BBA Aviation Employee Reviews

Found 68 reviews matching the search See all 77 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive, great environment to work
Associate, Benefits II (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLFebruary 14, 2019
I love working for this company especially with the flexibility to work from home when needed. The only reason I am keeping my options open is because the Company moved further to where I reside and it is a very long ride, gas, mileage and toll. If it wasn’t because of this I would still be working for this great company.
Pros
Team building free lunch on special occasions
Cons
Health care is a bit to high
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of Experienced Leadership
Corporate HR (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 21, 2019
Current Leadership is not driving success. Leaders are keeping themselves in Dallas while main business is in Orlando. It is very difficult to make change here and the company pays with inefficiency and low employee engagement.
Pros
Central Florida is a very nice place to live
Cons
New leadership micro manages and creates inefficiency
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No opinion of CEO
Collection team member (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLNovember 27, 2018
I worked at BBA Aviation full-time (Less than a year)

Pros

Big company and possible promotion or other jobs in the same company

Cons

low pay slavery and unfriendly.Management sucks

Advice to Management

Learn how to be one and do not listen to peoples gossip

Copy Link
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile work environment.
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Kailua-Kona, HINovember 27, 2018
Hostile work environment, micro managed by unprofessional people who have no idea how to what the Job requires. If you want to be stressed out all the time, this is the place for you. If you want to be talked about to other employees, put down and lied to, then this is the place for you, this office is toxic.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Bad management, bad people, un professionalism at its finest
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, but good people usually leave after a few months
Senior PM (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLNovember 21, 2018
Good place to work, but good people usually leave after a few months since the was no career plan nor high level plan / Roadmap for products. Most of the employees are amazing, but ultimately people quick their bosses not their companies.
Pros
People, work, day-to-day activities
Cons
Some of the high level managers have no technical neither management skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
left and never looking back
shared services (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLOctober 11, 2018
management- 2 thumbs down
work load- 2 thumbs down
culture- 2 thumbs down
perks- 2 thumbs down

to recap, if I had more thumbs I would offer them to paint a more accurate picture.
Pros
paycheck
Cons
everything except for the paycheck
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working at BBA Aviation
HRIS Analyst (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLOctober 10, 2018
I learned a lot an interacted with a lot of other employees.
Management is very professional and identify your accomplishments.
Co-workers were very devoted and helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
ACCOUNTS RECEIVABLE DEDUCTIONS ANALYST (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 9, 2018
BBA Aviation really helped enhance my accounting skills. There isn't a whole lot of room for advancement. There is always plenty of work to do, just have to stay focused and positive. Overall great place to work and I enjoy my job.
Pros
Fun Environment, Great Team
Cons
Slow advancement opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
could be a great company
Lean Project Management Consultant (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 1, 2018
Top heavy- managers are underqualified to say the least. Technology is way behind the times. No collaboration. Lot's of infighting. It's really too bad.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Billing Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 30, 2018
I enjoyed working with the BSC - Business Support Center (Shared Service Center). My boss allowed me to run my department and make decisions without micro-managing. Upper Management was very supportive and allowed managers to make decisions to better their teams and provide individual decision makers.
Pros
Flexible work schedule, work from home, team builing events
Cons
Lacking training for internal promotions to leadership and accountability
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work atmosphere and great team members
Office 365 Analyst (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLFebruary 5, 2018
it was a pleasure working at BBA Aviation. Everyone ensured the contractors (us) were treated fairly which is not something that happens usually, and the teamwork was palpable from day 1. We were given proper tools to accomplish our work, which was instrumental in the success of our project.
Pros
great teamwork
Cons
contract job
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Horrible Horrible
Haha yea right (Former Employee) –  Chatsworth, CAJanuary 20, 2018
This is Ontic operating under their parent company. This company is corrupt , dishonest and should be shut down by the government. The site leader and all his henchmen are pathetic and are not fit to lead monkeys into a zoo. Stay away before the FBI raids this place and you get placed in an orange jumpsuit.
Pros
None
Cons
Way to many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lack luster
Line Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAJanuary 9, 2018
good people mean well just no movement in company no hope for raise you are paying people less then the same company down the road doing the same job with less business. the line service guys work to hard and get paid poorly treated bad and talked to bad nobody stands up for them we are waiters who know how to fuel jets and get treated like children!
Pros
free food paid time off sick days benifits decents driving experience
Cons
alot
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment with a friendly group.
Terminal Operator (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 9, 2018
Working for ASIG at the Orlando International Airport fuel storage facility was a fun experience. I learned a lot about this end of the industry and was trained and managed by some of the best individuals. I would be there to this day if it wasn't for a better career opportunity I was lucky enough to receive.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all good
PRODUCTION CELL MANAGER (Current Employee) –  cheltenham ukJanuary 6, 2018
A good company to work for can be stressful at times good management structure. Great team of professional people and a very friendly atmosphere. lots of out of work activities to get involved in some during working hours .
Pros
bonus
Cons
Can some times be stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good Company to work for in Central Florida.
Specialist, HRIS Services (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLDecember 27, 2017
I have learned a lot about Customer Service and HR systems working for BBA Aviation USA, INC. It is a pleasant Company to work for in the Central Florida area.
Pros
flexibility on working hours
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Credit/Cash Application Representative (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLDecember 6, 2017
Productive, it was stressful workplace, but it was a good place to work. We try to resolved any issues we had, I really enjoy working with BBa Aviation. Supervisor will take time to talk to us.
Pros
at month end we will have free lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract assignment
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLNovember 27, 2017
The manager was very disorganized and was always always late. It was a temporary assignment in the Accounting Department, and most of the employees seemed happy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Global Group HS&E Administrative Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLNovember 20, 2017
The company is international and I have learned quite a bit here. The management has changed several times over the course of my time here, and they seem to clean house quite a bit. Makes it for a little bit of an unstable feeling. But, all in, the company has been a good place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family fun
Production Materials Specialist (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLOctober 5, 2017
Great Place to Work...family environment, great people with great opportunity to advance in your profession. Polite and hard working individuals who w
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BBA Aviation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 77 reviews
514
425
310
211
117

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
3.0Culture