Bayside Employee Reviews

Found 22 reviews matching the search See all 24 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced fun employer
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 31, 2018
We worked hard and got the jobs done fast. There were many days that ended early and it opened up the afternoon for personal time. The employer has a huge sense for family and it is a very inclusive environment. There is plenty of opportunity to learn and grow as a professional painter and/or administrative assistant for this painting business.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Run operation
Customer Success Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Concord, CAFebruary 17, 2018
Visit accounts across a geographic territory.
Sell in new products
Foster a relationship
Create presentations on Microsoft Office
Present new products
Discover new accounts
Have weekly meetings
Pros
Ontonomy, pay
Cons
Nepotism, Poor Advancement opportunities, no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work enviorment
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Leesburg, NJJanuary 17, 2018
Fast paced ,aggressive workplace..communication with co-workers ok..Work hard to help others as a team player..Easy to talk to supervisors and Managers.
Pros
Overtime
Cons
No lunch area
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My work experience at Bayside may not be a proper assessment of the company as a whole.
Landscaping (Former Employee) –  Leesburg, NJOctober 25, 2017
Bayside is a job for people that broke the law. Working at Bayside is a tough job but I was productive and reliable working for my freedom back and because of that hard work today I strive to be firm,fair and consistent and developed a incredible work ethic.
Pros
In the sun all day
Cons
The ability to move freely around
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I miss this job very much
supervisor (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CASeptember 28, 2017
Owners are awesome, very caring. If you work hard for them they appreciate it and show it. Wish I had never left this job, but I had to move away. Great atmosphere, downtown SF what more could you ask for.
Pros
Located right on the bay
Cons
dealing with rich snooty customers( but thats ok )
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Gretna, LAApril 21, 2017
There are roaches inside the building the crawl in the bed with the residents The management is horrible they tlak to you like you are a child and not an adult.
Pros
nothing
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not much to say it was a fun job becuse I made it other wise it was a job I just did well.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Palm Bay, FLFebruary 23, 2017
management Not much to say just I did my job. correct safe. It was a fun job because I made. Room to grow with company. Other wise it was a job that needed a lot of patience and respect who ever can do fast food is not as easy as it seems. I did enjoy== it, but there were hard times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
When there is work it is great
OFAC PEP Research (Former Employee) –  San Ramon, CASeptember 28, 2016
Bayside Solutions is great if they have a contract for you. If they do not the communication slows down to a trickle, then becomes almost non-existent.
Pros
Good salary
Cons
Lack of communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very flexible
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Midland, MIFebruary 22, 2016
Very flexible with your current schedule. Very nice staff, If you have a problem or need to talk to someone they respond in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed the work and independance
custodian (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen, MDJanuary 4, 2016
good place to work learned a couple of new things about busniess.Company supplied transportation to work sites,it saved on gas.Learned how to use various janitorial equipment such as floor scrubber and rug shampooers.
Pros
enjoyed the work
Cons
management not organized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back workplace
Boat Bartender/ Lead (Former Employee) –  Excelsior, MNNovember 5, 2015
I love the boat cruises. The boat supervisor is so nice and the job is very laid back and fun. Just steer clear of the owner of the restaurant.
Pros
Free food at the end of most cruises
Cons
horrible owner of company. He is incredibly stupid and a jerk.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people whom bought the restaurant should not be owners
Assistant General Manager / Executive Chef (Current Employee) –  Walled Lake MIOctober 5, 2015
The new owners think that food safety is a joke and do not take the obligation to the public seriously. The people do not take anything or any one serious. There are not any consequences for peoples actions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very helpful Company
Labware Technician (Former Employee) –  South San Francisco, CASeptember 28, 2015
Very helpful through my entire hiring process at Genentech Inc. I wish they had more opening near the contra costa area. Anytime I needed information about the job process this company was there to help. Easy to get ahold of in time of need
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Group Experience
Counseling Intern (Former Employee) –  Roseville, CAAugust 13, 2015
Serving as a Youth Group Leader gave me visibility into the lives and current issues surrounding youth ages 12-18.

I collected data to determine if the lessons and group discussions had a positive impact on the participants; the result showed they were beneficial.

I wrote personal letters to the participants and read them during the graduation ceremony as certificates were distributed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice owners that feel like family
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Provo, UTJuly 27, 2015
I enjoyed working here. I consider the owners good friends. I needed a job that paid more. I will always recommend this as a "place to go." good prices!
Pros
free coffee, meeting new people, easy work
Cons
dealing with beggars, working 3rd shift was boring and sometimes uneventful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Team
Spray Foam Insulator (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 6, 2015
Problem solve to get the job complete . Spray foam insulation. Traveling in the State of Florida.

Training learning new products . Safety Training .OSHA Certified Dot certified
Pros
Flexable hours, Great overtime. Good Team
Cons
Company out of business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Welder/Fabricator (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMay 13, 2015
the employees are great and well rounded in there fields of work, small company but great work comes from them.great equipment to learn on
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work.
Project Manager - AT&T EOMW Project (Former Employee) –  telecomuteJuly 21, 2014
My work experience at Bayside may not be a proper assessment of the company as a whole.
I was hired with benefits but those were removed after 18 months.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work for
Electrician (Former Employee) –  UC DavisNovember 30, 2012
I worked with Rexmore at UC Davis, building students dormitory last.
I also worked Stockton Progressive Church, Stockton, Ca.
Staple Store, Fairfield, Ca.
CEMEX Plant, West Sacramento, Ca.
Arthur S. Dudley Elementary, Antelope, Ca.
I have had some good agents who kept me working.
Pros
good place to get temp work
Cons
high turn-over with employees
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pediactrics
Medical Assistant Extern (Former Employee) –  Pinole, CANovember 7, 2012
I loved this job working with kids and getting them all better. I took their vitals signs, gave injections, made follow up appointments. Working in the front office was very viable also, i run insurance , filled charts, schedule appointments, greet patiients, answer multi phone lines
Pros
the children, free lunches
Cons
hearing and seeing the children in pain
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bayside. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 24 reviews
57
47
36
22
12

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.4Culture