
Senior Systems Administrator, consulting (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAAugust 8, 2017
My interactions with everyone were very nice. I got along with everyone. As long as I had an active contract, all was well. But I felt they didn't look out for me when my assignment ended. They did not attempt to get me another assignment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Junior Wireless Technician (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAFebruary 21, 2017
I worked at Bayside in their AT&T Project. The management did an excellent job hiring good, ethical workers. There were moments where I didn't agree with some decisions from the manager and supervisors but overall, they did very well in providing a healthy work environment.
Pros
Great work environment, expert knowledge from leads, supervisors, and managers
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Employer
Network Opperation Controller (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CAFebruary 2, 2017
I have nothing but great things to say about this company. I worked for them on a specific project (AT&T help desk), they allowed me to take vacations, time off, etc. The pay was GREAT, the hours long but well worth it, and the work culture was fantastic, I looked forward to going to work each night :)
Pros
great enviroment, great management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok staffing agency
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAMarch 31, 2015
did not get work for me like they promised. there was no room for advancement like promised, and never got hired on job as full time
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, Great opportunites
GSM/UMTS/LTE/CDMA Support Technician/NOC Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAMarch 17, 2015
Bayside is a great place to work with lots of opportunities for advancement as long as you have the required skills. I was lucky enough to get hired with minimal experience/skills but they had enough faith in me to train me with the skills needed to complete the jobs.
Pros
Great hours, we worked 4 ten hour days so 3 day weekends!
Cons
The contracts started to become unreliable towards the end and lots of layoffs happened
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Vehicle to earn money
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAFebruary 25, 2015
they have the tools for you to build your book of business, however you must be self motivated and not rely on much assistance from management. this is a good job for those folks looking to grow their business, however be aware that training and leadership is lacking.
Pros
friendly co-workers
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp Solar install job
Solar Installer (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZJuly 26, 2014
The pay was good and the work was easy for me. The hardest part of the job was it is a temp job and I need a more stable career. Management was good and treated us right. My co worker were always on task and friendly. A typical day in installed Solar Panels all day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place with pool table, other games to help relieve stress
Network Technician (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAJanuary 27, 2014
This is a good place to broaden your LTE Mobile network knowledge. The company has a very small budget. There is not a great reward for diligent and good work
Pros
Good hours, recreation facilities
Cons
poor health benefits, poor pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but easy to get fierd
Apprentice Electrician (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZDecember 27, 2013
Great pay but easly fierd on the job training get over time and great guys to work with
Pros
Great pay and good ppl to work with
Cons
Timeperiod projects
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing more than a Flesh Peddler
Construction Manager (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZNovember 13, 2013
Nothing more than a back office firm, supply what the client needs
Pros
Direct Deposit, on line time submission
Cons
Did not care about "employees"
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bayside solutions is a decent palce
I/T Administrator (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CADecember 14, 2012
A typical day included reporting to your office and fulfilling the required duties they assigned to you.
Pros
easy assignment
Cons
easy assignment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stopped having work in sacramento
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CADecember 13, 2012
employment agency,, built skylights in warehouse invironment
cold in winter hot in summer,long days and even weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CANovember 28, 2012
this company is a great company friendly people well knowledge
Pros
lots of work
Cons
time bentween jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, exciting, good learning environment
Senior Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAOctober 11, 2012
Good company culture, good gomp, good management, good location and benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
electrical engineer
electrical engineer (Former Employee) –  san jose,caOctober 3, 2012
had me goto interview just to see my face at bayside?

totally non technical interview with recruiter.

didnt even get to talk about technical side.

stick to the home depot job placements.

:-)

keepin u in the loop ;-)
Pros
nice office
Cons
non technical recruiters shoulndt havent engineering
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant place to work for
Inventory Analyst (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAAugust 11, 2012
A typical day we verified information was correctly loaded into the computer. Placed items we inventoried on the map so everyone knew where the were if they needed more information. how important it is to be safe and important the information we collected was. Our manager onsite was very hands on, he worked side by side with us in some departments. Some of my co-workers didnt stick it out but the ones who did made the job easier. The maps we were given were not up to date which meant we had to figure out where to put the items on the map accurately. I enjoyed being part of a team which is working to help the hospital go paperless.
Pros
working on the new paperless system
Cons
maps not being accurate
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bayside Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 25 reviews
58
47
37
23
10

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture