Beacon Hill Staffing Employee Reviews

3.9
Overall rating
Based on 182 reviews
Ratings breakdown
577
444
338
210
113
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 180 reviews matching the search See all 182 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The stress level depended on the project you were working on.
Legal Document Reviewer (Current Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLJune 22, 2018
The overall pace is usually medium. Sometimes stressful if the team is under pressure to produce documents within a short time frame. Every now and then we were offered overtime.
Pros
Flexible hours.
Cons
No work consistency.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and recruiters were excellent to work with
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNJune 21, 2018
Wonderful agency to work with always willing to help. Worked for a law firm and it was a dream job and the company was so welcoming you were treated like family on your first day by everyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing agency seemed to helped to a certain point
Contractor, Capital Accountant Assistant (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJune 7, 2018
I would say this staffing agency is better than most and does seem to care more than just filling a position. That being said if there are no positions available to further your career, they do little to help in finding something else.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Agency
Paralegal (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJune 3, 2018
Great people who cared about my experience while placed. They were always receptive and professional in interacting with me and addressing any concerns I may have had. Great agency!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed
Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 31, 2018
Great company for employees who enjoy relaxing and typing. Great people with positive attitude, managers are willing to work with employees who are having hard time with hitting dead lines.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hated it!
Kitchen Helper (Former Employee) –  Denison, TXMay 29, 2018
Only worked like 2 weeks with the company and HATED IT! great place to send elderly but working kitchen was TERRIBLE! Wont work there again!! Manager got in my face..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to enter into the workplace
Works as an assistant to the site safety officer (Current Employee) –  Aberdeen, MDMay 23, 2018
Am I truly being MADE to write a summary on a prior employer in which I had know negative issues with yet I knew I was being severely underpaid and severely under staffed..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Position
After School Teacher (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCMay 7, 2018
I was placed to work at a school. I love the school that I work at and I am willing to continue working there only if my contract end with the temp agency
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
DIETARY ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Lombard, ILMay 2, 2018
It was a good experience of work for me. I always worked for few hours but never got to work as a waitress. I wish I could have more hours and the time I had to wait for clearing my background check before the employment did not take few weeks before the employment begun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Division Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHApril 26, 2018
I spent every day calling potential clients for at least 7 hours. Very rough environment with no work life balance. Constant pressure from management.
Pros
High pay
Cons
Extreme pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Service level driven
Telecommunications Analyst (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCApril 25, 2018
Answered incoming calls to provide repair ticket updates, emailed reports to management and managed assigned projects regarding system performance. Friendly environment.
Pros
Conveniently located
Cons
Little training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great assignment
Accounting Consultant (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAApril 12, 2018
Working for Beacon Hill Staffing was great. The assignment was challenging but not overwhelming. Management was very responsive. I would definitely go back for another assignment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Sr. Business Program Manager, Scrum Master (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INApril 11, 2018
Great company. Recruiters are very hands on and care about their consultants and clients. One of the bet firms I have worked for. Their benefits are amazing,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company to work for
Data Analyst 1 (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOApril 3, 2018
Beacon Hill Staffing is a great staffing agency to work with. This is a company whom really cares for and appreciates the employees that work with them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Customer Service Representatives (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAMarch 27, 2018
They want you to be happy where you work.
They try to put you in a place where you'd do your best
It doesn't seem as if they currently have a lot of temp jobs besides call center work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great folks to work for.
CONTRACT ATTORNEY (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMarch 21, 2018
Helpful and responsive staffing agency for contract attorneys. If you are looking for contract attorney work in Philadelphia, these are the people to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp position - to far from my home
Payroll/HR Generalist (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMarch 21, 2018
The position I was in was great but the commute was too much for me. The manager at the company was wonderful, the best you could ask for. I did their bi-weekly payroll.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Minimal Contact, but friendly
Contractor (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMarch 15, 2018
Most of my contact was with the company Beacon Hill Staffing placed me with. The interactions I did have with Beacon Hill Staffing were pleasant and helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's an agency. No real benefits
Salesforce Administrator (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCFebruary 22, 2018
You get health benefits, and they brag about it like they're saving your life. No 401K matching or PTO. I have a part-time that gives me more benefits than my fulltime at beacon hill.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If looking for long term employment don’t waste time
Biller/Collector (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOFebruary 17, 2018
Wouldn’t recommend, do your research on the company as well as the company they place you with or you will waste time and miss out on other opportunities.
Pros
Pay
Cons
No compassion, one sided
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Beacon Hill Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

4.3InHerSight Score

4.7Personal Development

4.9Career Opportunities

3.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight